Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

Reviews


ST
gravatar
Sharon T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

Loving it so far. Satisfied customer. It’s my first brand new car to purchase. It’s fun to drive and cool. Very sporty and I also like it’s built. I’m a big person but I fit good in the mini suv. I’m happy and satisfied and I will recommend to my family and friends to this sporty car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
Frank W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
Verified Review

The most bang for the buck!

This vehicle has a lot of standard features others don’t. The limited model has a lot of extra nice features. I am getting excellent fuel economy. I am getting 29 mpg around town and 35mpg on the highway. Plenty of pep with the turbo. Great all around commuter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LINDA R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
Verified Review

A wonderful vehicle

I have never owned a brand new vehicle and I am so happy for it to be a Kona. I requested a cobalt blue Kona, but when I was notified about this isle teal color was on the dealership lot, I race down to see it and decided to buy it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TAMMIE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021
Verified Review

Awsome

I love my kona..drives awsome best car I've ever owned..I had the elantra g t but this is a step above. Just the best.I also had the tuscon but this a bit smaller, this is just right for me at this time in my life..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRIAN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

I had first access to the Kona when on business travels and they were part of the rental fleet at National. After having driven one on several occasions, I was impressed and typically would choose the Kona if it was available while traveling. I also decided it was a perfect vehicle to replace my daughters aging BMW X3 and she loves it more than she did her BMW.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Sara M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021
Verified Review

I Love my new toy

all the workers out there were friendly and attentive in what we needed , as soon as we walk in we were greeted and felt welcomed . right away Mo the car dealer showed us the car we were interested in and had us test drive it , he was very patient and friendly , I honestly felt like we had known him for a long time , am super happy for purchasing at Red Hoagland
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
Patricia D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021
Verified Review

Love the new Kona

My last car was a Sonata which I loved but this time I wanted something a little higher but not to big so I looked at The new Kona which is a small SUV. It turns out it was the best decision I made. I just love everything about it, the ride, The height and it’s so easy loading and unloading packages in the back and the drive is very smooth. It is also very Easy to get in and out of as I am getting older and can’t bend like I use to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHARLOTTE D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2021
Verified Review

Great little suv

Great value and I know it will last. All the bells and whistles are standard not something you pay extra for. Fun to drive and learning some new feature it has every day. Of the 6 different SUV’s I test drove it was definitely the one that delivered the best overall value with comfort and design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VC
gravatar
Victoria C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2021
Verified Review

Love it

Still learning the features. Love it. Easy to drive, well put together. Keeps you driving straight. Good for highway driving. I love how easy it handles. It mirrors my phone which is a plus. Also has a flat phone charger, not necessary to plug it in. Has seat warmers thats a plus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
Teresa T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2021
Verified Review

Kona!!

This vehicle is fantastic, it has all the high tech stuff you could want or need at a fraction of the cost of other models! I am extremely happy with my purchase! The salesperson who helped me was wonderful, as well as all the staff! I will recommend this vehicle to everyone I know!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IG
gravatar
INGRID G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona review

This car has a quiet, smooth ride, handles responsively, has good acceleration, has very comfortable seats that adjust easily and the steering wheel is also adjustable. The interior is roomy and is easy to enter and exit the car. The infotainment center is not complicated and everything is easy to find and use. The car has AWD and comes with very good warranties.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jason S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona

The comfort is great, and it is a lot roomier than I thought it would be. It does exceptional on gas , and the warranty is outstanding. The dash and touchscreen are user friendly as well. The sound system gives you a lot of options for pleasure as well as safety.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RUTH C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai 2022 Kona

I had previously owned a Hyundai and when my Nissan was stolen from my driveway, I decided to look at the Hyundai again and was very pleased with the dealership, salesperson, and vehicle. After having had my Kona for almost a month, I am very pleased with it and would recommend it to anyone who is interested. I was also very pleased with the Ron Carter Hyundai, Cadillac dealership on I-45 South feeder.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DIEDRE B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2021
Verified Review

Kona love!

I love my Kona! It is fun to drive with a sporty look. Seating is spacious and with the cargo rack I always have room to transport items. It handles great in heavy rain and puddles like an suv. I feel super safe driving this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CATHERINE G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2021
Verified Review

I love this SUV

My Kona gave me the most value for my money. I love the styling, safety features, gas mileage and it is fun to drive. My only complaint is the manual seat adjustments and I wish I could set the climate control by temperature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VC
gravatar
VICTORIA C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2021
Verified Review

Love love love

I love this car so much. It drives almost perfectly and is super high tech compared to my old car that I traded in. It's very sleek on the inside as well as the outside. I love everything about it. Would definitely purchase another hyundai in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Karen B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2021
Verified Review

Not a great vehicle.

Things that I didn't catch during my test drive - the "running board" is too wide. It's difficult for me to get into the Kona. The cloth bucket seat does not allow one to slide in or turn in the seat. I have to use a satin covered pillow to get into place. When I turn to the left to view what is happening on my left, the window frame blocks my view. The steering wheel adjuster lever is very hard to open and close. This causes the steering wheel to move out of the position I want. It takes me a few tries to get it right (I'm not very strong). I hate the black interior. I can't imagine who would design a black fabric floor instead of a gray vinyl. The only reason I leased this Kona is that it is all I can afford. If I was not disabled, I would have tested several other brands.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NI
gravatar
Natalie I.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2021
Verified Review

Great buy

Great basic small SUV. I went from a Santa fe to the kona because I wanted to downsize. Also wanted basic temp control. This kona is sporty inside and out. It has more power than I expected. Don't hesitate to buy!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICKI M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2021
Verified Review

Exceptional Vehicle

The Kona exceeds expectations. It is a powerful, nimble vehicle that performs brilliantly both in the city and on the highway, with interior and exterior styling that looks and feels like a much more expensive car. With excellent customer-friendly features and exceptional customer care, Hyundai builds confidence and loyalty in meaningful ways.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MU
gravatar
MARIA U.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2021
Verified Review

I like very much my Kona.

At the moment no complains, I have the car over 1 month and I enjoy driving. I hope my expectations for the future will be 100% . I really enjoy to drive the car, it's very secure . I'm very happy with my new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Island Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2084 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(162) ReScores