Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61

1158 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (21)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7142852/5Overall Rating 4.7142852/5Overall Rating 4.7142852/5Overall Rating 4.7142852/5rating 4.7142852
Original
Overall Rating 2.04762/5Overall Rating 2.04762/5rating 2.04762rating 2.04762rating 2.04762
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago
Verified Customer on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Considerate workers"
The people were extremely consciencious and considerate of our situation and previous loyal service record. We had a highly unusual issue with the engine on a 2004 Santa Fe . Everyone involved recognized the history of serice and were willing to make the necessary effort to have the repairs made. I was given a service loaner for the time the car was being worked on with no charge. This service is above what would be expected of someone with a 13 year old vehicle.
I will recommend Don Franklin to anyone and speak highly of Mr. Workman and his staff in the Lexington Hyundai service department.
Vehicle: 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/16/2017 07:58 AM
Anna W. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Michele w"
Very friendly and attend to needs promptly - very accommodating ( even brought my car around so I didn’t have to stay out in the cold )
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/16/2017 06:31 AM
Susan M. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Professional Service"
My car was serviced properly except that they failed to put a sticker on my car as to when the
oil needs to be changed. I really need to know so I don't forget. So if someone can let me know,
I would appreciate it. You can call me - Susan Mefford - 859-509-3191

Thanks,

Susan Mefford
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/15/2017 05:15 PM
Diana E. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people are all fabulous!"
My car has received wonderful service, I'm very pleased!

D. Erickson
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/15/2017 01:29 PM
Daryl B. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job"
I dropped my vehicle off at the appointed time and when I came back it wasn’t touched. The service manager explained that he had personnel that had to leave unexpectedly and they weren’t able to get to mine. They gave me a loner car and stated it would be ready the next day. It was. It was a minor inconvenience for me but for someone else it might have mattered more. They made it right by me and their service and report with the customers is always great. I’ll be back.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/15/2017 06:47 AM
1c6d0d618ab1240a2b41938e94b5d252?s=28
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/15/2017

Thank you for your understanding. We appreciate the fact you gave us an opportunity to make it right, and for your great review. We look forward to your next visit, and will do our best to make it go smoother.
Have a great weekend!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022
Peter H. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good experience with service"
Too seldom do the people on the front lines of providing service get the attention and credit they deserve. I just wanted to say thank you to the many people who handle service for Hyundai at Don Franklin. Everyone I dealt with was courteous, accommodating to my needs and went out of their way to help me out. I appreciate especially that when I picked my car up the person I met with went over the work which was done and the charges. I also appreciate the negotiation with Hyundai they did on my behalf to get some work included in my warranty.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/15/2017 05:15 AM
1c6d0d618ab1240a2b41938e94b5d252?s=28
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/15/2017

Thank you so much for this response. You're correct, we sometimes forget that posting a positive experience is very important to not only the company, but the individual as well. They are graded on responses they recieve, and I am very proud of the fact that theirs are overwhelmingly positive. We appreciate that you took the time to post something positive.
Thank you again, and have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022
Paulette H. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Great
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/15/2017 04:32 AM
1c6d0d618ab1240a2b41938e94b5d252?s=28
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/15/2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022
Verified Customer on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing Service!"
Always going above and beyond!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/14/2017 12:06 PM
Verified Customer on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is great"
I didn’t have an appointment but discovered I had a tail light out- I called and even though they were swamped they told me to come on in. We were expecting a snow storm that evening and they did t want me to chance getting in an accident.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/13/2017 06:44 PM
1c6d0d618ab1240a2b41938e94b5d252?s=28
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/15/2017

This makes me proud of my team. Customer safety is always the number one concern for us. Im so happy we were able to keep you safe and on the road. Please feel free to call on us any time.
Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022
Michael R. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Did work requested timely. Everyone was pleasant.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/13/2017 02:50 PM
Verified Customer on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service "
Good Service
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/13/2017 12:01 PM
Ff45ac89bd2497ca9d9275c7af82bff5?s=28
Kristina B., BDC Service Manager at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Thank you for the positive feedback! We love to hear our customers had a 5 star visit. Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again.
Have a wonderful Holiday!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020
Dalton A. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Always take care of me and my vehicle in a professional and timely manor. Best service I’ve ever experienced with my car.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/12/2017 11:33 AM
1c6d0d618ab1240a2b41938e94b5d252?s=28
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Wow! What a great compliment. Thank you so much. It's great to hear from our customers. I am proud of my team, and how they treat our customers. Thank you for providing feedback for us. Please let us know if we can help in any way.
Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022
Verified Customer on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convience "
Quick and Easy to drop off and was ready in no time
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/11/2017 08:33 PM
Ff45ac89bd2497ca9d9275c7af82bff5?s=28
Kristina B., BDC Service Manager at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Thanks for your review! We always try to make it quick and easy to Drop off your vehicle! We love to hear our customers are happy with their service visit. 
Have a great Holiday!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020
Verified Customer on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service!"
They go out of their way to deliver excellent service!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/11/2017 12:56 PM
1c6d0d618ab1240a2b41938e94b5d252?s=28
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Thank you for your kind words. It is nice to hear our efforts are appreciated. We enjoy our customers, and we appreciate that you allow us to maintain your sonata. Please let us know if we can help at any time. Thanks again, and have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022
Lucy T. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always good service"
Very friendly staff. Refreshments while you wait. TV that actually has the sound up. Did an excellent job in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/11/2017 12:33 PM
1c6d0d618ab1240a2b41938e94b5d252?s=28
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Thank you for your response. We tried to get a hot dog machine for the lounge, but they thought that was a bit much. Just kidding. We are glad you had a good visit. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We look forward to your next visit.

Have a great day, and a great holiday!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022
Verified Customer on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome"
Thanks so much! You were able to do the tasks I asked and figured out what was wrong with my tire! Thanks!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/11/2017 11:47 AM
1c6d0d618ab1240a2b41938e94b5d252?s=28
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

So glad we were able to get you fixed up. Little issues like that can turn into big trouble. Thank you for allowing us to help you get back on the road. Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022
Jeffrey W. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service"
Service is excellent. My service adviso, Kayla was top notch!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/11/2017 10:12 AM
1c6d0d618ab1240a2b41938e94b5d252?s=28
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

I will be sure to let Kayla know she did a great job. We appreciate the opportunity to keep your Sonata rolling along. Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated.
Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022
Elena S. on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service visit"
Fast and friendly as always :)
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/10/2017 05:15 PM
1c6d0d618ab1240a2b41938e94b5d252?s=28
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/10/2017

Thank you so much for the great review. We always enjoy your visits. Let me know whenever we can help. Have a great holiday. 

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022
Verified Customer on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service department"
Excellent and fast service!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/10/2017 05:26 AM
Ff45ac89bd2497ca9d9275c7af82bff5?s=28
Kristina B., BDC Service Manager at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Thank you for the excellent review! We strive to give our customers a great service experience. We look forward to your future visits.
Have a great Holiday!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020
Lisa Y. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the people and the service"
none
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/09/2017 03:09 PM
Ff45ac89bd2497ca9d9275c7af82bff5?s=28
Kristina B., BDC Service Manager at Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Glad to hear you had a great visit with us! We appreciate your buisness and thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.
Have a wonderful Holiday!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1158 in total