2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1375 Reviews)
Latest review about 7 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JA
JUE-ANTOINE A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2020
Great value, great car
great vehicle at a great price.

Positives - great comfortable ride. Outstanding tech and features for price.

Cons - average mpg and no power mirrors

Comparable to top of line Honda Pilot. Toyota highlander, Ford explorer.

Pros
great vehicle at a great price.

Positives - great comfortable ride. Outstanding tech and features for price.

Cons
Cons - average mpg and no power mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
My Palisade is awesome
I got the LTD with all the available options. I love it. Spectacular car with all the bells/whistles you might want. Drives like a dream and terrific gas mileage. I drove a Durango for 17 years, so this is an upgrade beyond compare.
Downside: No auto-fold side mirrors. And the intermittent wiper feature doesn't work b/c it's on automatic, which uses the sensor instead of allowing you to set it on its own. Lastly, no running board option for the smaller riders, including my wife. Nothing on the after-market as yet that works well, either.
This will all likely be figured out with the newer model years. Overall, though....spectacular car.

Pros
Seat A/C, guidance systems, acceleration, overall interior comfort (I have leather captain chairs)

Cons
No auto-fold side mirrors
Intermittent wiper feature doesn't function because of auto setting
Running boards not an option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DEBORAH G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Great Vehicle For the Money
This vehicle is gorgeous inside and out. I get lots of compliments on the appearance. I have had no mechanical issues in the year I have had it. The gas mileage is better than advertised. Great Value
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IM
ISHAK M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Hyundai palisades
Yes,the palisades is a good midsize SUV.
It has 7 seat with a lots of leg room in each row
There ton of usb port and cup holders to have everyone on boards, enjoyed new rides on the roads
It well done on cargo spaces.

Pros
Really love it fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHRISTINA N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/06/2020
Deafening Wind noise-Hyundai does not care
My family and I were very excited to purchase our first brand new vehicle. After a ton of research we decided upon the 2020 Hyundai palisade. Not a month into our ownership we started To have the terrible wind noise. It is so loud that it shakes the vehicle and leave your ears ringing. I immediately contacted our dealership who told me that they had no solution to fix this and suggested I reach out to the corporate office. I did and after two weeks of back-and-forth calling and emailing nothing was resolved I was basically laughed at and told that I needed to go back to the dealership. I’ve never in my life experienced such poor customer service. Hyundai had an opportunity to make it right and refused, which is why I will never recommend nor purchase a Hyundai ever again.

Cons
Wind noise and the fact that Hyundai has no intention of fixing it or doing the right thing for their customers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DELLA R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
New Car
I Love my my new Palisade, more room, can carry the grandkids and their parents! This is our 7th Hyundai, and have never been disappointed. First was a 1997 Tibiron that I loved, a 1998 Accent, 2005 Tucson, 2013 Azera, 2014 Sonata, 2017 Tucson, and now the 2020 Palisade. A loyal customer for life!

Pros
Many

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
WILLIAM K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Excellent vehicle for the money.
Overall, the Palisade rivals higher priced vehicles from the premium brands and, in my opinion, beats all its direct competitors. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a good three row SUV. While only 16,000 miles and one year into ownership, the reliability and service have been excellent to this point.

Pros
Excellent fit and finish for the price. Well thought out and well executed interior.

Cons
A little too much wind noise and slightly coarse engine at idle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bonnie B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Great car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great Purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great model!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great Dealership!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great Customer Service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JAMES F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Love Our Palisade
Very pleased with our new Palisade, from the additional space of the third row seating to the power of the V-6 engine. We've gotten so many nice compliments on the overall appearance and on how the vehicle rides. We would highly recommend it to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Robert Z.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Amazing 2020 Palisade
the 2020 Palisade is a great vehicle, we are pleased with the comfort and convenience of the interior. This vehicle is worth its weight in gold. The price point is lower than all the other SUV's in the same class. Strangers approach us and inquire about the vehicle. I love this car and all the extra amenities. Thank you Hyundai

Cons
the side mirrors don't automatically fold in when the engine is turned off. That would be another great convenience. thank you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KATRINA T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/05/2020
Overall In Love
Overall we really enjoy our new vehicle. It’s comfortable and has lots of safety tech. Great overall value. Has some wind noise issues and could use more storage. Great for king road trips and hauling kids around town.

