Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

DW
gravatar
DEAN W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2022
Verified Review

Best Subcompact Out There

Very satisfied with the performance, safety features and mileage the car provides. I do a lot of highway driving and I get anywhere between 36 and 38 MPG. Car is a blast to drive because of its quickness and easy to park. Overall, a great commuter car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEFANIE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2022
Verified Review

Love my car

This is the exact car I was looking to purchase. I am very happy with it after a year I would definitely buy another Hyundai again and recommend them. Nothing but good things to say. I am extremely pleased!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JESSICA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Too small for what I am paying

The trunk is almost non existent and the car is so small. I can learn to deal with that for the next 2 years of my lease, but the dealers are absolutely terrible. I would recommend Hyundai, but not through the dealers. Go through a used car dealer to get one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/22/2022 01:40 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Please contact our customer connect center at (800) 633-5151 so we may further discuss your concerns. ^cc 

TD
gravatar
TOMMY D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2022
Verified Review

Would Recommend

This Vehicle has a Smooth Ride and Good Performance. The Safety Features to me are Great. Cabin Area is a bit tight but Controls are easily accessible. I like that I have the different Options for each Safety Control Setting. So far Overall A Good Purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JAMI W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2022
Verified Review

I Love My Kona

I needed a new vehicle that was spacious enough to haul things and that gets good gas mileage because I use it for work. I also wanted it to be stylish and fun with great tech options since I spend a lot of time in it. The Kona checked all of those boxes without breaking the bank. And the warranty was the cherry on top!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JAMES F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2022
Verified Review

Kona

Kona has become our favorite car with its get up and go and visuals. Very happy with sales experience with Jim our sales guy. He was very caring and knowledgeable. Will recommend him every time anyone asks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TIMOTHY W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Good little car but few issues.

I love the car except the noise in the rear of the car. The cruise control could be more consistent instead of fluctuating. +or- 5 mph. Overall I like the car the noise in the back worries me because the dealership can't figure it out. Afraid it might cause me to have an accident.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TIMOTHY W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Fun car

Super fun car, peppy, amazing mileage. Safety features are spot on, love the progressive cruise control. We have taken 4 long trips out of town and the car has done amazing. The dealer and the dealer network has been very helpful. The warranty is best in class.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SANDRA P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

What?

Great car overall. I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a car. Other people told me it was a good car when I told them what I was interested in. People asked me how I liked it and how it drove. Still needs a CD player!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KATHY B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

I love everything about my New Kona, the color, style, performance, interior, I love my Hyundai Kona?

I definitely would recommend everyone to go to a Hyundai dealership and test drive a Hyundai. I test drove Chevrolet, and I felt the Quality was not there. Hyundai Kona has quality, I love everything about my Hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DENISE B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2022
Verified Review

Love My KONA

My Kia was in shop. The rental car place gave me the Kona basic. I basically got a 2 week test drive. When my Kia was declared totaled I went straight to Hyundai and bought KONA SEL. I Love My Car!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
COLLEEN K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2022
Verified Review

Great car

This car was a great value. It looks great, drives great with many additional features. It has a very quiet engine. I love the road assist features. The only con is the amount of storage space in the back but it is a small SUV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JEFFRY B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2022
Verified Review

Wow!

Amazing styling, craftsmanship, fit and finish. Comfortable seats and interior. Surprisingly good ride. Smooth and quick acceleration and incredible mileage (31.6 average). Really important electronic safety features not found in this price category in many other makes: like lane assist, emergency braking, warnings, etc. Surprisingly great sound in entertainment system. My Kona’s reliable, consistent, stylish, comfortable, and affordable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICAJAH P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

Overall good car

Good overall car just annoying about apple car play disconnecting as much as it does. That was one of the features I really liked but don’t use it much just because of how it disconnects. Gear shifting is funky at times and will get to 4000-6000 RPMs before shifting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JAMYE A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

Excellent ride for a small SUV, love design and size. Confortable and easy to drive. I felt safe during all weathers, During long drives is comfortable for persons riding I. The back and has enough space on the trunk to save 4 suitcases. Good investment for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JUAN B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2022
Verified Review

Good Vehicle

I love this car, the downside has been the Bluelink which has never worked and the weird emergency braking alerts that happen randomly. The Carplay connection worked at first but then stopped and I don't know how to restore it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOYCE W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

Love my 2022 Kona

The newest Kona is even better than it’s predecessor in size and features. Continues to be a sporty, affordable option. Great car for the single person. I have 2 small dogs and it fits our needs perfectly. We even take occasional tent camping trips and get everything we need inside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
EMILIO T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai kona 22

Very good vehicle for good price.would recommend to friends and family. Good for long distance travel and vacation. Has taken me all the way to florida and back with no problems. Might be a little small for storage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
JENNIE Y.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Kona

I love my Kona. It is a very safe vehicle. Vehicle handles well. Love driving in snow with it. Comfortable but sporty. Has all the features I need and more. I would highly recommend this vehicle to everyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RONALD T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Don't know what you mean???

My experience with this survey is negative; you should be paying me to do it since it took at least 45 minutes to complete. Your questions were repetitive and not clear at times. You do not need my income or year of birth to get my opinion about the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick Smith Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2933 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(140) ReScores