Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)

GS
gravatar
GREGORY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona

I really like my 2022 Hyundai Kona. Overall, it is a great vehicle and so far has exceeded my expectations. The only concern is that on the 2nd day after I purchased the vehicle I noticed a slight paint blemish on the roof of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEPHEN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive

I am pleased with this car. It’s my first new car . I was in a spot and needed a car quick . A friend paid top dollar for my other truck. I just. Could not turn it down . I have great credit but little cash. So took a chance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
Peter N.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

Great Vehicle, Great Price

The Kona checks all the boxes of what a car should be. Extremely comfortable, very roomy, handles great, and delivers great gas mileage. I am currently getting almost 33 miles to the gallon. Wonderful value for the money. Cannot beat the Hyundai warranty and 3 years maintenance included.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YC
gravatar
YANG C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona 2022 is great!

This is a fantastic car! It is practical, stylish, and fun to drive. I was considering this car or a Subaru Crosstrek. If you do not live in an area where you really need AWD but want the cross-over type car, I would recommend the Hyundai Kona. The FWD is much more cost-effective and the 2022 Kona model is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Ralph W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2021
Verified Review

My buying experience..

I only traded my 2020 Kona SEL because of anxiety over the engine recall. I loved the thunder grey color that blended in with the dark trim. We went to the same dealer to get a new 2022 model but they had already sold it before I got there. Then drove 120 miles to Amarillo Hyundai and they quoted a price of $11000 for a red 2022 after allowing 20K for my trade in with less than 4000 miles on it and they admitted it was like new. I left and called about a week later and said I would split the difference and give 5500. I got up there and through some clever jugling of figures I was tricked into paying over 2000 above sticker price. I never saw the sticker until later in the glove box. I just blew it off as mark up due to low availability of new vehicles.at the time. Of course now they have a lot to choose from.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANAND P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai KONA SEL AWD 2021

Bought it new, 700 miles so far. Primarily used by my high school senior. She loves it. Peace of mind for us parents because of the latest safety features and AWD capabilities in winter season here in North East USA. I had spent some time researching similar vehicles out there and KONA was the finalist. Ended up paying full MSRP because of the shortage of new vehicles in the market, especially KONA at the time of my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHIRLEY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2021
Verified Review

200

It is great I have owned 4 sonata and accent now Kona I love it I am not writing a 200 words it is super or I never bought it I am 65 years old I don’t have time to keep writing about it I love Germain
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Michael G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2021
Verified Review

Black Kona SEL

The vehicle is perfect for my teenage daughter. It’s super cute and not too big or small. The car drives well and has many features that are impressive. We had one small issue with the front piece that came loose and was hard to clip back in. She has had a few issues with Apple car play but other than that she is loving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOHN T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona

My wife and I really like this vehicle. It’s small for a crossover but still big enough for a road trip. Lots of nice be tech and amenities included. I would definitely recommend for a small family and is a nice upgrade to the crossover style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
EMILY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2021
Verified Review

Love my Kona!

It is my first new vehicle, and it is great so far! I got the 1.6 turbo, and I love the performance. But it also gets good gas mileage. I love all the technology packed into this compact suv. Overall it is a joy to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PATRICK D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2021
Verified Review

Great Small All Weather SUV

Kona looks great. Drives and handles well, easy to maneuver and park in suburban and city settings. One of the best small AWD options on the market. Excellent Hyundai warranty and dealer experience. Amazing technology and safety for the money. Highly recommended.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Diane D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai kona

The kona is a great suv for seniors. Comfortable, stylish, easy to navigate. Great features. Plenty of room for two . The second row of seats are comfortable but may not be comfortable for someone 6 feet or taller. Love the room for storage. Much easier to load and unload with the hatchback.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PATRICK C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

Unique styling and great comfort

This is a uniquely styled compact SUV that can be fun to drive. Great fuel economy and loaded with safety features. Excellent comfort when fully equipped. The warranty that can't be beat.I look forward to many years of experience in my Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Michael K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

Some issues

Excellent style and performance although fuel economy lower than expected. Problems with a/c system. Stain on front seat. Dash integration between apple car play and hyundai and phone not as good as prior hyundais
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARIELON M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona

It's a cute city vehicle. Perfect for someone who drives often. Excellent on gasoline. I enjoy the 8" screen and especially the blind spot warnings the lights up on the mirror. It's a fun vehicle to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
AMARI M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

Brand New

It is a very nice car! The interior is great, it's all wheel drive, and its size makes parking incredibly easy. I genuinely enjoy my car, the outside aesthetic is a little lacking but still cute enough! overall very happy with my purchase and have not yet experienced any problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
STACY D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Vehicle style is like no other. Stands out. Great ride. Smooth Ride, has a great sound system. Smart drive option, comfortable seat and roomy cabin area. Fun to drive, has a great get up and go speed. Good value for the money, but be aware that the base model doesn't come with satellite radio, but does have apple car play which I love.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
ANTOINETTE O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2021
Verified Review

My New Kona Drive

Love my new Kona performed well, great on gas, smooth performance with great designs interior and exterior. Bluetooth and sound system is great and synchronized to your phone automatically. Totally love it definitely would recommend to anyone looking for great performance, great price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
Lugene K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2021
Verified Review

Kona limited Edition..funny fast

Welcome to fun, functional and fast!! The new color, cactus fawn, is eye catching. From the grill, lights and wheel covers to the body style, you won't be disappointed. Plenty of room, for those not wanting a large SUV, but small enough to feel like you're driving a sports car. The tech package is great and really like the large screen. Join me in enjoying the drive!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/04/2021
Verified Review

vehicle issues compounded by dealership shifty ways

cruise will not hold speed, dealer has been unable to resolve the issue. Dealer has in the documentation that the car failed in calibration but still told us it was fixed. Dealer contacted Hyundai engineers and still issue is resolved. Loss of faith in Hyundai if their own engineers cant resolve this issue
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1189 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick Smith Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2933 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(140) ReScores