2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1133 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AB
Anthony B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Kona EV = Top choice
Kona EV easily charged @ 240v home charger. I would say this gives the best range for the money, especially if you have solar on your home. Just don't plan to charge it often outside of your home without a huge cost and don't charge it past 80%. For day to day trips limited within the range of the vehicle if you do not run the AC or HEAT you can expect the sticker miles of 258 per charge. If you do a lot of highway driving where the speed limit is above 65mph you also will get less miles. So if you highway drive in the 30 degree temperatures you will see 200 miles for a full battery. In the spring/summer/early fall you can expect to see the 258 miles even when using AC. If you are conservative with your power use you can see up to 300miles per charge during warmer months. Overall buy if your in the market.

Pros
Great miles. Quick speed. Nice overall value

Cons
non standard heated steering wheel and cloth seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PATRICIA W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Kona 2019
I love my Kona. It drives well, I love the style, and very efficient with gas. I love all the safety features. The blind slide alters, the collision alerts, and the stay in your lane assist. It all help with avoiding accidents.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FRANK C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Best little compact SUV out there. IronMan style is amazing. Gets 31.8 MPG average
Love this car. Ride is a bit bumpy and wind noise is higher than we would like. Overall, this car has been one of our favorites to ride around town. The price was unbelievable for what you get. in 20 years we have had 18 cars.. so sad....Husband is a car freak. We loved the Hyundai so much we sold our Lincoln Continental
and purchased a 2020 fully loaded Sonota. In a few years we will be trading up to a Genesis G80 sport. HYUNDAI ROCKS PRICING AND PACKAGES AVAILABLE IN THE SONATA LTD..

Pros
IronMan Limited edition of 400 in US

Cons
No power passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BRIAN R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™
Love my Kona to death! Would love to be a product tester for yโ€™all! My Kona is a sweet ride. Itโ€™s perfect for me. My husband loves driving it too! I would be happy for you to publish my comments or contact me.

Pros
I would love to be a product tester for yโ€™all!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CAROLYN C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Love my Kona
I was looking for my first SUV, nothing too big! I feel in love with this car. So many of my friends and strangers asked me about the car. They thought it was cool. A year later I am still in love with it.

Cons
Slow on exceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
ALAN E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Kona
I love this vehicle. Itโ€™s has a great design and is super comfortable. It has great speakers and a very easy hands-free option. It has very smooth handling and has done well in inclement weather. Great vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joyce M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Very happy
The car runs well and is small enough for city parking and large enough to carry a lot. My only complaint is that the passenger has a hard time changing the radio station. Aside from that the android auto is great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHERYL S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Love my KONA
After a 6 month search for the perfect vehicle to replace my adored MINI, I am so happy with my KONA. Its compact size was the perfect gradual step up from driving such a small car. The acceleration was key in my selection because I have always driven standard transmissions and could not tolerate a sluggish response. The vibrant and fun color selections were also high on my list of desireables after being accustomed to driving a car that had personality, not just performance. The safety features and great treatment from BRONCO Motors in Boise were icing on the cake and I have been nothing but pleased with my purchase.

Pros
Acceleration / performance
Styling
Color. :)

Cons
Cannot operate interior functions without constantly restarting engine. Ie: radio while sitting for short time waiting in car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
LINDA V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
2019 Kona
I love my Hyundai Kona. There are very few things that I don't like. Like I mentioned in this review I'm not pleased that I can't move the passenger seat up/down.
The carpet, especially in the rear I think it's cheap looking. Dirt is easily imbedded in it making it difficult to vacuum

Cons
carpet, inability to raise seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
Great Car
Great car for the money. Handles great and the gas mileage is very good. Could use a little more storage space but that isnโ€™t a deal stopper. Great little car that rides really smoothly and is a joy to drive and ride in.

Pros
Handles well. Great gas mileage. Comfortable ride.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Freddy C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2020
Kona 2019
It would really take more time to be assertive in giving a vehicle reference, but in general terms with almost 9000 miles that we have put to the vehicle, it has fulfilled in our expectations 80%, but in general it is a good car so far. we have with him one year and 4 months more or less.

Pros
This car grips the ground very well, makes you feel safe to drive, and it has a unique style that captivates me, its hatchback design fascinates me.

