Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)

TS
gravatar
TERRANCE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

Great Car!

This Kona has exceeded my expectations. Amazing traction and stopping on snow & ice. It has alot of great safety features. The gas mileage is crazy good. When I buy my next car I'm staying with a the Kona. I'm pleased with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

Very pleased with vehicle

Like the car and features !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRENT H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

Perfect city car

Really enjoy everything about this car... Styling, handling, performance. It's a really handy size; easy to maneuver and park but also good utility. This is my second Kona and will likely but another when the redesign comes out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JENNIFER T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic car at a great price!

Economical car without skimping on options. Great tech, comfort and acceleration. Not to mention terrific gas mileage (and with gas prices rising this is huge). Fun to drive and very reliable performance. Highly recommend!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ARDEN G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

Poor quality

Return vehicle 12 hours after driving at home never saw the vehicle again because dealership could not solve the problem. I lost my $3,000 down payment because I had to go to another vehicle and they would not refund the $3,000 or put it towards the new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/06/2022 01:45 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RB
gravatar
ROSE B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

Easy driving, very comfortable , easy learning how to operate controls, hooking phone up to vehicle was very easy. The backup system is very important and user-friendly. Thank you for always building great vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GRETCHEN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

Love my surf blue Kona. Worried that if repairs are needed, parts will not be available, N Line. Wish I had LED and flood lights. Bluetooth is great, wireless charging is not. Phone gets too hot. Need better center console. Not enough cubby holes. More rear / hatch storage and leg room. Miss the size of my Elantra Touring.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHELE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Would Not Recommend a Kona

Kona feels unsafe, wheel and car pulls to the left and no noise or indication when backing up, due to this already hit something .......................................and this survey is wayyyyyyyy too long
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
Alice J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022

I NEED MY EX BACK

I am so happy sharing my amazing experience with the powerful spell caster Dr Az who helped me bring my boyfriend back me and my partner was having a lot of issues things got so worst we broke up I was devastated I love him more than anything,I cried my eyes out until my friend who had a perfect relationship told me how she did it and introduced me to the wonderful man Dr Az he told me everything was going to be Ok that there is no perfect relationship so he will help me fix mine,He told me what to do which I did and exactly 24 hours later my boyfriend came back I’m so happy thank you so much I’m going to leave his details here so you too can benefit from him and his work Email mightylovespell@gmail.com You can also talk to him on WhatsApp +2348116916829
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARIAN P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona SEL

When I purchased this amazing little SUV, I was not even looking for this style of vehicle but quickly fell first for the beautiful design and color (Surf Blue). Once I had done a test drive I was totally sold. I had been looking at vehicle literally for years but hadn't found one I liked better than the one I was driving. The design, the safety features, the comfortable seating with lots of head and leg room, plus the ease in handling sold this vehicle to me. I enjoyed so and extolled it virtues so often, my daughter and her husband bought one a couple of weeks later. I have never owned an SUV because I never liked the style but his one is beautiful, sporty and comfortable. Money well spent!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ALAN J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Pretty good but could be a lot better

I am really glad that I got this car. For the most part it meets all of my needs. I would have preferred an electric model but I don't have that kind of cash to just throw around. I needed something that my partner could fit in (He is 6'6) and most cars he either has to bend his head to the side to slouch really far down. This car there is actually space between his head and the roof. That is a major point to the car's benefit. Mileage is pretty good and it isn't too expensive to fill the tank even with gas prices going up. It does have its drawbacks. The back seats do not have a lot of leg room. Adaptive cruise control does not come on the standard model. Speakers and vents are only located on the front. While the lane keeping is awesome to have if a turn comes up too sharply it shuts off without warning. Also it is not very good at measuring the width of the road and on narrow roads it tries to ram into the sidewalk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DANIEL C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive!

