2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1158 Reviews)
Latest review about 21 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JN
JAMES N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Kona
Fun to look at, more fun to drive! Love the Turbo. Lime twist color is attention getting! The driver assist menu is safety choices and is helpful. The backup camera will even pick up people walking behind the car, even when they are in your blind spot.

Pros
Handles well, great fuel mileage, gets up and goes, back up camera is useful, so are all the driver assist choices. Looks great..

Cons
Front passenger seat is not comfortable. It should be as good as the driver's seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michelle T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
The Kona
The best vehicle I have ever owned! The options helps me drive safer. Every is in reach. The voice command is the first I don’t have issues with. I could go on and on. Hyundai done it right with the Kona. Just wish I got the green one instead of the black but it still looks sharp with all tinted windows!

Pros
Everything

Cons
The pedals don’t move forward. (Not an option)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DOMINIC L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020
2919 Hyundai Kona SEL
Good car if it is the size your looking for. Great fuel economy. Easy to control and use. Visiblity was great out the front as well as the sides and back. The rear headrest didn't interfere too much. The dealership experience was good.

Pros
Easy of use. Looks great

Cons
Firm ride. Small size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Charles W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Hyundai Kona, best decision I ever made in a vehicle.
Love the way I’m treated, love my 10yr warranty on my Kona, love the hassle free appts, and love the fact the waiting room has multiple choices of drinks & snacks. Plus comfortable lounge seating with TV we can change the channel on if we choose. The facility is very clean and tidy. I will always be a Hyundai owner if this stays the normal (especially the longer then most warranty packages). Let’s not mention Kona’s are in the top list for safest vehicles on the road. If you do break down, you get free tow to Hyundai dealer, if it can’t be fixed in a reasonable time, they give you a loaner vehicle. And I’ve been getting between 30~34mpg as long as my drive didn’t involve sitting in backed up traffic. I drive about 140~160 miles a week and fill-up every OTHER weekend with a 1/4 tank left.

It’s a little more expensive then some flashier vehicles, BUT you get a 10yr warranty -not 3yrs, like most others. The Kona is listed as one of the top vehicles in Driver safety.
Base model features still include CarPlay/AndroidPlay, backup cam, collision alert, and driver lane assist (it keeps you between the lines while you drive), basically with cruise control on -it drives for you.
-Crystal Hogge with Tysinger Hyundai has always been assigned to me for my service appts and she has a great personality, smile, and keeps me updated when I’m waiting for any service, which I always stay for because the services I receive are always done in a short time. Always by appt.

Pros
Love the way I’m treated, love my 10yr warranty on my Kona, love the hassle free appts, and love the fact the waiting room has multiple choices of drinks & snacks. Plus comfortable lounge seating with TV we can change the channel on if we choose. The facility is very clean and tidy. I will always be a Hyundai owner if this stays the normal (especially the longer then most warranty packages). Let’s not mention Kona’s are in the top list for safest vehicles on the road.

It’s a little more expensive then some flashier vehicles, BUT you get a 10yr warranty -not 3yrs, like most others. The Kona is listed as one of the top vehicles in Driver safety.
Base model features still include CarPlay/AndroidPlay, backup cam, collision alert, and driver lane assist (it keeps you between the lines while you drive), basically with cruise control on -it drives for you.
-Crystal Hogge with Tysinger Hyundai has always been assigned to me for my service appts and she has a great personality, smile, and keeps me updated when I’m waiting for any service, which I always stay for because the services I receive are always done in a short time. Always by appt.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LESTER F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Lease
The car is fine. My problem is that I am going blind. The sight in right eye is gone and the left is weak. I went to the dealership to see if I return the car early and they said if I paid 4ooo dollars I can get out of the lease. This is the third car I have got from them. I thought they would be more understanding. I do not have 4000 dollars because I am 70 years old and on a fixed income. I have had this car lease for one year and the car has 861 miles on it. If I have to keep it the entire 4 years then I will let it sit in the driveway. Thanks Lester Furr
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Skillz R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/20/2020
Looks nice
I purchase the vehicle because of the new look and it was new model. I gave it a low star the on-going problems that are going on. Too many problems in the short time I driven the vehicle. Gas mileage is real good.

Pros
The look, compact the feature for the price.

Cons
4 different problems and one of them twice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OL
Octavio L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2020
Kona 2019
Its a good car for the money for two people, too small for family. Exterior design is great and is nice to drive.But the problem with the hesitation in the transmission is something that
needs attention by Hyundai, you expect to ride the vehicle smooth not rough when shift gear.

Pros
good value for the money and reliability.

