2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1552 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
MIGUEL S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2020
Hyundai palisades 2020
Great vehicle very comfortable and spacious interior for travel and leisure. Like I said before why show me options and things that the car comes with and then tell me that it doesn’t come with your vehicle

Pros
Great style and comfort , Love the style make and model of the vehicle

Cons
Need better Bluetooth system for reading text messages on the screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KARYN F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Love this vehicle
Really just love everything about it. I'm very happy with my purchase, even now a year later. It's a great vehicle in every way.........................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Ryan F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
One year in and I love my Palisade
I've had so many positive comments about my Palisade. I know at least one friend who went out and purchased one right after seeing mine, b/c she just loved it! Just yesterday I had another gushing comment when picking the kids up from school. Folks especially love it after they see the interior. This vehicle is great for three kids and more. It is just a great vehicle for families. I had to haul 9 kids (my kids plus nieces and nephews) and 2 dogs from Tampa down to Bradenton about a month ago (yeah, a couple of the littles had to share a seat belt - so not the safest situation - I drove exceptionally slowly 5-10 miles under the speed limit the whole way!). The kids has a great time and there were no complaints, and we had plenty of space (and even had room for several overnight bags in the trunk).

Also, took it on a 800 mile road trip in early summer (escaping to the San Destin beach during the pandemic) and it proved to be a great car for family vacations. I installed a Stealth Hitch and hauled five bikes on top of a Curt luggage rack strapped down like crazy. I wouldn't have known that the bikes were there, except that my rear view camera was severely limited!

Pros
Handles very nicely, drives like a smaller car/SUV
Awesome value
Amazing interior quality
Media system and large touchscreen is easy to use and sounds great
Engine and transmission are very good (not the quickest by any means, but plenty of zoom for a family/people mover).
Decent gas mileage for such a large vehicle
LOTS of room
Lots of smart safety features

Cons
No sunglasses holder
Seats could be slightly softer
Smart cruise control is tricky to figure out
Engine Auto-Start/Stop can be slightly annoying (e.g. the car may auto-stop when stopping to park, but needs to immediately restart to engage park).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CHANDRA E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Class and fun to drive
This vehicle is wonderful to drive. I get a lot of compliments and questions. I looked at the Kia and I am very happy I went with the Hyundai. I only wish there were running boards to use. I have back problems and that would make getting in easier.

Pros
Fun to drive
Acculturation is excellent

Cons
Wish it had running board to step up on to enter vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSHUA M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Great Amenities at Great Price
Hyundai has really stepped their game up. This car offers a lot of luxury options and features at a reasonable cost to the average person. Their reliability reviews top most other car makers and the design is very nice. Test drove other vehicles and this was the last one and glad we did as this one beat a lot of the competition. Had a 2017 CX-5 and all Mazda's pretty much look the same so the CX9 was a no go. Wanted something different. Test drove VW Cross sport and the quality of the interior was horrendous and their reliability reports were questionable. Hyundai was everything we were looking for. Only wish they'd have a Blacked Out edition sort of like the Telluride. Can't beat the warranty either.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TAMARA R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Gorgeous vehicle
I absolutely love my new Palisade. It drives so smooth and has some awesome features. There's amazing features like the push buttons for park, drive, etc. to the captains seats for the middle row, which fold down with the push of a button, and the USB ports on the front seats. It rides so smooth and it practically drives itself on the highway. I love the reminder to check the back seats for kids, too. I just love this vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ADAM C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2020
2020 palisade
Many compliments on the look of the car every where I go. Comfortable and loads of special features. Experiencing display panel issues early on. The number of features, look of car and space inside was worth the many.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILLIAM M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Hyundai Luxury and Convenience
being my very first Hyundai I am new to the Hyundai family however I am off to a good start as the palisade is luxury and comfort combined with a pleasant economic design and look . This vehicle has loads of safety features which I hope I never use . I especially like the heads up display in the highway drive assist practically drives for you. There is plenty of room inside the vehicle for your family and to carry quite a bit of stuff when needed. The automatic liftgate takes some getting used to but it’s very convenient. In the power folding third row is very useful.
I only wish there was more lighting in the center consoles as well as power folding side mirrors and a keyless entry we are a smart phone is not required. The ride is smooth comfortable and quiet and very luxurious. I am loving my new Hyundai palisade.

Pros
Quiet, comfortable and Luxurious ride. Power folding tied row. Great sound system. Heads up display keeps your eyes on the road. Plenty of room inside. Drives like a small car and handles great.

Cons
No console / storage lighting. No keyless entry without the use of a smart phone. No automatic parking. No power folding side view mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
PAUL N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Hyundai Palisade is their first large SUV that really is stylish and performs well.
The look is something new and the vehicle newly offered from Hyundai. I purchased in late 2019 when not too many vehicles were in stock, so took what I could get. Very satisfied with the overall performance and style. Liked the Hyundai brand and the value offered with excellent warrantee.

