Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)

Reviews


MO
gravatar
Marie O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2021
Verified Review

First time Hyundai buyer

The Hyundai Kona is a beautiful car. It’s perfect for me because it’s bigger than a regular sedan and smaller than a huge SUV like a mini jeep. I’ve been extremely happy with it since my purchase. My salesman Bill Silva was extremely helpful in the process. He understood that I had a budget I wanted to stay under and was very patient with me. He showed me multiple options and took me on a test drive with the Kona. I couldn’t be happier with the service I was given and the car itself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Rudy C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2021
Verified Review

My second Kona.

This is my second Kona, so I obviously liked the first one. This one is even better, styling, mpg, and more turbo horses. It is fun to drive. The cactus fern color is unique. Just wish Hyundai was do a height seat adjustment for the front passenger side in the manual configuration. Also, a cargo net should be an available item. I always use them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NANCY B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2021
Verified Review

Best car I’ve owned!

I have always liked Hyundai’s I just went from an Elantra to a Kona and it’s the perfect size SUV for me! It handles well can’t wait to try it in the snow! It’s comfortable and roomy and the warranty and services package is unbelievable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BIRGIT H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2021
Verified Review

Very nice car

I just purchased the Kona a couple of month ago but so far I have not had any issues with it. Very comfortable seats and lots of room inside. Love the sleek design of the car. Also has a great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAWN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

I have always had such a wonderful experience at Winn Hyundai in Santa Maria. This is the eighth family car we have purchased from this dealership and they are absolutely amazing! The sales team at one Hyundai it’s a professional and I feel like part of the family!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kenneth S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2021
Verified Review

Love my 2022 Kona

My Kona is exactly as expected. With the shortage of chips, I hope it won't take months for the part to come in to fix my push button door unlock. My excellent salesperson, Yvonne Pavlik, discovered this problem before I left the lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CI
gravatar
Corrado I.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2021
Verified Review

so far ...very good car

very good car....250 characters...and you must be very good car....250 characters...and you must be .250 characters...and you must be very good car....250 characters...and you must be .250 characters...and you must be very good car....250 characters...and you must be joking
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HOPE R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2021
Verified Review

Happy

I love my new Kona. It’s got just what I need. I’be only been disappointed in the seat adjustments but that’s a small issue on the grand scale. And my wireless charger doesn’t work well- hopefully that can be fixed when I go for my first service appointment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LINDA M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2021
Verified Review

A Happy Hyundai Kona Driver

Hyundai Kona has exceeded my expectations. Iʻm so happy with the safety features, especially the blind side feature. The dealer paired the system with my Bluetooth which was very much appreciated. Itʻs a comfortable vehicle. Mahalo
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MATTHEW S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2021
Verified Review

This vehicle is just what we wanted, and we KNEW that a Hyundai product would satisfy all of our needs and wants!

We are enjoying this car very much! It offers us safety, comfort, style, outstanding features, and ease in driving coupled with the many tech items that show Hyundai cares that its customers are in a car that keeps them as safe as possible, while giving them a fun experience!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MICHAEL L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona N-Line

Great looking vehicle. Awesome safety features. Has a great sound system and awesome interior. Has more room than than my 2018. Has decent ground clearance for unimproved surfaces. The all wheel drive helps during monsoon season. Outstanding vehicle and warranty for a reasonable price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Sheila S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

This car has everything, power, safety and fun to drive.

I bought my first Hyundai in 2011 and it was the best car I have ever owned. Ten years later I returned to Hyundai for the quality, but my new 2022 Kona is so much fun to drive, powerful and with more safety features I can't imagine any other car is it's equal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Judith W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona

I love my new Kona. Rides smooth, quite on the inside and easy to handle. The engine has a lot of pep.interior is nice and very roomy. Penty of leg room in the back seat.The instrument panel is easy to use. The navigation system is easy to navigate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CINDI M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2021
Verified Review

Nice and sporty

Sporty, fun handles nice in sport option. Love all the technology. Plenty of options for music if your a music fan. Bright lighting for seeing at night. The automatic options for things like lights at night is nice so you don't blind other drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAY MARK B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona N-Line

Probably the best car I've used by far. Smooth ride and fast acceleration and the exterior styling is incomparable. I used to be a Nissan fan, but not anymore. No offense to them. I just love our Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jonathan L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2021
Verified Review

Great little SUV!

The Kona may look small, but has a good amount of space for what I need, currently. The styling is perfect for me and the new tail lights I love so much more than the previous years lights. The 2.0 4 cylinder motor has decent power and definitely has great gas mileage, too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOSHUA R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2021
Verified Review

Great small SUV, peppy and efficient

We upgraded to a 2022 Hyundai Kona from a 2016 Chevrolet Sonic. The Sonic was a decent small car, but we started having some serious issues with it in 2021, even though it only had 40k miles. Started looking at small SUVs and really liked the styling and feature set of the Kona. We already had a 2011 Hyundai Veracruz and it has been nothing but great, so wanted to stick with Hyundai. The Kona has exceeded all expectations - it is a fantastic small car. We purchased the Limited trim, which comes with the upgraded (1.6L) engine. It is peppy and drives like a hot hatch, very fun to throw around. Turning the knob to put it into "Sport" mode is awesome, with all the gauges turning a red hue. The interior quality is great, the dual screens do an excellent job of showing you the info you need to see, and the fuel economy has been outstanding (around 31MPG with mixed city/highway driving). After about a month and 1k miles, we are in love with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALFREDA B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2021
Verified Review

VERY NICE CAR. GOOD MILEAGE

i AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY CAR. THE COLOR IS BEAUTIFUL. I GET GREAT MILEAGE ON THE ROAD. I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT MY NEW KONA. I TELL EVERYONE ABOUT THE GREAT SALESMAN , HE WAS NOT PUSHY WITH TRYING TO SELL ME A VECHICLE
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FRANCES M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai service is top notch!

I love the spunkiness of this compact SUV! It will not give me the gas mileage of my former hybrid vehicle, but I now need something with four wheel drive for possibly driving in snowy areas. From the sales people, to the finance department, to the service department, all that I needed was provided with professionalism and friendliness.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARGARET T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2021
Verified Review

A great little car!

Comfortable and perfect for hopping around town or a weekend trip. The back seat is large enough to fit a large dog comfortably and it’s a super smooth ride. I love the Apple CarPlay function and use it constantly
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1189 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Island Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2084 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(162) ReScores