Cons
interior poor quality material and need more interior space for legs. The sport mode consume too much gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Terry P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
2019
I love my 2019 Kona inside and out the only thing I would ask for is a luggage rack on top of the car so in transporting a kayak on it everything else I like Maybe the car could get better gas mileage I love the sporty Ness of the car and the power

Cons
Does not have a luggage rack to transport a kayak on it and maybe having better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Diana G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
5 Stars
Exceptional value for the price. Great gas mileage. Fun to drive and compact. Sales and Service is excellent. Not hard to schedule appointments. They send you coupons for needed services to save you money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MATTHEW B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
Awesome vehicle
Great vehicle gets great fuel economy
Would purchase another one. From start to finish the whole buying experience was great . would go back to the dealership and buy again. Hyundai has vehicles that are very affordable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Diana G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2020
Comfortable ride
love the style of the kona
Interior is roomy
Love the electronic system
I dont know what else to say but this is my first SUV
This is my first Hyundai purchase it was between Kia and Hyundai
If I could have afford it I would have bought the Turbo model
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
HEATHER W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Love my Kona!
This is a great car, great on gas, fun to drive, love it! Sgjwtjtwjstjstjstjsyjdykdyjeyjsyjeyksykdykdykdyksyjsyksyjsyjsyjdyjsgnsgndgndgnsynsynsynstnstnstjstbstnstnstnstnstnstjstjstjstnstjatjwtjtwjwtj5wjywjwtjywjwtjtwjwtjstjsgnsgnsynsymsykstjsyjeyjsynstjstjstjsyjsyjsyjsyjsyjsyjsyjsgjsyjstjsyjsyjst.

Pros
sport mode, Lane assist

Cons
no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
GARY A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
New Hyundai Kona Ultimate in Lime Twist
Superior car, build, looks, performance, comfort!
Would highly recommend a HYUNDAI to anyone
who asks, we are VERY happy with our Kona Ultimate!
EXTREMELY happy with Burnsville Luther Hyundai.
EVERYBODY we have come into contact with has been
very kind and thoughtful.
Very positive experience.


We will BE BACK!!!

Pros
Very Snappy vehicle, EXCELLENT handling and performance!
Lime Twist Green gets tons of compliments and looks.
VERY EASY to find in a large parking lot!

Cons
NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
FELIX O.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Awesome
this car performs beautifully and has not given me any problems. It's great for short trips or long ones and stays comfortable for any trip lenth. The media system is wonderful and pairs with my phone easily for added entertainment
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brent S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Loving my 2019 Kona
As a first time Customer with Rick Case and Hyundai family I have always had Acura cars, Ford F-150 and walked in the Showroom one evening at the Dealership in Plantation Fl. and saw my Kona on the show room floor was not looking to buy but after walking around this particular Lime green Kona I just had to have this car. I ama very happy customer and every where I go I get many compliments on car color and all. Very happy I stopped into Rick Case and purchased my New Kona.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bettyann S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
All Electric Kona
I enjoy this car more than I ever imagined I would. I wanted an all electric car. I got a sporty, quiet, comfortable vehicle that is a pleasure to drive and is still better for the environment. It holds more than expected too.

Pros
Quiet, cheap to drive. I never have to smell gasoline. I never wen to the shop for a whole year - no oil change needed. And my only trip was for a free annual inspection.

Cons
I haven't found a car yet that easily accommodates a woman's purse.
I'm not a fan of the different colored roof. But others compliment me on it often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Hyundai Kona
This is an excellent SUV. Absolutely love it, smooth ride, no road noise, back up camera, collision camera in front. I have the basic model but it has a lot of features. Steep hill assist, boost to help you get on highway, AWD, comfortable seats, back seats fold flat for cargo storage. Love this SUV!!! So happy with my purchase. Crossroads Hyundai is the place to go if you want a superior car buying experience!!!

Pros
Sporty design, even basic model has so many features. Dealership gives superior service.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
David O.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
2019 Kona EV
I love my 2019 Kona EV Limited. The range of 258 miles allows us to drive as much as we want without having the range anxiety. The car is pretty quick too, especially if you put it in sports mode. One of the reasons we purchased the care was that it looked more like a regular CUV instead of a boxy hatchback like the Nissan Leaf or Chevy Bolt. We look forward to drive it for many years and won't miss going to the gas station, getting all the oil changes, and replacing the brakes so often (regenerative braking makes drive super fun).

Pros
Electric motor is zippy.
Battery range is great at 258 miles on a full charge.
Car is a great looking electric vehicle in my opinion and a blast to drive.
Still qualifies for full $7500 tax credit, makes the value of an EV even better.

Cons
Rear seats are a little cramped. If you going to be driving around folks in the back, long road trips might be challenging.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LEANN G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
BEST COMPACT SUV
THERE IS NOT ONE THING I CAN COMPLAIN ABOUT THIS VEHICLE . IT HAS DELIVERED AS PROMISED .i WOULDNT CHANGE A THING!
IF A CLIENT IS LOOKING FOR A SMART LIL CAR THATS SPORTY AND DELIVERS IN ALL AREAS STOP HERE THIS IS THE VEHICLE TO OWN.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nancy H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
KONA
I absolutely love my KONA. It's my favorite car ever, displacing a Toyota RAV I had in early 2000, by far. I love it's size, the way it handles, the bells and whistles. Best. Car. Ever. My daughter. loves to drive it, too and says she'll consider a KONA for her next vehicle.

Cons
Lack of cup holders in the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1158 in total