2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9
(147 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

S
Edward S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2019
IT SUCKS
Front collision Alert does not work AT ALL.
There are 3 well maybe 3 of the alerts that work. HOW DO I KNOW?
1-) Almost rear ended a vehicle-
NO FREAKING ALERT
2-) The Backup Alert is useless as I hit someone.
TGE CAR IS A DAMN JOKE AND NOT WORTH $25,000. We paid $48,000 . WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY COULD HAVE BOUGHT A JAGUAR FOR THAT
MYRTLE BEACH, SC DEALERSHIP SUCKS
MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO BE FIRED..
UNORGANIZED, SALESMEN ARE NOT INFORMED ABOUT VEHICLES!!!
STUPIDITY

Pros
Nome

Cons
EVERYTHING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
IRIS R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Great truck at great price!
I love my new Palisade truck. I also have the Kia Telluride so I’m able to compare both. Personally, I prefer driving the Palisade. It’s more sporty and it’s equipped with shifters on steering wheel for sport mode. Only problem I have is that the exterior mirrors are manual. The need to equip new model with power mirrors.

Pros
Nice grill, front lights, captain seating in middle row, gear shifters

Cons
Manual exterior mirrors. Wind noise & hot air blowing out vents while on off position.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Better than the other SUV's below $60,000
Ours is the Limited so it has everything but all wheel drive. This is one of the most comfortable vehicles I've ever sat in and that says alot since I've got a bad back. It is easy to drive, gets up to highway speeds easily and give great visibility while driving. The stereo system is much better than the Lexicon system that was in my Genesis (although Harmon Kardon owns both). The interior looks like it came out of a Mercedes and I love the feature when you turn on your signals. Don't be afraid of the black interior, we live in South Georgia and we don't get burned when we get into the Palisade. I see more of the Kia SUV on the road than the Palisade and that just suits me fine.

Pros
Best bang for your buck

Cons
auto start/stop could be smoother but you can turn that feature off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nancy F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Palisade
I have owned my Palisade for two months and absolutely love all the features and comfort. Hyundai has really produced a great SUV! I definitely get lots of compliments and (that's a Hyundai) from lots of people!! Keep up the great work!! My next door neighbor now owns a Palisade!!

Pros
All the safety features!

Cons
I only wished it had the saddle brown interior!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEPHANIE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Worth every penny
I have been extremely pleased with this car from the moment it was delivered! The instrument panel is easy to use and see, the temperatures are comfortable and the seating doesn't make your back hurt - even after driving for over 8 hours. We have been very impressed with the smooth drive at higher rates of speed, and the gas mileage we are getting in this size of vehicle. I've never been in a car with headlights as good as these. The distance you can see from the front and the side, not to mention the speed that it AUTOMATICALLY changes from brights to regular lights. The blind spot monitoring and vehicle 360° view is awesome, it's heard to drive another vehicle without it now. We've bought brand new GMC Denali's and Audi SUVs, and are impressed with the quality we've seen in the Palisade compared to those vehicles.

Pros
Smooth easy ride. Seats are very comfortable. Lights are awesome. Great gas mileage. Easy to use instrument panel and entertainment center.

Cons
Only con currently is the Idle stop and go. I wish you could permanently turn this off. We can turn it off in our other vehicle, but in the Palisade, have to turn it back off each time we start the vehicle. But I think this feature is in most new cars, unfortunately. However; the stop and go on this car is very smooth and not very noticable, so good job there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RITA P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Perfect for Me Palisade
I had to replace my fifteen year old crossover SUV. The Palisade offers more for the money than any other vehicle out there. The safety features alone are worthy but the styling makes it a no brainer. The car feels luxurious, it is roomy and comfortable. You can continue with the all the tech that comes with the car or ride along in simplicity if you desire. It is smooth in ride, tight on the steering wheel which feels beautifully in control, the sound from the entertainments system is top notch. We bought the limited series in order to get everything that is offered and there are no regrets. There were no "deals" per se, but for me the deal is you get a nicely appointed vehicle, with excellent safety ratings and a stylish ride. I can't wait to take a long trip in her.

Pros
Excellent safety features
Excellent comfort
Good price for what you get

Cons
First time with Hyundai, don't know what to expect regarding life expectancy of car. The design of the car, while beautiful, seems to present several vulnerabilities with regard to damage from rocks. This may present a need for paint repairs in the near future.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
x

Cons
x

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kelly C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Love my Ride
I saw the commercial on Super Bowl Sunday, saw that it was coming in the summer. Went to the dealership in July went for a test drive fell in love. Great car, I have every Bell & whistle. Best Hyundai ever

Cons
2nd sunroof doesn’t open
In need of tow hitch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
Honesty J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2019
Hi can i pls buy this veichal in 2021 in 4th month any day
So my reveiw on thos car is a perfect 9 call me at 727 851 8581 and that is all i have to say for now cant wait call me for more talk now i will put letter to fill this up meet me at honesty123@gmail.com

Pros
Alot

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JESSEDEEN L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Love it
THIS SHOULD NOT BE A MANDATORY FIELD. X'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Features and technologies. Great value for the money.

