Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)

KP
gravatar
KAREN P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2022
Verified Review

Cute Little Ride

Kona is easy to drive and park. Backup camera is very accurate. Sunroof feels like a convertible and back storage area great for groceries and luggage. Controls on steering wheel and mirror easy to operate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Deborah W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Sporty but, comfy & stylish!

Very comfortable to drive! Wish it had an automatic tailgate opener! Styling great, heated seats I love! First thing I put on when it’s cold out! Do wish they would bring back CD players that play multiple ones!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MARK J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Great little car for my daughter.

The newly designed Hyundai Kona is an excellent car. It is stylish and highly functional. The safety features are incredible. I bought this car for my only daughter so that she would be safe out on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VIRGINIA B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

I love this car

This is the most comfortable car I’ve ever had. I absolutely love it. And I’ve always wanted a green car and now I have one. The bells and whistles are great. The sound system is great. Suzanne and the dealership were wonderful to work with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Love the look and styling, love how it drives,love the interior. Love the color,runs excellent, drives excellent can't say enough about this car it is just beautiful and has awesome features,love the blue link in it,love the remote start.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PETER F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Great

Great economic decision . Dealership was great to deal with and answered all my questions. They provided a great service and made me feel confident about my decision to purchase new. And walked me through every step of way
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Michael K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Kona turbo

Good car for the money but performance not as good as my 2014 Veloster or 2017 Elantra. Engine performance declined. Steering has improved. Interior design improved. Interface with bluetooth and ape car play not as good as previous models
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BARRY B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Required???

I don't want to comment .... ...................................................................................................................................... Wasn't this an exercise in futility?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JUANA T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Love my Hyundai

Drives and looks beautiful. Love the overall performance and am happy to use less gas.i don't know what else to say, except that I recommend purchasing this vehicle. It is well worth it. The dealership was kind and courteous.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SHANA G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Great smooth ride and looks great

Love this car. Perfect size for my Son, Safe in all weather, and warranty to get him through college. We knew when we drove it that we would be buying it. One of the best rides I have been in awhile. Great size
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARIA G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

This was the worst purchase I've ever made.

Save your money and buy a Nissan. Less than a year later this brand new vehicle already needs a new transmission. And the warranty is a joke. No availability to schedule service. Everything they sell you on is a lie. They do honor their warranty, and they never have available service times for you to take advantage of the free maintenance they offer when you purchase it. Its all a scam. Buy elsewhere
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 09/02/2022 06:28 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Maria. We have passed along your survey results to your case manager, and they will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. 

LS
gravatar
LYLE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Hljyvljhvljvliyvliyvliyvliyv,clay,if.if.hv.hv.he.ugliugluvliuvluvliuvliuguvluvliuvliugliugliugliugliugliugliugliuvliugliugliugliugliug,Kyiv,ihvliugliyvliyfliyfliyfliyflyfliyfluyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfluyfliyfliyfluyfluygliyfliyfliyf

Gliuvliyvliyguglugliuvliyvliyvliublib,ufkiflfliyf,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,uhchc,icy,icy,icy,icy,uh lug lug lihvlihvlihvlihvlihv
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KAREN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Be aware of steering issues

I bought this car because the size, looks and price were appealing to me. Unfortunately because I use hand controls, I wasn't able to personally test drive the car. Had I done so, I would have realized that the steering in this car is really squirrely. You're always having to fight to keep the car in the lane. You're not able to relax and just drive the car. Even worse, at sporadic times it will suddenly jerk to the left. One time it did that causing me to swerve into the lane next to me. Luckily, the lane was empty. I may not always be that lucky. So when driving, you're always on guard, with a death grip on the steering wheel, in case the car takes it into its mind to suddenly swerve. Consequently, it's not a pleasant experience driving this car because of the fatigue resulting from always having a strong grip on the steering wheel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHELLE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

A very comfortable and affordable car!

In 1 year of driving this car, I have had absolutely no problems with performance at all. Great gas mileage, comfortable seating. Great space in the back for storage when the back seats down, which lays flat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARY G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic SUV

Love the look and the ease of driving it, the smart features are mind blowing highly recommend it, love the exterior look as previous years, the color is great have gotten a lot of compliments on it, doesn't come with a good alarm system but that can be remedy easily
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARVIN W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Just the right size.

Perfect all around vehicle, it fits 4 adults and gets great gas mileage. Way more vehicle than what I expected for this price, I purchased the Kona N model and the performance and handling are on par with the sports car we replaced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NP
gravatar
NIEL P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Nice little car !

Good car for the price. It comes with a great warranty, so that provides some peace of mind. It’s a fun driving little car that has nice styling. It’s hard to beat the price point for an all wheel drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NANCY W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Love my new car!

Based on initial research, I really liked the warranty. I drove a Kona as a rental first and really loved how it handled and the general feel of the car. I am very happy with my purchase! Comfortable, handles great and fuel economy is phenomenal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Layla C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022

CREDIT REPAIR

Special thanks to HACK VANISH, a professional hacker I’ve been hiring for the past 2 years because, I find him to be an outstanding hacker who has aided me in various hacking-related issues, ranging from fixing my poor FICO credit score of about 437 TransUnion, 462 Equifax to 802 plus excellent score, tracking my cheating husband’s phone and currently has helped me recover my lost crypto funds from an online scam investment I recently ventured into, I must confess he is the best, quite brilliant, ever since I discovered him through a positive review I saw on Wallet Hub and reached out to him via Email: HACKVANISH @ GMAIL. COM, and Phone: +1(747) 293-8514, to which he responded in less than 10mins, I have never regretted working with him, he’s been quite helpful and highly efficient. I Would recommend his services to anyone without hesitation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JONNEIK B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Very great dealership and whatever you want they make it their business to give you what you desire.

Very wonderful salesperson, Nicole was very patient and I was able to get exactly what I wanted. Non-stop help as I would say, Nicole check on me after a week to see if I liked the car and I love it a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1122 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gates Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(50) ReScores