2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(149 Reviews)
Latest review about 21 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EJ
EDNA J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Kona
Great for around town and short road trips. Long road trips I use santa Fe. .....,..........!..,........................;;;;;;;;!!!!!!!

Pros
Good mileage, easy to park, easy to get in and out.

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dolores L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Hyundai Kona
This car is fabulous so far.The style and comfort is good. The color is phenomenal. So far I love the car. The gas mileage is also good for around town driving. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a stylish deal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Keith C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Pass
Pass
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
William T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great sporty little crossover.
This crossover is very roomy and the options are great!! This is our second Hyundai, the vehicles are very reliable.The Kona is sporty and fun to drive. My wife loves the color and the options we chose. The dealership was awesome to work with!!!

Pros
High quality and very dependable. Great on gas. The style and options are great.

Cons
I'm a big guy so the Kona is a little small for me but the wife loves it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MOLLY D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Why I bought two Hundai Kona's
I love my Kona do much , that I bought a second Kona. My review is short I am to tired right now to count characters in a review on the two 2019 Konas that I
bought. 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JUDY R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
If only it were red...
I love my Kona. Just wish a red one had been available. Other than that, I brag on it all the time. I’m a hospice nurse, traveling all over the hill country, and it gets me where I’m going with ease and comfort. And great fuel economy.

Pros
Appearance, fuel economy, handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JEFFREY B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Best car I've owned yet!
Love to drive it every day even though I should be riding my bike lol. MPG highway is awesome. Wish it was a little bigger to haul stuff and rims aren't my favorite. But overall, this vehicle has everything I need.

Pros
Fuel economy, styling

Cons
Small storage, tough to transport bike

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PETER T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Nice small SUV
This is the right size SUV for me as I do not need a lot of storage. It feels like a mini sports car and handles very well. It feels like it is put together solidly and will last a long time. When my lease is up I probably will lease another.

Pros
A fun car to drive with lots of nice features like heads up display.

Cons
No adaptive cruise control or front/rear sensors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RUSSELL H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Best Hyundai on the market!!
Handles great, looks great, great fuel economy, even a bigger guy feels comfortable in it!! We’ve taken from NY to Louisiana and back up to Boston with no issues or complaints. The 4cyl engine is very peppy!!
Just be careful, we purchased thinking the features listed on the web description were included and apparently that’s not true. So ask about every feature before you buy it!

Pros
Feels solid and just a fun car to drive!!

Cons
Inaccurate web description of features so be careful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHERYL D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
ok
So far, I have enjoyed my new car. Only thing is the floor mats are not easy to get out. Suggest a larger storage console between seats, may divided into two sections, and storage on doors a little longer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
IAN S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Fun, Practical and Fast
Time had come to trade in my sedan - wanted vehicle that was easier to get in and out. Very happy with choice of Hyundai Kona - researched all in its class. Most surprising is how fast it is - just plain fun to drive.

Pros
Fun to drive
Great gas mileage
Terrific styling
Good value for money

Cons
HVAC can be noisy
Little bit rough idling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRENDA W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
New Kona
Haven't driven my new Kona much yet. Still driving my Tuson lease. I will be going on vacation and using the Kona. The little I have driven the car I have no complaints.Very nice styling, roomy and screen size is nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RODNEY J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
One Excellent Vehicle
At first I was a bit hesitant about purchasing this vehicle and I feel it was the name that threw me but let me tell you, I am so happy that I did. I just love my Kona and am happier than happy that we purchased it and have absolutely no regrets.. Thank you Hyundai for an outstanding vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Josephine A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Kona
Love driving and the color is great. There is nothing else i can say. Happy i purchased this vehicle. The salesperson was patient and went over all my questions with time to ensure I was comfortable with the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
HEATHER J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great crossover with a lot of features for the price
With a 1.5 turbo engine, 7 speed DCT, AWD, leather seats, touch display Infotainment system, navigation and Bluelink, the Hyundai Kona Ultimate really is at the top of its class in the small SUV/crossover category. And it's unique exterior styling definitely sets it apart from others.

Pros
- 1.5 liter Turbo engine provides great acceleration. (Not a common feature in most small SUVs or crossovers.)
- 7 speed DCT is smooth and handles well in city as well as on highway.
- AWD and the ability to lock in AWD when traveling at low speeds.
- All the standard safety driving features found in most SUVs.
- Front driver and passenger seats are very comfortable. Driver side seat is highly adjustable.
- Infotainment/media/navigation touch display is very user-friendly and easy to read, as is the center console display.
- Gas mileage is better than predicted, averaging 28 mpg in city and 32 mpg highway.

Cons
- Not a lot of cargo space.
- Back seats could feel cramped for taller individuals.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
LISA O.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love my Kona!
My Hyundai Elantra saved my life 3 times after being rear ended while stopped at a stoplight. I miss my Elantra and thought I couldn't replace it. My new Kona is so similar yet sits higher, making me feel safe, secure and confident that My Hyundai Kona will always protect me and my family. I will Always refer anyone to Hyundai and share the story of my Elantra. Thank You Hyundai for providing us with a car we can believe in!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Kona
Car is awesome... would love to see a "N" version.Gets great gas mileage and is extremely fun to drive. Car has lots of room and extras like lane assist and heard up display (which I love). Has a great warranty. Look forward to driving this for a few years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SIMA N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love my Kona and my dealer. Best choiceI ever made. Had an Elantra beforee which was horrible in the snow plus my oriiginal dealership was horrible
Best choice I ever made. Had an Elantra before which was horrible in the snow and got scammed from my first dealership. Liberty Hyundai made my next lease awesome. Hopefully will buy my next Hyundai and will be with LIBERTY Hyundai!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DOUG C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona is outstanding vehicle
The subcompact SUV is very stylish, rides and drives great, excellent sound system plenty of features. Comfortable, stock nice wheels and roomy. Great price and overall value!! Dealership experience was also superior

Pros
Great features, great ride, style, build..

Cons
the stock motor should have more power. Yes, you can buy up, but the buy up is expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CARRIE A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Amazing and Gorgeous Small Crossover
This vehicle fits my needs perfectly - a small crossover with enough room to haul what I need, great comfort, gorgeous exterior styling, and nice and comfortable interior cabin. I love the look and feel of this car and it was my favorite in this class for its sporty exterior. I have driven Elantra's for several years and felt good about moving into this crossover because of Hyundai's reputation, warranty, service and dependability. Love this car!

Pros
Exterior styling, interior comfort, sporty and stylish, good value, thoughtful design, Hyundai warranty, Bluelink, lane change assist, great display, great sound, easy to change seats, fun to drive, and so much more.

Cons
Haven't found any yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 149 in total