Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

VB
gravatar
VICTOR B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

This is a very good vehicle. It drives beautifully. It has lots of power. It looks terrific, like a sport vehicle. The inside is very comfortable. The radio is very clear, and shows the name of the song, the singer, and shows a photo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DANIEL C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive

Fun to drive, great gas milage, great safety features, turbo gets you going, seems to have some turbo lag when pulling out. Interior room is on the small side, however comfortable for driver and passenger, Love the digital display!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Sherry H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Extremely satisfied

I've purchased three cars through South Bay Hyundai. Never disappointed the Sonata, Elantra and now the Kona. The salesmen and sales manager are all great. And they all go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure you're needs are met. I will forever be a South Bay Hyundai customer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JUSTIN W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Excitement to disappointment

My wife fell in love with the Kona. It had all the things we normally hadn’t gotten in our other vehicles since we always bought older used cars, never wanting to get under a big payment. We’re at a point in our life where having a family friendly, safe, dependable vehicle is much more important than some of the savings of buying the typical used vehicle we always had in the past so I decided it was time to have a new vehicle for the first time ever and it made her very happy. Overall the car is great but we’ve only owned it about a month and the steering wheel leather is starting to peel, paint on the front bumper is delaminating, and it wasn’t a cheap vehicle. MSRP was 30k and times being what they are today that’s basically what we paid minus a military rebate of $500. I was presented with a value product and unfortunately it has disappointed me. Knowing What I know now I prob would’ve stayed away from a Hyundai product like I had always done but I gave it a shot. Im an adult, I made the decision so there’s no one else to blame here. Hopefully the dealership will back up the warranty, have everything fixed and rein-still some confidence back in my decision, at which time I will gladly change my review, until then this is how I’m feeling before I have even made my first payment on a brand new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARRIE D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

I would recommend to another

good style, good performance, maybe some more R and D on the awd system and the transmission. that is the only areas that I see being a problem with the car. Looks good, good gas millage and price was right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KIM C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

BEST CAR EVER!!!!

I had a Kona and traded it in...worst choice ever!!! I bought a 2021 Fern Kona and I get complimented on both the color (so unique) and the body style wherever I go. Such a fun, fast (turboed!!) car to drive, love my Kona!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Elisa S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2021
Verified Review

veryhaqppy with my purchase.

not a good time to total a car, selection was very lmited, however i am extremely happy with the vehicle i was able to purchase and would not hesitate to recommend a kona to anyone wishing to purchase a new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SERGIO M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2021
Verified Review

A better car than I thought it would be.

I bought this vehicle to replace a Nissan truck. After spending $2k to get it fixed, I took it back one and a half weeks later. The local dealer then send a salesman to tell me he could get me a new vehicle at a price even with a person with a head injury would know it was not true. In the end, I found out that it would cost me another $5k to get the truck fixed. I started to look for a replacement and found a Hyundai dealership. I decided to give Hyundai a try. So far, I don't have any regrets.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRENDA R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2021
Verified Review

Best Car I've Ever Owned!

I highly recommend the '22 Hyundai Kona SEL. It is a fabulous crossover and perfect for Maine winters. The AWD feature is fabulous. Comfortable, stylish, safe and economical! Hyundai did a fabulous job redesigning this vehicle. The safety ratings are great and it's a blast to drive! To date this is the best vehicle that I have ever owned/leased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JUSTEN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

Awesome car

The car is great only thing would be if the trunk is bigger by a few inches that way you could put a stroller in and still be able to foodshop at the same time without having to lower on of the seats of take the hatchback off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AZ
gravatar
ALI Z.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

Loving the Kona!

I enjoy driving this car as my daily, lots of really cool features such as drive assist and the overall styling of it. Feels really sturdy and was exactly what I was looking for in terms of size and the technology implemented into it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
ERNEST D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2021
Verified Review

Very fun to drive with a spacious interior

I have really enjoyed my new Kona nline. It’s very fast and fun to drive. It’s very spacious inside for a compact SUV. Perfect for the wife and I. She really enjoys driving it also. I do wish it had a heated steering wheel but it does have seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Rochelle C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

So far I love driving it.Great car for a short person.

The car is real easy to drive;it handles beautifully. Has some real neat features on it which is by my choice.It rides real smooth even over rough roads.It is a great car especially for short people; I can see over the stirring wheel and I like sitting high in the seat.It has great pick-up and I like it because it is a smaller version of a large SUV. Gets good mileage and the choice of colors are very pleasing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROBERT W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Vehicle Review

The car is more than adequate and the gas mileage is as good as advertised. Comfort is as good as expected for this size scar with the package it came with. The car is almost exactly what we expected it to be and serves the purpose for which it was purchased -- high mileage for short trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEVEN C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

The car fills my needs and is fun to drive vehicle

The car is a fun to drive vehicle. Saves on fuel. Plan to have son inherit when used and paid off. This is a first with Hyundai, was interested in the Tucson, but none were available when purchasing sue to pandemic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBERT T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

The car is beautiful and fun to drive. It gets excellent gas milage and has many automatic features. The Dealer found the car I wanted from another dealership and had it transported immediately. The purchase process was smooth. The only issue is the blue tooth not properly communicating with my android phone but admittedly I haven't finished figuring it out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
colin w.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021

Hyundai has won me over again! Great compact suv

Sexy looks, Compact, yet just the right size, powerful enough for everyday driving, and most importantly, very safe but also adventurous and fun to drive. Will be getting a kona electric in 3 years after my lease is up on my 2022 kona limited.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VK
gravatar
Veronica K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2021
Verified Review

In love

As soon as I got in it to test drive, I knew this was the car for me. Easy to drive and very comfortable! Now I find reasons and excuses to just get in my car and drive. The leather interior is great quality. Everything is easy to use and extremely easy to learn.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
THEODORA W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2021
Verified Review

I love my Kona, it is great to drive and is smaller than the Tuscon I leased last time.

The Kona is a great car, perfect for me. I had a Tuscon before and did not really need a big car as my family has gotten smaller. The Kona is a perfect size for my needs at this time. It is great to drive and easy to park and has so many new features for safety that ease my mind when on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CLAUDE D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

Had a good experience

I have had a good experience with the kona on two long drives one in adverse conditions at night the car held the road well and the lights shown the road way very well and it handled well in a heavy rain storm. plan on taking it on a long road trip in the spring to Nevada . with ice and snow and a w d it handles great steers well . Like the CAR.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 861 - 880 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Autonation Hyundai Savannah
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(4012 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(180) ReScores