2007
GMC
Yukon XL

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(10 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
JANE and STEVEN B.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2018
2007 Yukon XL
I have enjoyed my Yukon XL for 11 years. The pros are flexible space usage with the removable third row seats, comfortable ride, good visibility from all angles. Cons, she burns oil, the design of the rear window defroster was extremely poor because the attachment wire is exposed in both sides and very prone to getting caught and pulled off. Also, the access to the front headlights was very convoluted and difficult for the basic service people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

M`
MICHAEL `.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2018
My Baby
I Love my car. It was a gift or surprise to me from my husband. My husband is deceased now so I try to keep it running smoothly. I know it is getting older but I will never get it rid of it. My husband and I always kept our cars for a long time. It'S just another memory that I will hold on to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
FRANK K.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2018
Love it!
I have a 2007 GMC Yukon Denali. Got it new. Now has 140K+ miles without any major problems. Love the very comfortable leather seats, the fact that you sit up high, and instrumentation. Won't ever get rid of it!

Pros
Comfort and reliability.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2018
2007 GMC Yukon XL
My wife and i purchased out GMC new in late 2006. The vehicle had the features we wanted at the time: sunroof, side/front airbags, 20" inch wheels, 5.3L V8 engine, tow package, Flex fuel, traction control, and 8 passenger seating. This was much more than what we had from our previous Chevrolet Suburban.

Pros
Style; reliable motor; comfort; flex fuel

Cons
Burns oil fast after 75,000 miles; traction control problems after 85,000 miles; lacks power for 5.3L V8 engine...needs better gearing for low torque and climbing hills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
EMBER W.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/14/2017
Buyer Beware
GM really messed up on their 2007 truck engines. Terrible oil consumption. I use a gallon or oil a month. Major electrical issues. Body rust on both rear quarter panels already. I wish I had never bought this darn thing.

Pros
Lots of room

Cons
Just about everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Scott W.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2016
Small problems big vehicle.
Had oil consumption issue finally fixed 5 attempts. Cam and lifters at 101k resulted in engine replacement. Still the best vehicle for size and money.

Pros
Great value for size. We would by again.

Cons
Oil consumption issue at 20k. Then cam and lifter issue at 101k

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
REX S.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2016
07 Yukon XL
Well designed and engineered GMC. Best driving experience I have had with an SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
ED J.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2016
Most useful vehicle I've ever owned
I had a Volvo station wagon until we had our third child. Three car seats wouldn't fit, so we bought a Ford Expedition. It was very nice and fit the family until we started travelling, but we needed a trailer hitch basket to hold extra luggage.
We then bought this Yukon XL. It had all the bells and whistles plus a lot of extra room. In fact you can put 8 carry-on suitcases behind the third seat. Yes, I said 8.
It drives like a dream, looks great, and does everything we have wanted it to.

Pros
Big, roomy, powerful, stylish

Cons
Uses too much gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2015
Original Owner of '07 GMC Yukon XL
The vehicle has been a reliable vehicle for my family. It currently has 162,000 miles + and is still in great condition. This vehicle has been the perfect vehicle for getting our family around town and on vacation.

Pros
Comfort, smooth ride, seats 8, side airbags and front airbags, ease of control knobs, and solid car

Cons
Since this is the 5.3L V8, it lacks a little power going up hills where the engine shifts abruptly to lower gear. Had problems with Trackaction Control sensor on vehicle with warning light coming on intermittently while driving....has now been resolved due to repairs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PHENG K.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2015
Great SUV
I have purchased this vehicle brand new and are extremely happy with it design, style, mechanical, handling and most importantly comfort. My family and I love this vehicle and would likely purchase another "IF" we decided to sell this out. All and all, we love this vehicle.

Best regards,
-PK
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 reviews