Cons
The automatic steering system, specifically the servo that moves the steering wheel, is not as quiet as expected, using it manually and making sharp turns you can hear the purring.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2020
Love the look.
My 2019 Hyundai Kona is stylish, reliable, and priced good. A smaller vehicle but much more room than I thought. The sunroof and technology package is a huge plus. Definitely a must for me. Love the look inside and out.

Pros
Unique, stylish look.

Cons
Acceleration isnโ€™t as fast as I would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lisa R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
2019 Kona
Great car! Glad I chose it from my previous Nissan Rogue. Handles great, small but not too small. Perfect for me and my lifestyle. So glad I picked it! I have my car serviced here and they all rock!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RODNEY D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Great Car!
I liked this car from the start. I just didn't know how much I would really end up liking it. It is economical, stylish, practical, lots of storage, comfortable. Lots of tech for themoney. The sound system is good as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Iron Man
I had been considering the purchase of a Subaru Outback, but then I saw the Iron Man Kona online and ran straight to my dealer to buy one. Yes, I bought it for its looks, but I have not been disappointed in any single aspect of this car. It's safe, gets good gas mileage, comfortable, and very easy to drive. There are a lot of safety features and little extras (like automatic wipers and lane keep assist) that you pay extra for on other cars. I would have loved an automatic parking feature, but you can't have everything, right? This is one of the smallest cars I've owned, being a life-long Chevy fan, and having driven a 1985 Jaguar and a Lincoln Town Coupe. I love that I can slide it into any space I find and never have a problem with a drive-thru. If I have large cargo, I simply lay the back seats down and I can haul darn near anything. Going back to the lane keep assist, I can tell you, if the lines on the road have not worn away significantly, that one feature makes this an almost self-driving car. There are some features, like remote ignition and diagnostics, that you only get if you pay for the service. And it does lack the connectivity that our Impalas had. The Kona relies heavily on your phone and updates must be done via an SD card, a rather antiquated method. Those are the only two gripes I have. At my age, this is probably the last car I'll ever buy, and I'm fine with that. I picked a really good one.

Pros
Awesome Iron Man details and the best fun-drive car around. Tons of safety features that make me feel better about driving it.

Cons
Not enough connectivity for my liking. Rather behind the curve on that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JUDITH G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2020
Great Car and Lots of Safety Features
On a whole it's a great little car with wonderful safety features, which that and the price sold me on buying the car. With that said, I wish it had a garage opener and that I didn't have issues with my GPS connectivity.

Pros
Safety Features

Cons
No Garage Remote and if your GPS disconnects like mine does, it does not allow me to continue using my phones GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LINDA G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Kona
Absolutely luv it,beautiful color,and easy to drive,great interior great price for the car would diffently send my friends to the dealership was treated great as a buying customer,well probably buy my next car from them as well,Tiffany the dealer worked as hard as she could to get me into my car,so that says alot about this dealership

Pros
Great looking car

Cons
Not a whole lot of space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RONALD J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2020
Fairly Satisfied
Good nimble little SUV. Superb handling, fun to drive, comfortable seating, controls well placed, and within easy reach. Needs better soundproofing to counter road noise, and a non plugin hybrid option to improve fuel economy. Otherwise, well worth the price.

Pros
Good nimble little SUV. Superb handling, fun to drive, comfortable seating, controls well placed, and within easy reach. Well worth the price.

Cons
Needs better soundproofing to counter road noise, and a non plugin hybrid option to improve fuel economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
Isa B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
19 Kona
I love my Kona, it is a fun sporty reliable car, receive many compliments and love the gas mileage, love the warranty and the fact that Hyundai stands behind their cars and quality.
Would reccomend the Kona and Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dorothy S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
2019 Kona
I enjoy my 2019 Kona...feel confident I'll arrive where I need to be without any mechanical problems. Like that the seat is higher than in previous vehicles...I'm short and need the height. The controls are simple and easy to learn and operate. Although it is a smaller SUV, there is ample room and have had compliments from passengers in the back seat as to how comfortable it was. Only complaint is...road noise is a bit loud which doesn't usually bother me...

Cons
Road noise is a bit loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1133 in total