2005
GMC
Yukon

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SP
Sheila P.
2005 GMC Yukon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
2005 GMC Yukon
I love this vehicle. I love the body style and interior appointments. This vehicle is very solid mechanically. I've had minor wear and tear repairs. Even with over 200k miles on her I know she'll go another 100k or more. I plan to keep her. Great vehicle!!!!

Pros
Great styling, roomy interior, versatility of third row seating if needed and remove and fold down 2nd row for hauling. High quality and very dependable

Cons
Fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Bobby J.
2005 GMC Yukon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2019
Excellent vehicle.
We bought this car when it was new and have thoroughly enjoyed this vehicle. We have trusted it without question no matter where we have gone. Would buy another one if we were still working and could afford it. After our repair, it several more miles in it.

Pros
good gas mileage, clean & comfortable on long trips. Easy to park and maneuver in traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ERICA M.
2005 GMC Yukon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2018
Love this truck
Proud owner of my '05 Denali. 127k mile so far, and still love it. This generation is still by far the best looking. Truck is easy to modify, if so desired. Lots of performance and aftermarket parts available.

Pros
Interior leather is top notch. Exterior styling looks better than most newer years.

Cons
None, take care of it and it will take care of you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PEGGY M.
2005 GMC Yukon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2017
my Yukon is His!
This is a Christmas present for my husband...And he loves it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susie S.
2005 GMC Yukon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2017
Best car I have ever owned
I love this car because of it's dependability. I can't believe that I have spent so little to keep this car alive. Best engine, great looks and I hope I can drive it forever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TOM F.
2005 GMC Yukon
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2017
GMC Yukon
Best vehicle I have ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TAMMY R.
2005 GMC Yukon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2017
Yukon
I'm just getting started on this vehicle. It was affordable. Seems to be nice so far. I purchased this to drive after being in a dodge pick-up for over 17 yrs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Tracy K.
2005 GMC Yukon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2016
243k miles and still going
My Yukon continues to run and run. I have over 243,000 miles on it and am starting to need a few repairs. Nothing to do with the drive train. This car is 12 years old and some of the electronics need attention. I would buy another one.

Pros
Comfort, size, durability.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SANDRA A.
2005 GMC Yukon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2016
Love my Yukon
This is our second Yukon, and we absolutely love it! Can't imagine getting rid of it except for getting a new one!

Pros
Plenty of room for everything we need and more!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARQUIKA H.
2005 GMC Yukon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2015
its a very spacious vehicle great for traveling
Its a great vehicle to travel with your family in it has lots of room it gives great gas mileage been having it for 3 years I wouldnt trade it for any other vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 reviews