Cons
Driver side window noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JACOB H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
the car we were waiting for
Hyundais new Palisade was worth the wait. We test drove other vehicles in it's class, went back and forth on features and our pros and cons. None of the others hit everything on our wish list the way the Palisade has. We feel relieved that we didn't settle on one of the competitors. From the captains chairs, to the beautiful ivory colored Nappa Leather, the well designed dashboard and each electronic feature; our Palisade has made us happy.
I am a mom of four teenagers. Some would say wait till your children are grown and your not hauling both teenagers and all their gear to purchase a great car. I say - why settle when the Palisade fits not only our lifestyle, but my personality to a T? Thanks Hyundai, for reading this momma's mind.

Pros
Light colored interior
Sun roof and panoramic moonroof
Captains chairs in the 2nd row
2nd row heated and cooled seats
Cargo versatility
One button Power control folding 2nd and 3rd row!

Cons
a little less cargo space with the 3rd row seats up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PEGGY L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
new car
Love my new Palisade. Luxury vehicle. Love safety features. Love all the space. Love the look and how comfortable it is. Love all the electronic in the vehicle.Love the leather seats. can't talk enough about how I love my new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MADELINE H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Love the Palisades
One of the safest car I’ve had. It practically drives itself. So happy I got it. Love the comfort and handling of the vehicle. I feel very safe in the vehicle. Overall, it’s one vehicle I would recommend to anyone who is looking to buy a car.

Pros
It’s an intelligent vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
EVANS E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Impressive
Although cautious about making a purchase of my first Hyundai, I have been impressed by the vehicle and all the features it offers. My greatest fear now is quality and reliability. Research says I should be not be stressed as Hyundai has faired well in JD Power Surveys.

Pros
Safety features, technology, price/value, styling, comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HEATHER S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Gorgeous vehicle, inside and out!
We researched and shopped for a lot of vehicles. We have no loyalty to any specific brand but typically change it up every few years. This time we were in the market for new and unique and we wanted to have all the bells and whistles. They Hyundai Palisade blew our expectations out of the water! Such a beautiful vehicle and so very well appointed with options galore! So far one of my favorite vehicle purchases- and this makes #10 in the past 16 years

Pros
Unique, lots of features for very fair price. Great warranty! Very stylish inside and out.

Cons
Gas cap. Just bugs me considering the high-end feel of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KEVIN J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Great new suv
Vehicle is great with awesome features. Just missing some small features like power folding mirrors and capless fuel tank. Other than that features and options are great. Styling is super awesome. I love the look and I myself like the shift by wire. After watching more and more reviews I wished I opted for the limited model. I really would have loved the additional features especially the ventilated seats.

Pros
Great features and styling for the money. I love the overall design.

Cons
Lack of power folding mirrors, lack of capless fuel tank, and rear ac does not stay on once turned off and turned back on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LORIE J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Hyundai Palisade Awesomeness!!!
The options and technology in this car is absolutely cutting edge. The drive is the most comfortable drive ever. I fell in love with this SUV when I test drove it and couldn't see me in any other vehicle.

Pros
I love everything about this SUV.

Cons
I don't have any Cons to list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Palisade Limited provides affordable luxury with all the technology to keep you safe!
After test driving the new Cadillac XT6 , examining the Lincoln Aviator, then test driving the Palisade, the Palisade Limited
rated heads and shoulders above the others. Seems Hyundai engineers did their homework. Every detail inside and outside
was well thought out. Contemporary appearance outside, lavish interior, comfortable & quiet ride with cameras and sensors
to keep you safe on the road. I love the large screen which can become a tri-screen showing 3 things at once
and the cameras that activate when you put on the turn signal enable you to safely navigate lane changes or park the car.
I've driven my 2020 Palisade Limited 4800 miles since purchasing it 8 weeks ago.
The fuel economy has averaged over 21mpg in city and over 26mpg on the highway. The engine packs
power and is impressive accelerating to access the highway or when passing.
This vehicle features ride selector for 5 different settings for comfort, bad weather, sport etc.
I'm seriously considering purchase of a 2nd Palisade Limited for my wife and trading in her Lexus.
Do yourself a favor, if you are in the market for an SUV, don't miss your chance to buy a Palisade Limited..

Pros
My review says it all....

Cons
I haven't found a flaw yet...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nicolette/Roy D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Our Wonderful Palisades
The Palisades is the best. The amenities in this SUV are unbelievable and unmatched. The Luxury in the SUV is as good if not better than the other Luxury vehicles. The warranty is one of the best. We are very happy with our Palisades. Go check one out. You will be sold.

Pros
We bought the Palisades

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Great purchase
Really a distinctive looking vehicle. It has all the safety and technology features you could ask for. The interior is beautiful and well thought out. The third row seats are very useable and easy to get in and out of.

Pros
It has so many features and included options that are only found on vehicles at a way higher price point.

Cons
Smallish gas tank. Some wind noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 147 in total