2020
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(828 Reviews)
Latest review about 9 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SC
SANDRA C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2020
My new Kona rocks.
Good value for the money, lots of safety features, has everything you need from blue tooth, hands free phone, drive assist. Lane assist, backup camera, heated seats, cargo space, good gas mileage. Fun to drive.

Pros
Good value with lots of safety features for the money. Great warranty , wonderful gas milage, seats are comfy on a long drive. Plenty of leg room, back seats fold down for good cargo space

Cons
Some motor noise but not bad, a little slow on get up and go but not to the point you feel uncomfortable pulling out Into heavy traffic .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EMILY S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Love my Kona
I love my Kona! It is fuel efficient, safe, and handles well in all weather conditions. I love the size being compact, but still sits up a bit higher and has the hatch back trunk... the best of both worlds.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARY K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
KONA
This is not a 10 minute survey! I was happy with sales personal and dealership but never received a survey on their performance. I 'm pleased with my car, like driving it and appreciate its dependability,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Rufis H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
My Lady Kova 2020
My Lady Kova is a excellent SUV, I do miss my veloster but my Kova taken from the lower level of driving to a more comfortable drive, I'm up off the ground, when it floods, and I do love the speed and the mileage I get for a tank of gas is so good

Pros
A GOOD SUV

Cons
Needs bigger tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KATHLEEN K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Love our Kona
We are very pleased with our newly leased Kona. And as always we were extremely happy with our salesman at Fred Beans Hyundai in Doylestown Pa. Kyle Hill.
We have been dealing with him for several years now and several vehicles and would probably not buy a car anywhere else.

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANTOINETTE S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
The car is every thing I needed.
I love the car but I do not know enough about it to give a complete vehicle review. I have so much more to learn as it has been a long time since I bought a new car and so many things have changed since 2001. Therefore please ask me at a later date I am sure I will still feel the same but at least I could give a better review.

Pros
So far every thing about it is great

Cons
NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lauren L.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Love, love, love our 2020 Kona
We love it so much, we bought two!! The Kona is a great car. It gets great gas mileage - on the highway driving my daughter to college we at times hit 47 mpg and overall averaged 41 mpg. The car is sporty-looking and roomy. We love its features and are so happy with it that we bought another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Wanda H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
2020 Kona SEL
We purchased a 2020 Kona SEL and I Love it!! It gets great gas mileage I was going to Laredo Texas and got 45 MPG and it's fun to drive. The extra options that came on the SEL like heated front seats, pushbutton start and the additional safety optios were great

Pros
Handeling
Comfort
Gas Mileage
Looks

Cons
Ride slightly stiff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CORINE W.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2020
2020 Kona ultimate 1.6T
Considered purchased used Kona ultimate at lower price. Decided to go fully new based on warranty and rebates included . This car has plenty of power and interior cabin room to accommodate any size. Sound system is amazing and immersive as the infotainment is equally impressive. Driving for a month now and completely satisfied with my choice to go ultimate .

Pros
Warranty and gas mileage

Cons
Plastic interior feels cheap and a draft at the armrest is disappointing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FN
Frank/Nancy N.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2020
STYLING
THIS VEHICLE HAS A LOT OF CHARM AND PEP, HOWEVER THE GAS MILEAGE IS NOT WHAT IT SHOULD BE FOR THAT TYPE OF CAR. IT LACKS A REMOTE OPENING TAILGATE WHICH I THINK SHOULD BE INCLUDED AS A DONUT/SPARE TIRE. LOTS OF COMMENTS ON THE STYLE FROM FRIENDS AND RELATIVES.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALE S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Good means of transportation
I really like the car is small not at all what am use to driving my main concern is the small window a blind spot is created by the high back seat head rest. On drivers side while backing up can create a blind spot for pedestrians in the rear view area.

Pros
Reliable so far not driven in snow or ice yet

Cons
Back window to small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Suzanne C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Driving in NJ
Very happy with the purchase of this car. Wanted a small SUV. and the size drive and ride is just what I wanted and needed. I like the rear camera,feel safer with the side window warning and lane shift . Had to stop short recemtly and was very glad with the forward warning and stop feature. Great purchase
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Drakie J.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Great little SUV
This great little SUV came equipped with lots of technology as standard equipment for the price, compared
To others in its class. Test drove Toyota and Honda comparable sized SUV found both too pricey and small and not equipped with as much technology which was extra. The Kona is a tad bigger and has a nice smooth and sporty ride. It's also fun to drive, I would definitely recommend the Kona.(and I have) to family and friends.

Pros
Overall styling
Performance
Features and comfort
Value for the money
Warranty length

Cons
No accessory outlets in rear areas
Horn not aggressive enough for a SUV

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Agre B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Great
Experience of the car is Very good !!
But please don’t send to me so long list of questions!
Again I am repeating car itself is very good, but list of questions is really terribly long!
I advising you to make it much much shorter!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Trella H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
I LOVE my Kona!
I can't say enough about how much I love my Kona Ultimate. It's zippy with that 2.0 turbo but sippy at the pump. I love the safety features - like the lane assist and blind spot warnings. And I know, some people don't like hatchbacks, but why not? It's so easy to load groceries in and out of the back without having to lean over the trunk.

All this in a fun, sporty design. I've had Sippy for 11 months and I still admire her like she's brand new.

Pros
Economical but sporty.

Cons
A power lift gate and memory seats would have been nice but they weren't available even at the highest trim level.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alyx H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Great and comfortable
I love this car, not only the bright body color, but the turbo. Once in sport mode it takes off and goes. Very comfortable seating and it feels a lot safer than sedans. The cool features really make driving easy and less anxious. It’s a little loud on the road and the suspension is a little too solid.

Pros
Fast acceleration
Cool useful features
Fun to drive

Cons
A little loud on the road
Suspension is pretty solid

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cody C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
2020 Hyundai Kona
It’s one of the best SUV’s I’ve ever owned and I can’t thank Hyundai enough for making such an incredibly safe line up of cars etc. that keep me and my family safe on the road each and every day! Will always purchase Hyundai!

Pros
All of it!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Julia L.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Couldn't be more pleased
The Kona has been perfect for our family. Hwy/city miles and mountain miles in the winter, it's handled it all beautifully. For the money, you can't buy a better compact SUV. Just about every feature you could possibly want/need. We often are amazed at the small exterior because when you're driving it makes you feel like you're in a bigger SUV.

Pros
They pack all the features they have available into the Kona at a ridiculously low price
Gas mileage is great
Sport mode makes a huge difference when you need to pass someone
Lane assist works great
Surprisingly roomy interior for a smaller car
Remote start is fantastic for those extreme cold and hot days

Cons
No a/c vents or heated seats for the back seat
Bumpier ride for back seat passengers in the non-AWD model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Great vehicle
"......."..............".".................................l..l.......l.l.l.l........................."....................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VIRGINIA M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
2020 Kona
Fun to drive and handles great on the highway. Take a test drive! Good mileage. The dealer was wonderful as well- this was my 5th new vehicle purchase rom Darcy Hyundai in Joliet- great deal for the money.

Pros
Responsive, fun, fun, fun

Cons
Hounds tooth interior- not my cup of tea

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 828 in total