2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(512 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
DONALD C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
First Hyundai. Always Toyotas.
To early to tell how much I like the Kona. Always have bought Toyotas and the last was a Prius I owned for 10 years. Kona has a big hill to climb to match the performance of the Prius. So far other than the gas mileage, comfort is excellent.

Pros
Warranty. Very comfortable.

Cons
Choppy engine performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GARRETT B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Excellent car, definitely worth the cost
I leased a new Kona after reviewing several cars online. The car is highly rated and reviewed positively for a good reason. The car rides well, gets excellent gas mileage, is comfortable, and for the features you receive the price is reasonable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RAVEN L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
This car is a dream
This is my first vehicle I leased fresh out of college. I've had this car for about 3 months and get compliments and stopped and asked about this car all the time. I love everything about this car from the look, to the fuel economy, to the sound system, to the smooth ride. To be honest at first I hated the automatic braking until I got cut off on the highway and my Kona reacted faster than I could and probably saved my life. The fact that this car had so many safety features is truly what sold me, most other cars I would looking out I was looking at an extra 5K to get everything. I leased this car but I'm honestly thinking of buying it already unless they come out with a better model. I love everything about this car and have caught my parents taking it for a joy ride because they love it too. For my first ever vehicle purchase I feel like it's the best choice.

Pros
Fuel economy, sound system, unique look, ride comfort, safety features standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BARBARA G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Ruby Tuesday
Only 1000 miles, but love it so far. Named her Ruby Tuesday, as she is red and I purchased her on a Tuesday. Haven't had the chance to take her on a long trip so far, but looking forward to vacationing.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Leg room in back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZS
ZDENEK S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Awesome little car.
This little car is zippy and fun to drive. It has, to my surprise, a lot of technology in it. I like HUD display, wireless phone charging, auto (self) in line driving and good trunk space to haul "Stuff".

Pros
For the price, it is a winner.

Cons
Needs as an option more powerful engine and bigger/wider wheels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BARBARA P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Nice car for little old lady!
This is my first Hyundai. I find it to be a very easy to handle car and the size is perfect for me as I was driving a Camry and found it to be too big. It isn't a guzzler so I only put gas in every other week which I like. The only downfall is that I have yet to figure out how to use all the technology. That is not the fault of the car rather the owner ME!

Cons
Storage compartment between the 2 front seats is quite small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
2019 Hyundai Kone
Love the vehicle, but the front passenger seat could have more position options, and a little more padding in the seat. Overall so glad we returned to Hyundai, we were really unhappy with the last two American brand (Chevrolet) vehicles we had before
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
William W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Ironman
Fun. Great idea for styling and finish. The details are fun and it is fun to drive. A lot of friends really like it. I am writing more so I can reach the two hundred characters required for the review..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FN
FRANCIS N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
kona review
very nice compact suv, fun but storage space limited. love the apple carplay and the turbo 1.5 engine. Car gets good gas mileage, but gas tank is on the samll side.
This question should really be asked after the new car honeymoon is over.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeffrey W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Reliable car that rides smooth
The Hyundai Kona is a fantastic vehicle to own. It's very affordable and rides very smooth. It handles well and gets great gas mileage. I would highly recommend this car for someone looking for a SUV.

Pros
Color scheme
Gas mileage
Handling
Engine power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
THOMAS F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Kona...rating.
The Kona is a sharp.. powerful.. little SUV... handles very well.. a lot of power and body comfort....I do with the MPG ...were a bit higher...I would also prefer having a spare tire. The interior design is awesome ...so sharp with the lime stitching.

Pros
I like everything about it

Cons
A littlel small.,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
D. P.
We love our kona the gas mileage the way it drives in the snow. I had a Jeep and our kona drives better in the snow then our Jeep ever did. The way the vehicle handles on the road is amazing. The safety features are excellent.

Pros
Gas mileage and the way it drives in the snow

Cons
We were used to a little more room so a little smaller than we like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DIANA C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Love my new Kona❤️❤️
Received a post card in the mail from Sansone Hyundai . Really didn’t know what I wanted or if I wanted to buy a new car. Just went to look! Saw the Kona and then test drove it. Fell in love immediately. Had to purchase fits my lifestyle perfectly!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARY G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2019
2019 kona
I like the car but not happy it is falling apart at less than a month out and I am being told it is my fault and I should pay. I think the makers should reconsider how to hold bumper and wheel well together.

Pros
Love the car it is compact and reliable good gas mileage.

Cons
That it can fall apart so easy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDRA C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Stylish and and comfortable
The ride is comfortable and styling and love the color choices. The option are great and the controls are easily to get to. The storage is great and you can store anything in that car. The color orange which I have is very noticeable and people compliment
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LINDA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Kona
Overall, this car has exceeded my expectations. I get on average 30 mpg, which is great. Pairing my phone is simple, just the touch of a button! The backup camera is also a very nice touch, especially for parallel parking.

Pros
Lane Assistance
Backup Camera
Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Glenda M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Ironman Kona
Ironman Kona is high tech. I love all the automatic stuff like windshield wipers and bright lights. 38 to 39 MPG on interstate and 30 plus MPG mixed driving. I love the paint job!! I really like the red that lights up when driving

Pros
all the automatic stuff

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kellie C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
KONA sel
overall i like this vehicle very much. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
I don't care for the material on the seats. It feels like a plastic, and it marks easily.
I should have bought the vehicle with leather seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
IRENE R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
2019 kina
I love this vehicle. My only complaint (if you can call it a complaint) , I had a 2018 kona that had all wheel drive and my fully loaded 2019 only has front wheel drive. I paid a lot for this version and it only has front wheel drive. Otherwise I love my and Hyundai vehicles. They saved my life and now I swear by them.

Cons
Wish it was all wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rudolph G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
this car is fantastic. It's like it operates on golden butter. Love, love love it!
I had no idea what to expect. And at one point the salesman, Matt Valen had to come up to my house and help me. There wasn't a problem but a misunderstanding.
But the fact that he came up said so much about the integrity of the sales people at Hyundai!!

Pros
love the 2 tone look. appreciate the quietness of the electric car, etc!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 512 in total