Pros
Roomier and techy

Cons
Wind noise is bothersome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TIMOTHY H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Great value, terrific car
I purchased the SEL model.This is a terrific automobile. It's beautiful designed inside and out. The only real problem I have is a niggling one: I would have liked to have received a Sirius XM radio without having to upgrade to the highest price level. Other than that we love the car.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Charging too much to get a Sirius XM radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jesus R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
How much I enjoy my Palisade
This my 4th Hyundai car the two previous were Santa Fe 6 cyl. and a loaded 2017 Santa Fe. Really enjoyed them but my Palisade y quite superior. I just love to drive it. I particularly enjoy the driving safety assists, keeping me inside the lane and slowing or even stopping if the vehicle in front slows down or stops.
Fantastic vehicle!!

Pros
Love it!!

Cons
Miss the CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Could not be more happy with our Palisade. Very easy vehicle to drive. Luxurious with top of the line safety features. Interior is on par with vehicles costing tens of thousands more. We would purchase again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tabetha B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Love driving this and love the way it looks in the garage.
Love this vehicle inside and out. My complaints are minor and are far outweighed by everything that my wife and I love about it. The app let's you have your vehicle ready for you on hot or snowy days and makes remembering your upcoming maintenance easy, along with everything else it does as well.. Comfortable as a daily driver or on long road trips.

Do yourself a favor and test drive a few different trims and see if this might be the vehicle you didn't know you needed.

Pros
Head and leg room in front and first row
Storage options and layouts
Gas mileage
Comfort and heated/cooled seats for front and second row
Warranty
Comfortable on short trips and long road trips
AWD system on dirt, snow or clear, sunny days
Application controls to start and control on hot or cold days, and all its other great things as well

Cons
All 4 windows are not auto up/down
Fitting 3 adults in the back row is highly ambitious
Ugly rims on limited and no options for change
Slight wind sound when driving over 40 mph from the doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Larry V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Good value for a dependable vehicle
We sold our Genesis to buy a Palisade when they made their debut on the market simply because we wanted a vehicle that accommodates more people. We’ve been Hyundai customers for our last three vehicles and have never been disappointed. All three have been great cars and priced better than comparative cars from other manufacturers. We are extremely happy with the Palisade. Plenty of room, comfort, and safety updates on the Palisade. Great car for the money. We recommend Hyundai to acquaintances when asked about our Palisade. Satisfied Hyundai customers since 2006.

Pros
Enjoy performance, handling, comfort and durability of our Palisade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Erick S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
The Palisade
I am so loving my Palisade....this SUV has the best safety features than most cars in its class, I get a kick when people realize that it is a Hyundai and want to see the inside....and I do love showing it off

Pros
The blind side camera on the right side and left side turn signal is awesome, the headlights are great, lots of room between all the seats

Cons
Could make the cup holders in the doors better accessible and the ambiance lights should have also been placed around the dashboard, should have fog lights also.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TAKASHA M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Love it.
I really like my vehicle......... excellent design.......... great build πŸ‘ .............. very comfortable πŸ‘Œ...........fun to πŸš—..........great performance 🎭.......... had plenty of safety features πŸ‘ I really enjoy the car

Pros
I really like my vehicle......... excellent design.......... great build πŸ‘ .............. very comfortable πŸ‘Œ...........fun to πŸš—..........great performance 🎭.......... had plenty of safety features πŸ‘ I really enjoy the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KATHLEEN C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Pallisade
This is a totally awesome vehicle. I am pleased with all of it features, how it handles and how it looks.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRUCE B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Excellent 7 Passenger SUV. Incredible Value!
Love everything about the Palisade, but the trailer hitch and wiring set up is terrible. I would grade it a A on vehicle design, but a F on the trailering package design. It's like the trailer hitch and wiring harness were a complete after thought. That shouldn't be the case on a mid sized SUV that many of us use to trailer things.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1375 in total