Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

SS
gravatar
SAMANTHA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2022
Verified Review

Nearly perfect vehicle

I love the exterior design of the N-Line trim, and am glad Hyundai went down the sportier route. I wish the interior quality (too many hard plastics, Velcro like carpet), and road noise was better. I miss having more trunk space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROBERT C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2022
Verified Review

A lot of fun to drive around town and on vacations.

This is my second Kona and we really like how it drives. The style of the vehicles is very nice and we like how it looks going down the road. It is great to take shopping because of the compact nature of the vehicle compare to some other bigger models like the Hyundai Tucson or Santa Fee.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KELLY B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2022
Verified Review

Good value for your money

I think in comparison to other comparably priced vehicles, Hyundai gives you a lot for your money. In looking at other manufacturers it seemed I was getting a nicer car with more upgrades than other makes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SILVANA A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2022
Verified Review

Great car, fun car, easy to drive.

Easy & fun to drive. While it is small, it does not feel small. Only suggestion would be to make it a little taller; this would be a great car for an elderly person, however, getting in/out could be a challenge for them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BRIDGET K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/11/2022
Verified Review

Broke down in 2000 miles

Engine failure - overheated. Dealership did not want to help. Had to be towed. Dealership was “busy” might get us in to check out in 3 weeks. We were out of state when this occurred. Dealership where we purchased also blew us off. No offer of help.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/12/2022 02:12 PM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

KH
gravatar
KRISTINE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

Amazing Vehicle!!

My first and best experience with purchasing a new car. Hyundai has an amazing purchasing program for those who can’t pay upfront and the warranty is the best around. I’m very happy with my Kona. 10/10 would recommend
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERT H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

Kona N-Line with LED Light package.

I suggest the N-Line version of the Kona, as it has better styling, power, and wheels. The LED lighting option was important, as they are less likely to "Yellow" over time. I have been very happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KAREN B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Surprisingly big interior with seats folded.

We fit a 40 gal water heater (new in box) in our Kona and had room to spare - we could even close the hatch. One more reason to love our Kona! Very fun to drive! So far we have no complaints at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARK W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai is not the brand for me going forward.

Hyundai is not the brand for me. nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MARIANNA F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

great vehicle

perfect for both work commute and long travel, fast when it needs to be and easy riding when cruising around backroads, love the style, feel, and most importantly price & reliability. color is gorgeous
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
KRYSZTOF O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona

Excellent value for the money. Good reliability based on previous Hyundai's models that other members of family have. Excellent visibility compering to other vehicles in same segment. Keep up the good work Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
Randi V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2022
Verified Review

This is the Perfect size car for me!

I love this car! My favorite car of all the Hyundai 's I have owned. So easy to drive,( love the sport mode) , easy to park and visibility is great. For a small car (I think it is adorable) it has enough space for golf clubs and groceries!❤??
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
EVELYN H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2022
Verified Review

Love my car

I saw this car on the road a few times and when it was time to get a new car I went to go test drive it. Loved it! It’s like it was made for me. I like that it’s compact but I can put my back seats down for more space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DIANNE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

A Good Drive

I have been driving my 2022 Hyundai Kona N - line for a year now and really enjoy it both in town and on the highway. The safety features are especially helpful as are the drive assist features. The N Line styling and the turbo make this care a cut above the rest of the subcompact subs on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
THERESA D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Kona 2022

Love how smooth the ride is. Has many great safety features such as collison warning, back up camera. The Kona gets great gas mileage, especially driving to and from Brooklyn on a daily basis. Great color choices are offered. The Kona is very comfortable on long road trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JONATHAN S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Lost our Kona paperwork

Lost our Kona paperwork, I called Hyundai for another copy over a month ago and still have not received the paperwork. I called again 2 weeks ago and still no paperwork. I guess Hyundai Company doesn't care what you want or need after you buy thier vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/01/2022 10:15 AM
We're disappointed to learn about your frustrations. Please reach out to Hyundai Motor Finance at (800) 523-4030, so we may further address your concerns. Thank you. ^cc 

SH
gravatar
SUZANNE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Reliable, Fashionable but Cruise Control Lags

Cruise control lags severely on even the smallest incline. I hate pressing the Auto/CVT button every time I drive. Love the look of the car though. AWD is incredible. It goes so well on snow/ice. Not one break yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HILL M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Radiator went out twice

Radiator went out twice . For a brand new car under a year old no major problems should occur. They should’ve replaced my car with a new car since I paid for a new car. If this was done I would be a returning customer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 11/29/2022 07:41 AM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience. Should you need any further assistance in the future, please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151. Thank you. 

JC
gravatar
JERRI C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

Hyundai always offers the best in all of their vehicles. My Kona is beautiful, stylish, classy and reliable. It is so much fun to drive and very cost efficient. Getting in my Kona is always an adventure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GUADALUPE G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

Economic auto

The steering response is good and so is the acceleration, getting into the flow of traffic is no problem. Wind noise is a little problematic at highway speed but I just change to a news station. And I sure wish it came with a CD player, I never stopped to check on that. The side mirrors should also make a beeping sound when cars are next to me, it is not easy to take my eyes off the road ahead and many times cars zoom by, which I had not seen, so the small lights on the side mirrors are of little use. Other than that this vehicle has saved me from three different wrecks with the other sensors. That is why I purchased this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Williams Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(169 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(37) ReScores