2018
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1092 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MQ
MARIA Q.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Perfect for me
Leasing this vehicle was my first big girl purchase, and I’m so happy the salesman pointed me in the direction of the KONA. I would definitely recommend to anyone. It’s small but it’s mighty. Great on gas, plus looks great inside and out. Comfortable on long drives and comes with all the advanced equipment you need to enjoy the ride. Definitely considering purchasing my current KONA just because a I’ve become so attached!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Troy W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Love my Kona!
A very dependable vehicle in all types of weather. I feel safe driving it in snow. Lots of fun to drive and the paint color is so special.. Get lots of complements about having a very sporty SUV. It can carry a lot when the seats are folded down.

Pros
Exceeds all expectations!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CAROLYN B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
GREAT SUV
I love my Kona. I'm still getting complements even after two years. I would definitely get another Kona. I like the interior design as well as the exterior design and everything in between. One night, this vehicle saved our lives when we were making a left turn and a car was going in the wrong direction. The automatic braking system responded immediately keeping us from running into the side of the car. Thanks Hyundai!

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
No passenger seat automatic controls. No automatic lift on trunk gate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEBRA B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Kona
Great, economical car. Good value for the cost. Could use more trunk room and adjustable front passenger seat. Love the heated seats and its easy to enter and exit for someone with limited range of motion from arthritis.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DEMETRIS L.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/29/2020
Beautiful Car
Love the color options of this car just wished it was a little more space inside the car and the trunk and also. Fuel economy is not as good as I thought it would be. It is overall a safe care to drive and very visually appealing.

Pros
Color options, styling

Cons
Fuel economy, interior room, trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
STANLEY V.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Great Kona
Great vehicle would buy it again good fuel economy plenty of power good sound system easy to drive needs a little more cushioning on the front end suspension potholes can be a little rough but it’s a part hole I really like my Kona.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paul B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Love my Kona
Love my Kona. Fun to drive. Great on gas mileage. 35 to 40 on the highway. 30 to 35 in city. Black color looks soooo good! Now this is telling me I have a 200 character minimum so I am just wasting space and characters.

Pros
Zippy

Cons
Navigation with phone can be confusing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAKE S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Great little car.
What can I say great little car Fun to drive nimble enough power at the time I bought it .the price was right outstanding warranty.it was what I could afford plus a lot of extras not found on other cars in that price range.

Pros
Fun to drive .great response.enough power for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JANICE B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
This car is great!
I love Hyundai's they are well made low priced and have all the things in them that you want. You always seem to come up with something that is better then the other car people and at a good price. I hope you guys last for years!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SHARIEF B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2020
Great car for size and price!
I would purchase a newer model of this car. The only big problem is the lack of leg room and cargo space. If these two things were made better and you add a navigation system to this model, it would be perfect.

Cons
Not enough cargo space or leg room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARY M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Best car ever
Gas mileage exceeds sticker estimate. Traction in snow is phenomenal. Interior room is incredible. Everything necessary is at your fingertips. It's a small-looking car with great space & attitude. Trustworthy!

Pros
Gas mileage, awd, interior space

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Matthew T.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Great car
Love my 2018 kona. Got it brand new so I've had it almost 2 years now. It does awesome in the snow. The AWD is great. Does great on gas and the sport mode is awesome. Just wish it was bigger. Need a truck next.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LY
Lisa Y.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
All In
I have already recommended Hyundai Kona to friends and family. Great vehicle, great performance, great value. I feel safe and comfortable when driving in my Kona. The interior and exterior are very stylish. What more could I ask for.

Pros
love the approaching vehicle sensory in side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2020
No mechanical issues have come up.
Runs well. Mileage is excellent. Delivery was on time & done well. This car runs better than the 20 other cars & trucks I have owned.

The safety features are greatly appreciated. The backup camera has a wide view. I enjoy the Apple CarPlay & make constant use of it. The connection to both the Apple & Google GPS systems makes travel very convenient.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ruth M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
Style and easy driving
Great review on consumer reports. Impressed with the concept styling.
Well put together.
Some soundproofing would be a huge plus. Should be an option at least.
How about making inserts available... especially in the trunk area?

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jacqueline M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/10/2020
Not a bad city second vehicle
not a bad car for city trips or short commuting. But noisy on the highway, seating comfort is poor. Forget it in the snow ever with AWD. Rear hatch is great for limited storage and paint finish is holding up well.

Pros
Good handling, low purchase price, safety features

Cons
very noisy, poor seat quality, tough on long rides, need a seat cushion

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHELE B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Kona
I love this car. It fits my personality. I have had 3 Hyundai Santa Fe in the past and never had problems with them. I had a Ford escape in between and the transmission went out at 78000 miles so I went back to my Hyundai Santa Fe. When I got divorced I had to give my car back to the ex so that is when I purchased my Kona and I LOVE IT !

Pros
Just about everything

Cons
The shift in the transmission on a hill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Denise B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
I'm in love!
Best sporty car, for someone who doesn't require all the muscle of a larger SUV, but wants an SUV. The gas mileage.....say no more. I don't get lower than 33miles to the gallon, EVER. Spring for the limited turbo version, with leather heated seats, sun roof, etc.... you won't regret it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACQUELINE S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Great small SUV
Wonderful smaller suv that surprises with very good head and foot room for comfort. It has plenty of room for carrying packages and more. Great pick up and smooth riding and handling. A great vehicle for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Glenda P.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
My Kona
I love my Kona. It is perfect for me. It handles well and is the most comfortable car I ever owned. I always bought GM cars until I bought a Hyundai. My salesperson was perfect and I will always buy from her, as long as she works. The gas mileage is good. I like to take road trips and my Kona is perfect for week long or longer trips.

Pros
Gas mileage, handling, comfort, performance.

Cons
none. so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1092 in total