Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1157 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1157 Reviews)

SD
gravatar
SAMUEL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

My Hyundai

Overall a good car for the price, not that spacious, , but it's easy for parking and Gas mileage is good...........could use more cargo/trunk space....and options to better handle the temperature controls...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JILL G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Stylish and fuel efficient

The Kona is very sporty looking with many great features. It gets great highway mileage. The trunk area is a little small. The only issue I have with the vehicle is it’s sluggish upon acceleration and sometimes lunges.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/03/2022 02:15 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DA
gravatar
DAVID A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/02/2022
Verified Review

They sold me a vehicle different from what the salesman and I agreed on.

They sold me a vehicle different from what the salesman and I agreed on. They sold me a vehicle different from what the salesman and I agreed on. I was tricked and they would not buy it back from me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/03/2022 08:15 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

TF
gravatar
TIFFANY F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2022
Verified Review

Great experience

No rated towing capacity, backseat leg room, and a gas tank on the small size are the ONLY downsides I have found to my Kona. Everything else has been GREAT! Since I knew about the downsides before I bought the car, I haven't been disappointed in the car AT ALL. Still excited to drive it every time!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CAROL F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2022
Verified Review

My Kona saved my life

Last weekend my Kona was involved in a rear-end collision. Major damage to the rear-end but virtually NONE to me and my husband. Thankfully everything can be repaired/replaced. Still in love with my Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
COSTON B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Quick little car - Kona N

It's a fun little car to drive around town and its an eye catcher to car enthusiast. The exhaust sounds nice and pops. The best part is the acceleration of the vehicle. Feels like you are driving a fast go cart with style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CAROL E.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

The Kona Limited AWD has exceeded my expectations. It gets excellent gas mileage on trips and very comfortable to drive. It is a fun and attractive car. I have an older Odyssey for hauling kayaks, goats, dogs, hay and feed. This is my primary fun to drive car that I plan to keep a long time. I feel safe in it as it is sturdy and well built. I had a 2014 Prius C I loved but never really felt safe as it seemed flimsy. The Kona is wonderful in all aspects
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NORMA M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Best little car

I am obsessed with this car. Easy to park but enough space for friends and family and storage. Sleek and cute. Great gas mileage. High end price new, but used prices are great. I just had to have the new one, but don’t pass up this car!!! Best little car I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHELIA H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Kona

Love my car. Great gas mileage. Fun to drive. Would recommend it. Would recommend the dealership. They are helpful and have contact me to make sure everything is going great with my car. They are very helpful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Love it.

I don't have time to write 200 words but I love the car. I don't have time to write 200 words but I love the car. I don't have time to write 200 words but I love the car. I don't have time to write 200 words but I love the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NV
gravatar
NANCY V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Has all the safety features

I wanted a cute looking little car that was comfortable to get in and out of and had enough room for passengers and cargo. Plus most importantly I wanted all the safety features such as lane change allert, adaptive cruise control, keyless entry, lane holder, and easy to see navigation system. Got everything thing I wanted. Only disappointment is the headlights that are not LED and they aren't very bright.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARK P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

a good vehicle

So far, it seems reliable. I have had the oil hanged and had my first (one year) inspection. There have been no issues or problems to date. And I like the fact that I can travel several hundred miles without having to stop for gas repeatedly, which was a major headache for my previous vehicle (a Honda Civic).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALLISON B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2022
Verified Review

Very reliable with no issues in over a year of purchasing

This was the first car I purchased myself after driving my high school 2007 Toyota Camry. I've had the Kona for a year now. I've had no issues at all with anything. The only time I went back to the dealership was to get the scheduled Oil Change which they also did a great job on. This car is very reliable and I have driven it all around Texas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHARLES S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2022
Verified Review

Purchased as a second vehicle for travel to work place

The Kona is a great car for the price. It is feature rich with technology but it is still a compromise between value, comfort and drivability. I would definitely recommend it as a second family vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BI
gravatar
BERNADETTE I.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

Good car for the money

Good value - good value for the money. I guess I was spoiled having previously owned 3 Santa Fe's. It's a decent car for the price but I am concerned with the quality of the driver seat fabric which is wearing out in the first few months I had the car. Not good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/31/2022 09:55 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

BR
gravatar
BOBBY R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

Great

Quick and fast service no problem very easy to buy very new tint on windows any and all questions answered good ready to go car fully equipped love the look would buy more in the future at a lower price if ever
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CASSANDRA B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Great car, lots of Safety Features

Great, reliable, zippy little car. Lots of safety features come standard in the base trim, such as LKA, Brake Assist, and Rear Passenger Reminder (it beeps when it detects something/someone in the backseat so you don’t forget them when you leave your car.) It has a smooth ride and is pretty quiet to boot. I do wish the rear seats folded INTO the floor to help the trunk lay completely flat, but I’ve only had to haul large objects twice this year so I managed what I could.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Devon P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Not Happy

Gas is great. The braking system is extremely annoying. Lane Assistance is terrible, the car pulls you and doesn’t let you control it. It’s very dangerous. And I wouldn’t get another car if it has this feature
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/31/2022 08:57 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

AI
gravatar
ALFREDO I.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

My Kona SE

The car is just right for us. We are 150 lbs and we can fit in . The car is fast and love the big tires. I used android auto and its easy to navigate. We would love to see the trunk to be bigger...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ASHLEY D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Awesome vehicle!

Absolutely love this car. Handles well with terrific gas mileage. Test drive one and you will see for yourself. In addition, the technology offered by Hyundai is truly remarkable. I could go on and on about this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1134 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Ed Shults Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(631 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(73) ReScores