Have the limited 1.6 turbo, like the performance and handling, safety features are awesome. Gas milage is great! Have experienced some hesitation issues from a dead start or merging into traffic, it can be discerning
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JASON S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Sharp looks, great drivability, sagging technology

The 2022 Hyundai Kona is a sharp looking vehicle. The front end glossy split grill looks appealing and high end. The angular lights provide some edgy character that hits all the right marks. The side moldings and rear bumper use a flat separate coloring that aren't as appealing and boarder on looking cheap. Driving response hit high marks in multiple areas as well. The brakes, steering wheel responsiveness, and turning radius are all tight. This is a good thing. The 1.6L turbo engine gives plenty of acceleration off the line and at higher speeds for passing. The three driving modes, and pseudo manual shifting, provide speedy fun as well as a gas sipping a conservative option. The transmissions shifts are appropriate as they are solid and sure without slippage, and aren't hard like sportier cars would have. The gas mileage exceeded my expectation and hit the high end for me on the highway and city driving. The inside is roomier than expected and provides solid comfort for 4 with effective armrests in the front and back. The front passengers have plenty of head, shoulder, and leg room. A few misfires are the passenger seat (it sits significantly lower than the driver seat that can be adjusted) and the front center counsel does interfere with leg room from a width perspective. If you want to fit a third passenger in the back, they better be on the kid sized spectrum however. The interior build quality is solid, but there is a lot of hard plastic. The driver power seat provides a ton of comfort and utilitarian options, and coupled with the tilt and telescopic steering wheel, can accommodate many different body types. The easy folding back seats also provide additional storage capacity. The trunk space is smaller than others I tested in the compact SUV category, but to be honest, I don't see the Kona as an SUV. It is more reminiscent of a car/hatchback/wagon in my opinion, but I don't make the car definitions used these days, I just drive them. The trunk floor has 2 height levels to provide extra interior cabin space, but I prefer the added space under the floor to store small things with the spare tire like jumper cables, shopping bags, and a spare set of clothes. The technology was the most confounding part of the Kona experience. The safety features for backup camera, blind spot detection, and lane assist are fantastic. The upgraded sound is amazing, as is the 10" infotainment screen. However, that upgraded screen eliminated wireless Android Auto and requires a wired connection to use it. Adding the wired connection eliminated the proper sizing to lay your phone in the provided charging area. Using Android Auto becomes way to fiddly, and using the Hyundai built in map app is inferior to Google maps. Delayed responsiveness from the touch screen is annoying on many levels, and this coupled with the Hyundai map app make for a miserable experience. Being my first "smart car" I didn't think the responsiveness and "fiddliness" would be a big deal. I was wrong. It matters greatly considering everyone has a phone these days, and you need to be able to integrate a phone properly in your car if you want to have the best experience. To worsen that integration, the wireless pad stopped working for me within 3 days. The vehicle had to be taken in for service, and this is a well known issue on the Kona. The connectedness of the Kona is a big issue needing refinement, and resulted in my rating lowering by a star. No car is perfect, but the Kona is close. With some technology tweaks, it will be that much better. Regardless of its flaws, I am pleased to have made this purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IC
gravatar
IHN CHAE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

I enjoy driving kona my car. It

It is fun to drive. I think I save some gas despite high horse power. My car is powerful enough to speed up. Though small in sizes, it has high performance equipped with many technical devices. It looks very charming and smart.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DANIEL G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

Love this little suv

I enjoy driving the Kona, it’s a quick little number in a pretty package. I used to have a bigger suv with less safety features, this one suits my family and myself and gets us around safely. Nice drive and the added safety is a big bonus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERT H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona AWD N Line

Fun and exciting to drive. Excellent quality and workmanship. This is my 3rd Hyundai and I plan to purchase more in the future. Only complaint was light road noise probably due to the factory tires that were provided.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SANDRA H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2022
Verified Review

great car

The car with the warranty and gas mileage along with the performance of a non turbo 4-cylinder engine is quite impressive even on major interstates with the cruise control set with only a 5mph+/- drop in speed on long inclines and the ride is good with almost no exterior road noise even with the radio off which in my judgement the car is well built and engineered with only a tweak here and there to be perfect right? A good car overall!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
REBECCA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Worth the wait

Love this car. I waited for 3 months for them to locate a white Kona and they pulled thru for me. So worth the wait! I’m still trying to figure out some of the details. So I may have to stop back in and talk to my sales girl
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DENNIS G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Kona review

I have been very pleased with this vehicle being just what I need. Size,performance,styling,and gas mileage fit my needs perfectly in a very good looking package. After one year of driving my Kona I am still very pleased and excited to drive it more and more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JANET R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

I have the only lemon

Very Disappointed! Brand new 2022 Hyundai Kona. I've had transmission errors from the beginning. Each time an error message displays there's a problem. Each repair time has progressed, last time it took 3 weeks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/23/2022 08:46 AM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1122 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Randall Noe Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(377 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9) ReScores