Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

ZC
gravatar
ZACKERY C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive

Big fan of this car. It’s sharp, sporty and fun to drive.. Had all the features I was looking for. I wanted Apple CarPlay. It does have issues connecting sometimes, but not sure if that’s the car or the phone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JENNY H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

It's fine.

I'm not into cars. It does what I need it to do. I think Hyudais are reliable. I like the dealer. I would honestly have rather had another Sonata but they were all gone. It was either this or a used Subaru Forester.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TU
gravatar
Thomas U.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona A Step Down From the 2018 Kona

I leased a 2018 Kona three years ago from a dealer in town. Since the lease would have been up next month, I traded the car in for a new 2022 Kona. Much is the same, and the infotainment center is improved. A few amenities are missing, and the new automatic engine shutoff "feature" is a bust: no engine, no air conditioning! Here in Hawaii, 30 seconds of hot air at stop lights is unacceptable. The manual has no way to set the feature to normally inactive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Latoya P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

Best car I've ever had so far. Love all the features. Great upgrade from what i was driving. It alerts you when a car is too close. If u put something in back seat when uou stop it alerts you to check back seat.. great safety so no child is left in car awesome feature. Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MEGHAN G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2021
Verified Review

Love my Kona!

I love my Kona because she’s comfortable and is a nice ride. Meriden a Hyundai was helpful and friendly and I’m so glad I bought my car there. They were able to get me in and out quickly. They worked a great deal and I am very satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEPHANIE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2021
Verified Review

Kona 2022 purchase

I really like my new Kona, it drives/rides great so far. The buying experience could’ve been better though. They worked with me on my issues except the car was never washed so my first wash was difficult with the new oils and stickiness from ‘unpacking’ it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YZ
gravatar
YULISSA Z.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona

Over good vehicle with minor deficiencies. Still a great car. Runs great. Looks great. Will definitely keep it for a few years. Like my experience at Hyundai. I'll be sticking to their brand because I like their vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
Nancy M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2021

Love my Kona

The Kona meets every need, AWD, convenience package, safety features, fun color, and is just the right size for me. I did not want a big car but wanted something that would get me to and from a long commute to work safely and have a enjoyable ride. This car meets and exceeds.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAMIE B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona

This is my first Hyundai, and won't be my last! New customer for life. The vehicle itself, the dealership, cost, warranty -- everything was exactly what we were looking for in our car buying experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Angel R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2021
Verified Review

Love it!

As soon as I tried the Hyundai Kona for the first time I knew that this car is what I needed, now me having a baby it has the perfect space, camera, angles, lane sensors, Steering wheel sensor, and all the features are great specially the Smart running Feature. The car feels smooth, it tells me if someone is close when backing up, if doors are open or trunk, if I wanna change lane and I have a blind spot, the kona will warn you about the car. Its a beautiful and lovely car for a starting family like mine. I definitely recommend it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KENNETH B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

The car everyone should check out LAST!

This is my second Hyundai Kona. I was one of the first folks to get a 2018 when the car first came out. After driving the car for 3 years the lease ended and I decided to buy a new one. I got a 2022 Limited model and absolutely love it. The car is the perfect size for 2 people - the performance is excellent, the new styling is contemporary and aggressive enough to please a younger audience used to non-boring cars! My car has the turbo engine which provides excellent power while consistently getting over 30 mpg in routine driving. Comfort is great - the car has a two tone bright leather interior and is feels airy and open. Ride quality is surprising considering the size of the Kona All in all I heartily recommend a 2022 Kona to anyone who is looking for a quality CUV with a great warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GREGORY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona

I really like my 2022 Hyundai Kona. Overall, it is a great vehicle and so far has exceeded my expectations. The only concern is that on the 2nd day after I purchased the vehicle I noticed a slight paint blemish on the roof of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEPHEN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive

I am pleased with this car. It’s my first new car . I was in a spot and needed a car quick . A friend paid top dollar for my other truck. I just. Could not turn it down . I have great credit but little cash. So took a chance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
Peter N.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

Great Vehicle, Great Price

The Kona checks all the boxes of what a car should be. Extremely comfortable, very roomy, handles great, and delivers great gas mileage. I am currently getting almost 33 miles to the gallon. Wonderful value for the money. Cannot beat the Hyundai warranty and 3 years maintenance included.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YC
gravatar
YANG C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona 2022 is great!

This is a fantastic car! It is practical, stylish, and fun to drive. I was considering this car or a Subaru Crosstrek. If you do not live in an area where you really need AWD but want the cross-over type car, I would recommend the Hyundai Kona. The FWD is much more cost-effective and the 2022 Kona model is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Ralph W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2021
Verified Review

My buying experience..

I only traded my 2020 Kona SEL because of anxiety over the engine recall. I loved the thunder grey color that blended in with the dark trim. We went to the same dealer to get a new 2022 model but they had already sold it before I got there. Then drove 120 miles to Amarillo Hyundai and they quoted a price of $11000 for a red 2022 after allowing 20K for my trade in with less than 4000 miles on it and they admitted it was like new. I left and called about a week later and said I would split the difference and give 5500. I got up there and through some clever jugling of figures I was tricked into paying over 2000 above sticker price. I never saw the sticker until later in the glove box. I just blew it off as mark up due to low availability of new vehicles.at the time. Of course now they have a lot to choose from.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANAND P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai KONA SEL AWD 2021

Bought it new, 700 miles so far. Primarily used by my high school senior. She loves it. Peace of mind for us parents because of the latest safety features and AWD capabilities in winter season here in North East USA. I had spent some time researching similar vehicles out there and KONA was the finalist. Ended up paying full MSRP because of the shortage of new vehicles in the market, especially KONA at the time of my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHIRLEY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2021
Verified Review

200

It is great I have owned 4 sonata and accent now Kona I love it I am not writing a 200 words it is super or I never bought it I am 65 years old I don’t have time to keep writing about it I love Germain
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Michael G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2021
Verified Review

Black Kona SEL

The vehicle is perfect for my teenage daughter. It’s super cute and not too big or small. The car drives well and has many features that are impressive. We had one small issue with the front piece that came loose and was hard to clip back in. She has had a few issues with Apple car play but other than that she is loving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOHN T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona

My wife and I really like this vehicle. It’s small for a crossover but still big enough for a road trip. Lots of nice be tech and amenities included. I would definitely recommend for a small family and is a nice upgrade to the crossover style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Williams Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(169 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(37) ReScores