Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

NB
gravatar
Noel B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2023
Verified Review

Great small vehicle with LOTS of features (Kona Limited)

Vehicle is just a great ride all around. Easy to get in and out of (little higher than a sedan - not as high as SUV). Wish the dealer had been more responsible in replacing a damaged steering wheel leather cover (probably damaged at time of original prep of car) - which caused my horn not to work for more than 2 weeks while they finally replaced it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KAREN F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2023
Verified Review

Love My Kona

I love my Kona! It is easy to drive, looks great, handles very well and is incredibly reliable. The size is perfect for all tasks and the gas milage is very good. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a smaller SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JESSICA C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

I love my new Kona!

I was looking for something slightly larger than my Accent and was originally going to go with the Tuscon since I thought the Kona wouldn't be much different in overall size. I was proven wrong. While it's definitely on the small side, it has plenty of space for everyday use and a decently sized trunk space. It would be nice if the rear hatch didn't cave in as much so you had a bit more trunk space at the top, but it's held everything I've packed in it with no problem so no complaints here. It handles like a small car and has a decent amount of space in the backseat (so long as you're not too tall). Great gas mileage was another thing I was looking for and it definitely has that. Overall a nice little vehicle if you're looking for something with just a tad bit more space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARITZA W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

Transmission fault.

Vehicle will randomly not shift gears and will decrease speed even thought you are pressing on the gas pedal. Had to trade the vehicle because the service center said there was nothing wrong with the car. I had the new car less than a year and took it back to the dealer several times but the car wasn’t fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/06/2023 10:30 AM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience, Maritza. Please know that we have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. Following a thorough review, they will be reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

CD
gravatar
CRYSTAL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Great little AWD vehicle with great gas mileage

If you are looking for a Sporty AWD crossover that gets great gas milage, look no further. This vehicle has tons of head and leg room for my 6'2 husband while fitting my 92 pound boxer in the back seat as well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MICHELLE G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Kona

Disappointed that two items did not work in my vehicle when it was brand new I definitely wouldn’t recommend this vehicle and feel that it was over priced. The item should’ve been working when I bought the vehicle and should’ve been tested before it was sold us a new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/02/2023 02:17 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Michelle. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

RS
gravatar
R VLADIMIR S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

We have enjoyed driving the Hyundai

Hyundai Kona is a very good car for the price. It handles well. Visibility is excellent. Adjusting the mirror is easy. Filling the car with gas is easy. What else there to say other than we like the Hyundai Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LYNETTE M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Fun car

This is my second Kona. Great road performance overall. Cargo space isn't great, but is comfortable for passengers. Safety features and warranty are the main reasons I bought this car and I'm happy with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILL W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona 2022

Loved the car at first and had no problems. Gets around 35 MPG average which is great for a long commute to work. Started having engine problems after 25,000 miles. It should be covered under warranty once I take it in, but I am very hesitant about how long this car will last me because of this issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
AUDREY L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2023
Verified Review

Great, enjoy the size, but still AWD

I enjoy the size, comfort, lights for night driving, radio, newer technology, seats, can raise the seat. I wished I had the option to get heated seats, but without all the other options that I didn’t need or spend more money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SYDNEY D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

My New Kona

Great car! Great Value for My Money. The car takes too long to heat up when temp is below 40 degrees. Overall the car is of exceptional quality. i would likely buy the car again and I love the warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
STEPHANIE L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

I love my Kona

I have loved thos car since the first test drive. I have not had any trouble out of this car. It's fun to drive. The color is pretty unique. I'm still not sure I've used all the fancy features it has and I've been in the car for a year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AMY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

Midnight Rider

Love my Kona & Love Kyrstal at Vero Beach Hyundai who sold it to me. My grandsons love the car too and named it Klifford . We have had great road trips in it and look fwd to many more. We love all its safety feautures.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARRIE D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

Love my Kona!

This is one of the best cars I have leased. I have leased many cars (mostly Fords) but I'm very happy with my Kona! We are a Hyundai Family and we will continue to be a Hyundai family. Hyundai 112 is the best!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAWN B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Love the car,fun to drive

I enjoy driving this car. It is just the right size for me. Very good gas mileage. Comfortable for a small car. Many nice features. Lot of technical options, good sound from the radio. Fits well in my garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TZ
gravatar
THOMAS Z.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Kona is a little beast!

When first leasing a Kona it was because my fiancé was having trouble getting in and out of her Elantra, that she loved. She needed something up off the ground more. The Kona was it. It had everything she wanted plus more. She feels safer driving it as well. It has some pep to move along the freeway at 70mph without feeling like it's straining. Braking is easy and the automatic brake system is nice. All in all, the Kona is just the right size for her to drive to the store, doctor visits, or longer trips if needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KZ
gravatar
KAREN Z.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

2022 Kona

I've been a happy Hyundai owner twice before so buying my new 2022 Kona was my first choice. I still compared it to the larger Hyundai models but Kona was the best fit for me. Good decision - love my new car! Solid construction, quiet, rides like a charm, great mileage and it looks nice. In all aspects - build, performance, durability,and looks - it surpasses comparable models of the other car makers. I expect it to last for years, just like my other Hyundais.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
BRANDON O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Buy one!

By far the best car I’ve owned I absolutely love it. Zippy fun to drive and comfortable and has all the bells I need. Seriously buy one you won’t be disappointed that you did. Best decision I’ve ever made!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PETER S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Hottest car on the market today

Straight from the factory this car is amazing. Sure you could have some higher end trim and audio, but for the money this car will rip your face off and replace it with a smile. It's the most fun can I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BENJAMIN K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2023
Verified Review

The paint chips too easily

Its a good car that has some good features. It also needs work. The biggest complaint after putting 26k miles on it is the paint is poor quality and it doesn't hold up. I believe I got my first chip within 3 weeks of ownership? I then noticed my car had several clear coat chips. The devastation of already damaging my new vehicle. The problem fell under warranty and it was fixed. I still get a lot of chips in the car through normal wear and tear. I would invest in an extra protective layer or a paint pen from the dealership when purchasing this car because you are going to need them. The other issues I've had with the car is the wireless charging device burning up and overheating my phone and the infotainment system not connecting with my phone. That problem happens mostly when there are 2 or more phones connected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hyundai of Metairie
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(3684 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(235) ReScores