Pros
New truck into the large market that is built by Hyundai and offers more than the standard from GM, Ford and Chrysler

Cons
Some basic options you would expect only offered in the Loaded Model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PETER M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Awesome vehicle.
I have owned several Hyundai vehicles, the most recent being the Palisade. I love the interior and exterior design of this vehicle. Every thing works as it should and the handling and feel or the vehicle is as good as it gets. Definitely a great buy in my opinion.

Pros
Great design and Handling. Quality is 2nd to none.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lee A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/17/2020
An otherwise great vehicle ruined by a draconian feature to CONSTANTLY shut the engine off at every stop unless MANUALLY overridden EVERY time by EVERY driver at EVERY start of the vehicle!
See comments on what is needed to improve the car by disabling the Auto engine off/on option via a preference setting in the car vs. manual intervention by EVERY driver EVERY start!!! Hyundia.....please take the simple/straight forward action needs to turn this sow into a silk purse again and add via a firmware option the ability to disable and persist the engine auto off/on option without any further action needed by the driver.

Pros
An otherwise great vehicle ruined by a draconian feature to CONSTANTLY shut the engine off at every stop unless MANUALLY overridden EVERY time by EVERY driver at EVERY start of the vehicle!

Cons
Engine off/on is a disaster as it requires that it be MANUALLY overridden EVERY time by EVERY driver at EVERY start of the vehicle!

Hyundia needs to address this ASAP via a firmware release where this option can be select to be off or on by owner preference in the settings menu of the vehicle. anything less is a deal breaker for recommending this vehicle to other prospective buyers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kenneth A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/17/2020
Nice car but navigation system is sub standard
My Navigation system has been unreliable since the first week I bought it. It randomly thinks my car is about 1 mile away from its actual location - and then 1 hour later it is ok. The ability to use voice to set addresses or POIs sometimes drops out-- even in the city. There are times when I ask for Previous Points and it says I have no previous points-- but an hour later they all appear again. Some addresses try to pull up a POI instead of a street (Chevron Dr for example). I can go days with no problem and then have multiple issues in one day. These are all cases happening inside the Atlanta perimeter-- not out in the country with poor cell reception. It appears that Hyundai chose a cheap version of the more common reliable systems on the market.

Pros
Solid car.

Cons
Navigation system is unreliable and Hyundai personnel seem uninterested.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MAJOR B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Love it
We have been very pleased with the performance, comfortabality,and overall features.It is a great family car for travel.The over service and follow up calls from the dealership has been outstanding, l am very please with our choice of vehicle.

Pros
Excellent car for the price.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DALE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2020
Nice ride
The 2020 Palisade drives and rides well and has plentiful creature comforts. only concerns are some of the plastic inside the vehicle feel cheaply made and built in charger ports are not powerful enough for larger smart phones and devices so time will tell. Overall we love it so far!

Pros
Lots of creature comforts, spacious interior, rides and drives well

Cons
Some plastic parts seem cheaply made, built in charger ports do not seem to have enough power to charge larger smart phones and devices.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

II
INFOMEDIA I.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Raving Fans
We have loved our Palisade on so many levels. It seems they have thought of everything. We moved from a Toyota Sequoia and would highly recommend it. From the Cruise control, the smoothness of the transmission, USB outlets everywhere, comfort, etc... no complaints.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRADLEY S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
2020 Palisade
We love the new vehicle and enjoy driving it around. Most things are extremely well thought out, however, the headlights and some paint chipping are the only negatives. Overall, the car is extremely well made and extremely fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Comfortable and Safe with room for everyone and everything
My first Hyundai and will not be my last! Was looking for a 7 pass SUV with actual room for adults and cargo and this did not disappoint. Tons of room in the front and middle rows for passangers, carseats and bags. Room for cargo even when the 3rd row is down. Love the extra safety features including backup cameras, brake assistance, and collision avoidance. Went from a Pathfinder to this and will not be looking back!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANGEL R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/16/2020
Palisades
Great car but a lot of issues with wind noise in rear driver side window took months to get parts and issue fixed. Screen blanks out at times have to stop and restart car for it to come back on. Would like to get the limited and see how that will be for the 2021 and trade this one in
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gayle M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Love this car!!
This is my favorite car. It is smarter than I am. Does every thing for me!!! Love the warranty. Love all the features. It makes me feel safe when I drive it. The camera feature when I turn on the blinker is a real plus!!

Pros
Great warranty

Cons
I wish the side mirrors were automatic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RICHARD N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Palisade
Please fix the smell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Safety
Heads up display

Cons
Smell
Some of the display features are not intuitive
Feature top keep on the dash

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1552 in total