Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1157 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1157 Reviews)

JT
gravatar
JUANA T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Love my Hyundai

Drives and looks beautiful. Love the overall performance and am happy to use less gas.i don't know what else to say, except that I recommend purchasing this vehicle. It is well worth it. The dealership was kind and courteous.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SHANA G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Great smooth ride and looks great

Love this car. Perfect size for my Son, Safe in all weather, and warranty to get him through college. We knew when we drove it that we would be buying it. One of the best rides I have been in awhile. Great size
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARIA G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

This was the worst purchase I've ever made.

Save your money and buy a Nissan. Less than a year later this brand new vehicle already needs a new transmission. And the warranty is a joke. No availability to schedule service. Everything they sell you on is a lie. They do honor their warranty, and they never have available service times for you to take advantage of the free maintenance they offer when you purchase it. Its all a scam. Buy elsewhere
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 09/02/2022 06:28 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Maria. We have passed along your survey results to your case manager, and they will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. 

LS
gravatar
LYLE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Hljyvljhvljvliyvliyvliyvliyv,clay,if.if.hv.hv.he.ugliugluvliuvluvliuvliuguvluvliuvliugliugliugliugliugliugliugliuvliugliugliugliugliug,Kyiv,ihvliugliyvliyfliyfliyfliyflyfliyfluyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfluyfliyfliyfluyfluygliyfliyfliyf

Gliuvliyvliyguglugliuvliyvliyvliublib,ufkiflfliyf,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,uhchc,icy,icy,icy,icy,uh lug lug lihvlihvlihvlihvlihv
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KAREN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Be aware of steering issues

I bought this car because the size, looks and price were appealing to me. Unfortunately because I use hand controls, I wasn't able to personally test drive the car. Had I done so, I would have realized that the steering in this car is really squirrely. You're always having to fight to keep the car in the lane. You're not able to relax and just drive the car. Even worse, at sporadic times it will suddenly jerk to the left. One time it did that causing me to swerve into the lane next to me. Luckily, the lane was empty. I may not always be that lucky. So when driving, you're always on guard, with a death grip on the steering wheel, in case the car takes it into its mind to suddenly swerve. Consequently, it's not a pleasant experience driving this car because of the fatigue resulting from always having a strong grip on the steering wheel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHELLE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

A very comfortable and affordable car!

In 1 year of driving this car, I have had absolutely no problems with performance at all. Great gas mileage, comfortable seating. Great space in the back for storage when the back seats down, which lays flat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARY G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic SUV

Love the look and the ease of driving it, the smart features are mind blowing highly recommend it, love the exterior look as previous years, the color is great have gotten a lot of compliments on it, doesn't come with a good alarm system but that can be remedy easily
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARVIN W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Just the right size.

Perfect all around vehicle, it fits 4 adults and gets great gas mileage. Way more vehicle than what I expected for this price, I purchased the Kona N model and the performance and handling are on par with the sports car we replaced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NP
gravatar
NIEL P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Nice little car !

Good car for the price. It comes with a great warranty, so that provides some peace of mind. It’s a fun driving little car that has nice styling. It’s hard to beat the price point for an all wheel drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NANCY W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Love my new car!

Based on initial research, I really liked the warranty. I drove a Kona as a rental first and really loved how it handled and the general feel of the car. I am very happy with my purchase! Comfortable, handles great and fuel economy is phenomenal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Layla C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022

CREDIT REPAIR

Special thanks to HACK VANISH, a professional hacker I’ve been hiring for the past 2 years because, I find him to be an outstanding hacker who has aided me in various hacking-related issues, ranging from fixing my poor FICO credit score of about 437 TransUnion, 462 Equifax to 802 plus excellent score, tracking my cheating husband’s phone and currently has helped me recover my lost crypto funds from an online scam investment I recently ventured into, I must confess he is the best, quite brilliant, ever since I discovered him through a positive review I saw on Wallet Hub and reached out to him via Email: HACKVANISH @ GMAIL. COM, and Phone: +1(747) 293-8514, to which he responded in less than 10mins, I have never regretted working with him, he’s been quite helpful and highly efficient. I Would recommend his services to anyone without hesitation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JONNEIK B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Very great dealership and whatever you want they make it their business to give you what you desire.

Very wonderful salesperson, Nicole was very patient and I was able to get exactly what I wanted. Non-stop help as I would say, Nicole check on me after a week to see if I liked the car and I love it a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KATIE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great value and gas milage. I like that it’s a compact suv but gets the miles of some cars gas milage. Love the extra trunk space due to being a hatch back. Overall glad I went with this vehicle to be used for work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ANNE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Easy to work with the Hyundai dealership

The wait for the vehicle was shorter than expected. Sales rep kept me updated on delivery as information became available. The Kona allows me to sit slightly higher than my previous sedan. I really appreciate the newer safety features. Easy and comfortable to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CHRISTIAN V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Practical Hot Hatch

The Kona N is a real driver's car that is practical and distinctive. Surprising acceleration and adjustable/customizable controls. It's a Group A rally car that also carries groceries and kinda sips gas, if you have the discipline to ease off the addictive throttle. It's a sleeper for those who see the Kona, but very exciting for those who know what the N badge means.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LATESHA J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

No leg room and liftgate is heavy

I bought my Kona brand new by default since 22 Elantra was not available. Kona has No leg room and liftgate heavy, but fuel economy is great and I love the feature that tells you to check rear seats. I would suggest the Kona for someone who doesn't need much storage space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RICHARD W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Car has exceeded my expectations to date.

Fit and finish are great. Interior design and comfort are top notch while not excessive. Performance is impressive, acceleration, handling, and braking all are noteworthy in that they all perform very well for a car with a fuel economy and safety rating as high as it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSHUA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Super fun car! Very few complaints but had an awesome salesman!

Great car Plenty of space and features but also recognize that it could feel a little more luxurious with a few minor changes as well as having had a few issues within the first month of owning the vehicle. All is well as it’s getting taken care of as George has been very helpful in making sure I am taken care of with Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SADIE F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

Awesome. Couldn't have picked a better family car. Also, the dealership and dealer that worked with me on this car were nice and helpful. This was a first time experience for me but they really helped and walked me through this experience and I left feeling amazing about my new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WAYNE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

All around good vehicle

This vehicle operates as it should, travels well, and gets good gas mileage. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for quality at a reasonable price. I am very happy with my Kona and confident that if you bought one, you would be as well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1134 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Ed Shults Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(631 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(73) ReScores