Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(776 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(776 Reviews)

WO
gravatar
WENDY O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona

Good riding car and looks good. This car handles good and get good gas mileage. I recommend this vehicle as long as you don't have a family. There is no room in backseat for anyone over the size of a toddler.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARK C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive!

I was looking for something fun with excellent gas mileage. The Kona is cute, stylish, and has some cool features. I’d heard good things about Hyundai. So, I decided to try one. I hope I get great service out of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OW
gravatar
OLIVE W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Beyond Expectations

To my surprise 😮...I'm liking this smaller crossover..it's cute and comfortable..its age respectful (Young and old)...Nice and Easy to control. Fun driving and full of gadgets for safty and security. Love ❤️ it..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROBIN G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

I really enjoy my new 2022 Kona

I enjoy driving my new Kona and got one each for my older girls, who enjoy driving their Kona's for work and play! I trust the Hyundai brand and think their warranty coverage is still one of the best in the industry...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
ELIZABETH P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Easy to drive, FUN!

Kona is easy to drive and fun. The color is easy to spot in a parking lot. This is too long to bother with!!! You need to make the comment minimum character count LOWER!!! I will NEVER do another survey for you!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GARY B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Nice Vehicle

I really like the new vehicle but your survey is way too lengthy and very hard to read. You also ask alot of questions I find not pertinent. I really like the new vehicle but your survey is way too lengthy and very hard to read. You also ask alot of questions I find not pertinent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
STEPHANIE A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

I love my Kona

Bruno is my favorite car. He is good on gas, easy to operate and a very comfortable ride for long trips. I would recommend a Kona to any of my friends and family. The savings in gas is the feature I love the most with my Kona named Bruno.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROBERT G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Not pleased

Loved the Kono until 2 months ago when thermal management module went bad. Dealer says they cannot find the part. It is under warranty. Engine light stays on all the time. As of right now I will never buy another one of your vehicles. Think the dealer could do better job than he is doing. Very upset
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MAREK D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona NLine

I am over all satisfied with my purchase. Some ambient light and back passengers fans would make it better as well as a bit more soft materials, especially where the elbows are placed, would make it perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JEFFERY W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Great!

Love this car! Recommend to anyone looking for a new car. Can't beat the warranty and the quality of the car. So very easy to work with the dealership and the salesman. Wyatt was awesome! He didn't try and over sell he just went with what we wanted.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JESSICA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Service!

My first car buying experience was AMAZING!! Jeff C was VERY efficient, quick & professional! Jeff got me into a shiny new 2022 Kona, he even assisted in all the bells and whistles after purchasing the car. Jeff C even entertained New Car selfies with me, and added the Beatles station to my playlist! Who listens to that I don’t know but Jeff is the MAN!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
Geraldine T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2022

I love this car! Fun to drive and saves me money!

My lease on my Ford 2019 Escape was up and too expensive to buy off the lease. l shopped around and fell in love with this great 2022 Hyundai Kona and in Blue Wave! Love it! Fun, sporty, makes me feel like I am back in Hawaii!. Great customer service from Jim Click Eastside in Tucson, Arizona. Satchel was the salesperson. Nice guy, honest, knowledgeable, funny..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
REBECCA P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Great car in small package

Hyundai is a good brand. Other family members have Santa Fes and love them. We wanted something smaller and more economical. The Kona is great. It’s nice to drive, has great safety features, and looks good too. I love the navigation and apple CarPlay features. It’s comfortable to ride in as well. The main negative is that the trunk is quite small and we have to open it manually, so if your hands are full you have to do a balancing act.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HELEN D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Kona N LIne Turbo

This has been an outstanding vehicle in every The N Line turbo engine performs wonderfully.. I drove a Camaro prior to purchasing this Kona so I definitely wanted something with some muscle behind it. Highly recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANGELICA B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Exactly what I was looking for

Don’t let this small crossover fool you, it is perfect for a commuter who doesn’t like sedans. I commute about 25 miles one way and it’s a lot of driving. I needed something good on gas but I didn’t want to give up the SUV lifestyle yet. I get a boat load of miles on one tank and very easy on the eyes. If you are looking for lots of trunk space or will need it, This is not the car but I will be road-tripping with 3 others. Don’t think I will ever steer away from a Kona or the Hyundai brand anytime soon!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBORAH C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Great Compact SUV

I wanted a vehicle that was easier to get out of than my Scion tC to reduce my hip pain, and that had four doors, to make it easier to get family in with me. I wanted something stylish, with good mileage, and "decent" power. I think I got all of that in my new Kona. It has so many safety features that my insurance was much less expensive than I would have expected. I'm pleasantly surprised that the road noise and engine noise are practically non-existent. The sound system is extremely good to my ear and I really like the connectivity with my phone and the internet for playing podcasts or music, and navigation. I can stay in touch with family with the hands-free options that are both voice activated and usable as buttons on the steering wheel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHAEL S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

This is my second Hyundai. They are very well built solid cars. I chose the Kona because it is smaller than our old Santa fe and the gas mileage is great. I was very happy with all of the features offered on the model that I purchased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TERRELL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2022
Verified Review

Kona N

My Kona N has proven to be everything promised. Great performance at a reasonable price. Excited to take my Kona to the track and test my limits. Excellent electronics features as well. I enjoy the sound system when the road noise is not to bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAVID R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2022
Verified Review

The car is excellent, and the staff was extremely nice

We bought the car back twice for a phone charger problem. They told us it worked but when we left it did not. At the time I wrote a nasty review, it was made in haste, Healey Turned out to be excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
BRENDA F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2022
Verified Review

Great car! Great value!

Love my Hyundai Kona! I wanted a car that was easy to get in to but not the size of a regular SUV. This sub SUV is perfect for me. The features were just what I was looking for. I feel the Hyundai Kona is a great value for a great price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 759 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Signature Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(725 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(37) ReScores