Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(97 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(97 Reviews)

ES
gravatar
EDWARD S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

A pleasant surprise

It's our sixth Hyundai and like the ones that came before, it's better than the one before. This one had to be AWD and a recent snow storm shows how great it is. And it beats our Sonata 2.0T when it comes to performance on dry pavement. Maybe not quite as fast but more solid, more economical and more comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Carol B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Unhappy with entertainment system

Overall the Kona is a nice little car, but the entertainment system takes all the fun out of driving. We listen to sirus radio all the time and we find it very difficult to change the channel and press on the word live while driving the car and keeping your eyes on the road. We are in our seventy’s and it is very difficult for us to do all that while driving. If we had been told that sirus was not built into the radio like our other Hyundais we would have not bought this model. This is our 4th Hyundai. We have been very pleased with our other Hyundais, but not this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
KYLE V.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Could be better

This car is amazing and great, but could be better. I love the styling of the exterior, but the interior could use some more soft touch materials. The N-Line Kona is an amazing looking vehicle, but could use a little more N performance modifications.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRANCELIA S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

2023 Hyundai Kona SEL Thunder Gray

Love my vehicle. It has one minor thing I dislike but I can't complain. (interior storage) The thunder gray color is beyond beautiful, it has some sort of sparkle to it. The car drives smoothly. Make sure to always put on your seatbelt otherwise that noise never turns off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

no review

not going to type review mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
EMIL H.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2022
Verified Review

Overall very Positive

This vehicle is proving to match my expectations. I wanted a more economical vehicle for a long commute. My Kona is fulfilling that desire. Highway mileage under real driving is about 26-27 MPH. Around our small town, the combined mileage jumps to 31-32 mph. There is ample room in the cabin. Interior is very simple so I do not foresee a lot of issues. I did not expect a luxury vehicle with all their amenities.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CI
gravatar
CODY I.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Fun little car.

This is my first new vehicle and so far I have been pretty happy. The limited version is snappy enough. I got thunder gray and love the color. No real issues. Design wise, I prefer the 2022 front emblem placement lower on the grill. It isn't a big deal though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHANNON C.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Very nice drive

This vehicle drives very smoothly and quietly, I really love the stop-start feature and the lane assist. I also love that you can start the vehicle from the fob or app remotely, especially in New England in the winter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
John T.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

2023 Kona

This our second Kona, replacing our 2019. We loved the first one, that's why we purchased the 2023. It's great in crummy weather, especially in snow/ice. The anti-skid feature while going downhill in the snow and ice is invaluable-it's great slowly and safely passing cars stuck in the snow bank due to loss of control. And while the trunk looks small, one may pack a good amount of luggage in there. And, even though our new one only has 950 miles so far, it's already averaging 34 mpg. Overall a great car. By the way, it's out 11th Hyundai since 1990. Great brand!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ELIZABETH M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

2023 Kona

This is my second Kona it has great features and I love the Vehicle.I love my new Kona it has upgraded features . That really enjoy. Push button start and blue links when it works is really nice. We have had a lot of snow this year so far and it handles well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
ROSEVIE E.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Fast Car

This Limited Edition is packed with cool features and most importantly is the driving experience - this SUV is fast and very smooth when driving anywhere. The front and review heater is very helpful when the weather is cold -not to mentioned the heater seats. I love that this SUV can turn its engine on by itself without getting into the car to turn it on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
REBEL H.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Kona N is a blast

The Kona N is really fun to drive and good on gas. The road noise is a little bothersome but just turn up the sound system and it’s not so bad. The leg room in the backseat is not the best but it’s a really cool little crossover and hauls ass.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VC
gravatar
VANESSA C.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Kona Review

The 2023 Kona is a great vehicle for someone who works a good distance from home or that drives a good bit in general. The fuel economy is wonderful! I find myself enjoying the process of driving to work because of how comfortable the drive is now. The low beam lights shine bright on the road in rain and at night so I can easily see my surroundings. I highly recommend this!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DANIEL J.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Solid !

Could not be happier with this vehicle purchase. I bought this vehicle based on the body style and the Cyber silver and black paint job which looks amazing. I was really impressed with the features that came with this vehicle for the price. It is loaded with safety features and Driver assist features. But most important it looks good and it's fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TIM W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Sporty little car for dad

Replaced a Honda Odyssey for a new 2023 Hyundai Kona to get around easier and having fun at the same. Parking is a breeze. Like the Lunar White color with black accents. The 1.6L turbocharged engine has all the power i need and then some.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WENDY L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Love overall with a few ah has

I love the car overall with the standard features and you can't beat Hyundai's warranty. Gas mileage is better than I thought it would be with AWD. I am going to be spoiled with BlueLink. Cargo space is a problem and climate controls seem cheap and flimsy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LINDA H.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Love my KONA

Drawn to this vehicle because of its styling and cargo space. After test driving it, found so much more to like. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BEVERLY S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

I love this car

I've known I wanted a Kona for a while because my friend has one and the second I rode in it I knew that was the car for me. I love that it's a sub compact SUV because it's small, but still has quite a bit of storage and a hatchback trunk. It's been a very easy transition going from a sedan to an SUV because the Kona is a smaller vehicle. Safety features were really important to me too as my last vehicle didn't have any safety features. Having a blind spot monitor, lane departure monitor, and a rearview camera are among my favourite features. It is also very nice to be able to use Apple Carplay. I love the Kona and I'm very happy with my purchase
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OO
gravatar
OLIVE O.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

This is a great car, drives smoothly and has many convenience features that are easy to use. Great subcompact SUV size with AWD. Nice design and finish is to a good quality. I would highly recommend the 2023 Hyundai Kona!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZM
gravatar
ZULIMAR M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Convenient small SUV

Not too big, not too small, good in gas, easy to drive, pretty good price. I did have two problems. The touchs screen was super low for like 3 weeks and the bottom in the stirring wheel to change the music was built backwards so that is pretty confusing and annoying, when I told the salesperson he said that a few of the new Hyundais had that problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 94 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Randall Noe Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(377 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9) ReScores