2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9
(138 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JL
JESSEDEEN L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Love it
THIS SHOULD NOT BE A MANDATORY FIELD. X'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Features and technologies. Great value for the money.

Cons
Driver side window noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JACOB H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
the car we were waiting for
Hyundais new Palisade was worth the wait. We test drove other vehicles in it's class, went back and forth on features and our pros and cons. None of the others hit everything on our wish list the way the Palisade has. We feel relieved that we didn't settle on one of the competitors. From the captains chairs, to the beautiful ivory colored Nappa Leather, the well designed dashboard and each electronic feature; our Palisade has made us happy.
I am a mom of four teenagers. Some would say wait till your children are grown and your not hauling both teenagers and all their gear to purchase a great car. I say - why settle when the Palisade fits not only our lifestyle, but my personality to a T? Thanks Hyundai, for reading this momma's mind.

Pros
Light colored interior
Sun roof and panoramic moonroof
Captains chairs in the 2nd row
2nd row heated and cooled seats
Cargo versatility
One button Power control folding 2nd and 3rd row!

Cons
a little less cargo space with the 3rd row seats up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PEGGY L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
new car
Love my new Palisade. Luxury vehicle. Love safety features. Love all the space. Love the look and how comfortable it is. Love all the electronic in the vehicle.Love the leather seats. can't talk enough about how I love my new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MADELINE H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Love the Palisades
One of the safest car I’ve had. It practically drives itself. So happy I got it. Love the comfort and handling of the vehicle. I feel very safe in the vehicle. Overall, it’s one vehicle I would recommend to anyone who is looking to buy a car.

Pros
It’s an intelligent vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
EVANS E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Impressive
Although cautious about making a purchase of my first Hyundai, I have been impressed by the vehicle and all the features it offers. My greatest fear now is quality and reliability. Research says I should be not be stressed as Hyundai has faired well in JD Power Surveys.

Pros
Safety features, technology, price/value, styling, comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HEATHER S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Gorgeous vehicle, inside and out!
We researched and shopped for a lot of vehicles. We have no loyalty to any specific brand but typically change it up every few years. This time we were in the market for new and unique and we wanted to have all the bells and whistles. They Hyundai Palisade blew our expectations out of the water! Such a beautiful vehicle and so very well appointed with options galore! So far one of my favorite vehicle purchases- and this makes #10 in the past 16 years

Pros
Unique, lots of features for very fair price. Great warranty! Very stylish inside and out.

Cons
Gas cap. Just bugs me considering the high-end feel of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KEVIN J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Great new suv
Vehicle is great with awesome features. Just missing some small features like power folding mirrors and capless fuel tank. Other than that features and options are great. Styling is super awesome. I love the look and I myself like the shift by wire. After watching more and more reviews I wished I opted for the limited model. I really would have loved the additional features especially the ventilated seats.

Pros
Great features and styling for the money. I love the overall design.

Cons
Lack of power folding mirrors, lack of capless fuel tank, and rear ac does not stay on once turned off and turned back on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LORIE J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Hyundai Palisade Awesomeness!!!
The options and technology in this car is absolutely cutting edge. The drive is the most comfortable drive ever. I fell in love with this SUV when I test drove it and couldn't see me in any other vehicle.

Pros
I love everything about this SUV.

Cons
I don't have any Cons to list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Palisade Limited provides affordable luxury with all the technology to keep you safe!
After test driving the new Cadillac XT6 , examining the Lincoln Aviator, then test driving the Palisade, the Palisade Limited
rated heads and shoulders above the others. Seems Hyundai engineers did their homework. Every detail inside and outside
was well thought out. Contemporary appearance outside, lavish interior, comfortable & quiet ride with cameras and sensors
to keep you safe on the road. I love the large screen which can become a tri-screen showing 3 things at once
and the cameras that activate when you put on the turn signal enable you to safely navigate lane changes or park the car.
I've driven my 2020 Palisade Limited 4800 miles since purchasing it 8 weeks ago.
The fuel economy has averaged over 21mpg in city and over 26mpg on the highway. The engine packs
power and is impressive accelerating to access the highway or when passing.
This vehicle features ride selector for 5 different settings for comfort, bad weather, sport etc.
I'm seriously considering purchase of a 2nd Palisade Limited for my wife and trading in her Lexus.
Do yourself a favor, if you are in the market for an SUV, don't miss your chance to buy a Palisade Limited..

Pros
My review says it all....

