2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1230 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Good rig!
I have the Limited edition with AWD and all of the bells and whistles. This car almost drives itself - it's comfortable and easy to get around in. I traded in an Escalade so I'm used to a nice car and this one is just fine.

Pros
Value for the money is great

Cons
Needs a WiFi hot spot like most GM vehicles have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEIRDRE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Sleek Vehicle
This is a very sleek and stylish luxury vehicle. The luxury features of this vehicle can be compared to one of my previous lease a BMW 6. The features and smooth ride is well worth the money. I love my new SUV.

Pros
smooth drive, spacious, comfortable seats in the front and rear

Cons
ability to fold in mirrors automatically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MEGAN M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Palisade Meets Expectations
The Palisade is a great vehicle with all the features you would expect in a luxury SUV. The price/value of the vehicle is the best value for your dollar compared to the Ford Explorer, Chevy Traverse, and GMC Acadia. In addition, the design is very sporty and comfortable for family trips. I highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Great Value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Donna L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Hyundai Palisade 2020
Big 10+ for a fun drive vehicle. Snappy, sharp, and responsive!!!
A real firecracker of a deal.... Plenty of power sources front and
back. All the conveniences you could desire and some you have
not thought of.

Pros
Palisade is a loaded luxury vehicle from the cool air seats
to the heated steering wheel. The navigation system and
weather station are quite visible. The storage is very ample.
The style is classy and the chassis is sassy.

Cons
None whatsoever...…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Brian A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
2020 SEL PREMIUM
Great car. Heated seats don’t get very warm compared to many other vehicles and screen has some quirks about getting around that could be better. Beautiful ride. Quiet, 26 mpg so far. The Telluride drove like a truck. This vehicle is has a much smoother ride.

Cons
Lacks a few safety features that you have to move up to elite package for and when it comes to safety that shouldn’t be. Heated seats are warm at best.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JONATHAN L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Palisade
Best value vehicle. Extremely reliable. Top quality in its segment. I enjoy sitting higher than most traffic around me. The seat height is just right. I can slide right into seat from a standing position.

Pros
Ergonomic
Reliable
Great styling

Cons
Body roll a little high.
Acceleration is average.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Chris W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
Great vehicle and features but window noise is awful at higher speeds
Highway or fast road typically above 45 or 50mph, extremely noticeable 65 to 80. It is highly annoying and I have been waiting for hyundai to fix it as many others have same issue. To be honest I couldn't recommend the car till Hyundai solves this. I will be returning to the dealer service department next week for it.

Pros
Features, interior comfort

Cons
Wind noise and need to see how reliable it will be

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MATHEW G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Stepped up the game
This vehicle is very stylish front, rear and interior. Very comfortable for road trips with plenty room for family and luggage. This vehicle is an.indication that Hyundai is dedicated to style, comfort and price. Vehicle is a solid well designed and dependable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jill C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Beautiful
I love this car! It looks great, feels great and drives great. It quickly made me take my mind off of missing my 2007 Santa Fe. It's definitely met my expectations and I hope that it'll last me as long and be as dependable as my Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cherie B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Love this vehicle
This is a gorgeous car. With a great ride. It’s a pleasure to drive. It has a few annoying technical issues, but I’m glad I bought it. I hope to keep it for a long time. I am very disappointed that Hyundai exempted it from the coronavirus protections (90d no payments and financing deals)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Abideen M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Wonderful spacious family vehicle
We purchased the first Palisade from our local dealer within days of them receiving it and have not looked back. It's loaded with tech features, surround cameras, clear and precise audio system. It's very comfortable. During these times of covid, we often purchase food from our favorite restaurants, then park and eat our meal in the trunk. Needless to say, there is plenty of space. The ride is smooth. There's decent acceleration as well. Driving in sports mode is fun. Terrific value for the price and features.

Pros
Spacious, advanced technology, colors, comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FREDERICK W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Absolutely the best bang for your buck. High Class Low Cost
We compared to Land Rover and our current Jaguar. The Palisade holds up and then some. Our daughters Sante Fe Sport has held up for 5 years, no problems. We are super happy with the Palisade and love the design, handling and most importantly the Tech!!

Pros
Style
Comfort
Plenty of power
Sounds system is fantastic
So much tech - Yes!

Cons
Every now and then the car doesn't recognize I am pressing the brake to start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ALBERT D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Great looking whip
Tremendous car for the money and well layed out car with lots of technology and storage. Very comfortable on long roadies and great mph. Very happy with this ride and style. Would recommend to anyone and especially in this price point
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steven R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
2020 Palisade
Nothing to add at this time. I have only had the vehicle for approximately one month. I am very happy with the Palisade, and I am still learning about some of the features that it offers. Up to now, no complaints.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SLOANE M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
WoW!!!!
The Palisade is a great family car. It has so much room to work with. The seats are super comfortable. My whole family loves it. Sometimes I just go for a drive cause it feels and drives amazing. Overall user friendly, 5star safety and 5star luxurious design. Im so happy they made such a perfect car that I can afford and not just adore and dream of getting. Its a reachable dream car.

Pros
Safety, design, performance, fun.

Cons
I just wish there was more options for android phone users. It really works great with IPhone users.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BRIANNE G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
2020 Palisade
The 2020 Palisade is fun to drive, has tons of safety features and a great sound system. It has tons of room and configuration of seats allows for expansive cargo area. Fuel economy is not great, but comparable to other similarly sized vehicles. Overall feels very safe and rides smoothly.

Pros
Great touchscreen. Loads of safety features. Great sound system.

Cons
Mirrors do not fold in automatically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Shannon W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Palisade.. the new head turner
We purchased the new Palisade because we loved the interior and the potential for the exterior. We changed the wheels to add a new sporty look and she is turning heads wherever we go. People are continuously asking what kind of car I am driving because it stands out like cars in a higher price bracket, like the Range Rover. With a sporty exterior and a luxurious interior, I am in love with my 2020 Palisade.

Pros
Luxurious interior, handling, technology, ease of use and accessibility of all features

Cons
Factory wheels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CI
CHRISTOPHER I.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Great purchase
For under $50k, this small suv has mostly everything ,if not more, that you’d find in a similar vehicle worth $60k+. Design, Safety features, comfort, navigation are all top notch. A great purchase!!!

Pros
Safety features, interior/exterior design, engine performance, seating, navigation system and many more

Cons
Interior wind noise from the drivers side window area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GREGORY P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Palisade is Awesome!
Very dependable brand. Best warranty , price is very competitive, ride is smooth and comfortable. To be able to finance it at 1.9% is nice to. My only negative is that i wish they had better exterior colors, to many grey and black which is dreary. What more can you ask for?

Pros
Financing at 1.9 is nice too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GAIL P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Even better than expected!
Spacious, quiet on the road, and an awesome heads up display. The Palisade is even better than I expected, and 1000 miles in, I highly recommend. Not a single issue so far. Comment section has to be a minimum of 200 characters.

Pros
Heads up display is an awesome feature. My hearing is terrible and background noise is really bad. I am impressed with the quietness and smoothness of the ride. The safety features are quite good, and the large infotainment screen is great.

Cons
Easy to bump your head getting into the front seat. I would like the seat to adjust back another couple of inches. It would be great if there was an option to get the passenger side seat with same level of adjustment options as driver's seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1230 in total