2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1705 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TR
Todd R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
Love it...
This car is amazing. Rides and drives as smooth as butter.
This is my 3rd Hyundai and by far my favorite. All 3 have been the limited or the Platinum elite and this car blows me away for price and features.

Pros
The way it rides and drives. How everything is so accessible. How much room you have downright to the features they're amazing. Now I have the limited so I can't speak for anything other than it. I get stopped constantly asking what kind of car it is where did I get it because the look is so graceful and elegant.

Cons
The emergency brake button sets itself when you're on a hill and I understand that's a safety issue but it's very annoying. And the auxiliary button every car has that but you have to turn it off every time you get in it so that it's not power saving at a stoplight that's not for me I don't really like that but other than that the car is amazing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
George J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2020
My Palisade
Good vehicle for the money. Needs better performance and sound system . The rims and tires should be one standard size. Towing package should be dealer installed and full entertainment system should be available.

Pros
Looks

Cons
Entertainment system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jordan A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2020
Wind noise is very bad on interstate
The wind noise is very bad on the interstate.
The wind noise is very bad on the interstate.
The wind noise is very bad on the interstate.
The wind noise is very bad on the interstate.
The wind noise is very bad on the interstate.

Pros
Everything other than wind noise

Cons
Wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Arnold R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2020
LOTS OF WIND NOISE FROM OUTSIDE WHILE DRIVING
When driving on the highway, the wind is so noisy, makes my ears hurt, also the seats are leather but driving long distance it hurts because the leather is very hard, may have to buy seat cushions, but we need a fix on wind noise

Pros
Exec look and comfort

Cons
Very noisy, lots on wind noise from outside, Leather seats hurts my butt

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marsha R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Palisade Review
Overall very good. Vehicle is a nanny, and I prefer to have fewer reminders and alerts.

Pros
Many features for a great price.

Cons
Nanny car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KELSEY E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Great car
I feel very safe driving this car! It has some amazing features that make it easy to drive and comfortable to be a passenger in. It handles the snow really well and the back is so roomy lots of space for a couple kids and a dog.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KIMBERLEY R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Great quality and value
Extremely happy with the look, performance, and comfort if the Palisade. Great vehicle for a big family but also easy to drive in the city and doesn't feel like a massive truck but has the space of one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BARBARA R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Enjoying New Palisade
After more than 10 years with Volvo, I went with the new Palisade. Bigger vehicle, more features and a lower payment. Best warranty in the industry. This vehicle was clearly the best selection for me and I’m loving it.

Cons
Bigger, so still a bit more difficult to park in tight spaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2020
wind noise near drivers door and why not folding rearview mirrors
Great car except rearview folding mirrors would be nice and why wind noise at driver's door, like the style, looks and quality, paint and finish was great, car handles well, getting great fuel economy and

Cons
wind noise driver's door foldable powered rearview mirrors would be nice !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Franco A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/19/2020
Palisade
Nice car except for the horrible interior smell. Don’t buy this car because of this. Trust me. When this issue was brought to the attention of my dealer and corporate, nothing was done. As if they didn’t care.

Cons
Interior smell is horrible. Customer service is not good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/19/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

KB
Krista B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Best SUV on the market!
Our family adores this car! It has the highest safety rating (A+) and it’s fun and comfortable to drive. They’ve thought of everything; it’s quiet and has great performance for every kind of weather and driver.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
TOMMY K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Great car
It's great car for the and very luxurious with lots of room and great sound system. Interior looks luxurious with stitching that enhances how interior feels. Navigation and display is amazing. Safety equipment is incredibly important for driving long distance and it actually works.

Pros
Great styles

Cons
Wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Ellen W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Very pleased
Handles well on the highway. It is very comfortable on long trips as well as around town. It gets great gas mileage (30 - 32mpg) on trips, with the car loaded. It is wider than we were used to, so some parking spaces are tight.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
I’m in love
I chose between a Toyota or this vehicle. I made the right choice! Lots of bells and whistles and is super affordable. Great warranty! I would recommend the palisade to anyone who is looking for a SUV
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DHAVALKUMAR K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
The car I needed❤️
I am impressed with the car apart from minor things. Driving this car is more relaxing than other cars. I am happy with my whole heart to have this Pali as my family member. I definitely recommend this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
ALEXANDER O.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
The Palisade got me to switch from Toyota. I didn't think it would happen
I must admit, i am only 4 months in as of writing this, but the Palisade has been a fantastic ride and a real head turner. The interior is fantastic! So many features, so plush and people are amazed when they get inside. I hope for good things to come but the experience so far has been fantastic.

Pros
Styling, luxury, interior second to none...we bought the nappa leather Palisade Limited. Man what a ride. You'll love it.

Cons
This is not just with the Palisade, but the engine auto-stop feature is incredibly annoying; again, this is the ONLY complaint and this is on many makes and models in the current times. It's rediculous, annoying and has to be "reset" every time you get in the car. The Palisade is fantastic otherwise ;)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Hyundai Palisade AWD 2020
Love the Palisade more everyday. The palisade exceeds my expectations in handling, power, comfort, technology and style. It gets good gas mileage, music system very nice and is very adjustable who wants to listen more or less.

Pros
great acceleration, great handling, MPH image on windshield is great, lane assist is great, high beam control very helpful, seat are very comfortable, seat heating and cooling satisfies the entire family

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Benjamin B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Hyndait palisade
Vehicle is a great value, near luxury car that performs well. Have had a couple of minor issues, quickly fixed by the dealer.
Plusses on everything except the heater performance. Remote start by phone helps, but it is not always practical.

Pros
High value, accessory content for price
Near luxury for mid price.
lots of little features.

Cons
Heater is slow to warm up and never gets very hot. A noticeable miss in the upper mid west.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Courtney H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2020
Almost There
I fell in love with the Palisade before it came out. So far I like my palisade, but I'm not in love. Its a little louder than I anticipated, but I bought it so I'm going to drive it. I wasn't expecting the highway road noise to be so intense. My steering wheel column also needs to be changed because its making a swoshing noise when I turn. This could be an amazing vehicle if they just do something about the road noise.

Pros
The leg room is on point! And its a beautifully designed vehicle!

Cons
The road noise and steering column noise is disheartening.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Brian K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Hyundai Palisade is a phenomenal ride!
Hyundai has delivered with the Palisade! What a phenomenal vehicle - an outstanding ride and driving experience! The features are great and easy to use. The driving experience is fantastic - we do a lot of highway travel and the ride(s) have been enjoyable!

Pros
Smooth ride!
Fun to drive!
Lot of room!
Lots of outstanding features!
Quality build!

Cons
Nothing to report - Palisade is an excellent vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1705 in total