Cons
I haven't found a flaw yet...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nicolette/Roy D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Our Wonderful Palisades
The Palisades is the best. The amenities in this SUV are unbelievable and unmatched. The Luxury in the SUV is as good if not better than the other Luxury vehicles. The warranty is one of the best. We are very happy with our Palisades. Go check one out. You will be sold.

Pros
We bought the Palisades

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Great purchase
Really a distinctive looking vehicle. It has all the safety and technology features you could ask for. The interior is beautiful and well thought out. The third row seats are very useable and easy to get in and out of.

Pros
It has so many features and included options that are only found on vehicles at a way higher price point.

Cons
Smallish gas tank. Some wind noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DEBORAH R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Palisade
I am having a whole lot of fun driving this suv
It has the looks, speed; comfort
Everything except navigation built in. I don't like having to use my data on my phone when we take trips. If that is my only co.plaint I can live with it. I love this suv

Pros
It has a great wzrranty

Cons
It's a brand new model. Cant compare year over year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CONNIE F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Hyundai Palisade
Love car that’s all needs to be said. Love color, ride, interior, exterior. Car size great comfortable. Easy to handle. Love features things in it I may never need but there. Seats very good for long drives, plenty of space for long travels.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
THOMAS J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Hyundai Palisade - great all around family vehicle
Great overall comfort, value, and styling. LED headlights amount the best in class. Superb feature content in upper trim level. Super active and passive safety features. Great seat comfort and leg room in first and second row seats.

Pros
Headlights. Interior comfort and room in rows 1 and 2. Styling. Overall value. Safety features. Technology.

Cons
Interior road noise entering vehicle at Interstate highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOSEPH H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Palisade is the best bang for your buck!
Love it! Exceeds my expectations. Has everything a person could want in a vehicle. It rides smooth and quiet. Look out big 3, these guys are coming for you. They changed my mind. The interior is sleek, it doesn't have a big bulky dash like everyone else.

Pros
Everything, this vehicle has it all at a great price. Smooth riding, quiet. Love it!

Cons
It wasn't free.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Love my Palisade
We have waited a long time for our Palisade. And we are even more impressed with not only the looks but the driving and comfort. The interior is extremely comfortable and everything is place in easy reach. We love having the different drive mode as well as having all the safety features such as lane assist, 360 cameras and so much more! I strongly recommend checking out the Palisade for your next vehicle! It's reassuring knowing you family is safe and comfortable in a reliable Hyundai Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carol D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Beautiful SUV for a faction of the price
After owing several high end cars and SUV's, this SUV is just as luxurious, just as elegant and has so many of the high end features for a fraction of the price! This is the first time we've owned a Hyundai, and if they keep producing this type of SUV, it won't be my last! We purchased the Ultimate package with every conceivable option and we're so glad we did, for the little extra, worth every penny!

Pros
All the safety features are worth their weight in gold. Great price

Cons
Some of the silver buttons can be a little intimidating at first but that's the same with every new vehicle and as soon as you're used to them...easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jennifer T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Luxury 8 Person SUV
The Palisade is in line with Infinity, Cadillac, and all other "Luxury SUV's", but you don't have to be a millionaire to own one. With features galore, comfort, space, power, and towing capacity, there is, hands down, no other SUV on the market that competes based on the price (Telluride, but that just comes down to style). Oh ya, did I mention the Warranty? It speaks for itself.

Pros
Stylish, comfortable, build quality, safety, features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HENRY C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/10/2019
Poor delivery experience
Flew to Utah to pick up the Limited awd palisade. Car had a slight paint chip and dealer finally agreed to allow a dealer in so cal do the touch up. On the way back to so cal I notice the wheels on left side of car did not match the right side. What the hell!
Upset I negotiated with the dealer to get a discount also mentioned the issue with the blind spot monitor not working reliably in passenger side. After the deal took a hardline he finally relented and gave a decent discount on the car. He said it was Hyundai’s fault and shipped the car with the wrong wheels. I was pissed.
It’s been 1.5 weeks and still driving around with the wrong wheels!
Waiting for right wheels to be shipped to the dealer in so cal.

Pros
Nice car

Cons
Not sure yet of reliability only had car for 1.5 weeks. I will wait and see tondetermine if buying a Hyundai over a Lexus was a good idea or not.
Granted it’s a new model but the factory inspection and dealer experience is not at lexus levels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Matthew S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Na
Na.............................. .. ...................... . . . . ... .... ...........................................................
.................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 138 in total