2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9
(157 Reviews)
Latest review about 24 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JD
JOSEPH D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Nice looking SUV with loads of safety features. Good value for the money spent. Limited had all the options I was looking for.
LIke the choice of ride settings and all of the options that were standard on the limited model. Vehicle drives nice and is easy to park with the 360 camera system. Sound quality of the radio is excellent.

Pros
Great safety features.

Cons
No power fold up mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHEETAL C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Hyundai Palisade
Fabulous - I would highly recommend purchasing. I shopped around for 2 yrs to find a practical vehicle which I would enjoy driving. Glad I didn't settle. Amazing features for the sticker price!!!!!!

Pros
Warranty
Safety features
Heated/Cooled seats front and 2nd row: Heated steering wheel
3rd row power folding seat
Remote start
Wireless charging
Wireless shifter

Cons
Does not have automatic folding mirrors.
Needs panoramic sunroof with automatic screen. See BMW X5.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHRISTOPHER K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Premium Styling and Appeal for a modest price
The Palisade should truly be a Genesis. Fantastic fit and finish. The vehicle is so loaded with great features, we are learning more every day. The various drive-modes set you up for whatever driving experience you'll encounter in urban, suburban or [light] jungles. The technology is impressive and now we wonder how we ever lived without BlueLink! Great buying experience, too! Hyundai North Scottsdale treats every customer like they are royalty. The selection and buying process were super easy,

Pros
head turning, great styling
premium fit and finishes
solid safety tech but still keeps the car in the driver's hands

Cons
Missing power tilt/telescoping wheel
Missing sunglass holder
The transmission is sometimes TOO intelligent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONGSUK C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Idk what to say on here
The only complaints I have on this vehicle is that the driver side of window whistle noise with wind noise and the tiny dent (left side passenger door) and rear bumper dent that how it happened without any damage marks. Oh and I wish it had a little more trunk space with 3rd row seats up. Other than those issues I love my Palisade. I would give the highest rating for recommendations of Hyundai if the dealership treated me better. They are taking forever to solve the issues I asked them to fix. I will go to different dealership for my new Hyundai if I'm getting another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GI
GARY I.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
2020 Hyundai Palisade Limited
This is a game changing vehicle for Hyundai. Blows away the competition in this segment and price point. Styling, tech, features and performance are all top notch. Third Hyundai we have owned and they continue to excel in the products they bring to market.

Pros
Almost everything. Extremely hard to fault.

Cons
The Limited model should have power fold exterior mirrors. I’m sure this will be added in the next year cycle refresh.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEBRA S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Very nice car
Love the car! But does need a few changes. Almost everything about in this car is perfect, I would just enjoy a few more upgrades to be available. Like folding side mirrors, adjustable pedals ( I am short and to reach the pedals I must move the seat very close, so i sometimes hit my knee on the steering column )

Pros
The look is beautiful
Driving is perfect
Lots of room

Cons
Need sunglasses holder in overhead console
Needs adjusting pedals
Better gas cap, or no gas cap
Folding side mirrors would be nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

S
Edward S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2019
IT SUCKS
Front collision Alert does not work AT ALL.
There are 3 well maybe 3 of the alerts that work. HOW DO I KNOW?
1-) Almost rear ended a vehicle-
NO FREAKING ALERT
2-) The Backup Alert is useless as I hit someone.
TGE CAR IS A DAMN JOKE AND NOT WORTH $25,000. We paid $48,000 . WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY COULD HAVE BOUGHT A JAGUAR FOR THAT
MYRTLE BEACH, SC DEALERSHIP SUCKS
MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO BE FIRED..
UNORGANIZED, SALESMEN ARE NOT INFORMED ABOUT VEHICLES!!!
STUPIDITY

Pros
Nome

Cons
EVERYTHING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Andrea K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Looks like a Bentley without the pricetag!
Wow! I was originally looking at a very high end SUV crossover, when I saw this beauty(The 2020 Palisade)pull out of my neighborhood. I test drove one that night, purchased one a week later. I never thought I would end up on a Hyundai lot. I never ever thought I'd end up with a car a shade of blue (I have the Moonlight Cloud, but I'm a sucker for White!). I've received so many compliments from family, friends, and strangers in the grocery store parking lot! The interior is stunningly rich looking with the beige nappa leather and elegant cross stitching. Amazing what I paid for it and how it has far exceeded my expectations. While I've only had it for 3 weeks, I am in love and was blown away by the customer service at Hyundai. I never said I would own one, not in "that" color. Never say Never, from a very satisfied customer. Looking forward to the future of this style.

Pros
Stylish, affordable, very roomy, the price is right!

Cons
The only tiny little thing I miss is the mirror fold button. I have to roll my driver window down and pop the mirror in to fit in my garage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gary R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Gary R.
Awesome vehicle!! Those two words say it all. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..………………………………………………………………………..

Cons
haven't found any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
GEORGE A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Very Impressed
The Palisade is a stylish, comfortable vehicle with an excellent price point. The options on the Palisade are the best in the class. We shopped my makes and models looking for a vehicle to accommodate our grandchildren.

Pros
Comfortable interior, smooth ride, impressive turn radius. Very stylish

Cons
The road noise is more then I would expect from such a high quality vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RYAN A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
2020 palisade se 4x4
Love the vehicle. Love the space. Very convenient and easy to get people and things in and out of the vehicle. Very quiet and comfortable to drive. Sounds system needed to be adjusted to the rear more as passengers claim they could not hear well in the 2nd and 3rd row seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
IRIS R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Great truck at great price!
I love my new Palisade truck. I also have the Kia Telluride so I’m able to compare both. Personally, I prefer driving the Palisade. It’s more sporty and it’s equipped with shifters on steering wheel for sport mode. Only problem I have is that the exterior mirrors are manual. The need to equip new model with power mirrors.

Pros
Nice grill, front lights, captain seating in middle row, gear shifters

Cons
Manual exterior mirrors. Wind noise & hot air blowing out vents while on off position.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Better than the other SUV's below $60,000
Ours is the Limited so it has everything but all wheel drive. This is one of the most comfortable vehicles I've ever sat in and that says alot since I've got a bad back. It is easy to drive, gets up to highway speeds easily and give great visibility while driving. The stereo system is much better than the Lexicon system that was in my Genesis (although Harmon Kardon owns both). The interior looks like it came out of a Mercedes and I love the feature when you turn on your signals. Don't be afraid of the black interior, we live in South Georgia and we don't get burned when we get into the Palisade. I see more of the Kia SUV on the road than the Palisade and that just suits me fine.

Pros
Best bang for your buck

Cons
auto start/stop could be smoother but you can turn that feature off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nancy F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Palisade
I have owned my Palisade for two months and absolutely love all the features and comfort. Hyundai has really produced a great SUV! I definitely get lots of compliments and (that's a Hyundai) from lots of people!! Keep up the great work!! My next door neighbor now owns a Palisade!!

Pros
All the safety features!

Cons
I only wished it had the saddle brown interior!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEPHANIE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Worth every penny
I have been extremely pleased with this car from the moment it was delivered! The instrument panel is easy to use and see, the temperatures are comfortable and the seating doesn't make your back hurt - even after driving for over 8 hours. We have been very impressed with the smooth drive at higher rates of speed, and the gas mileage we are getting in this size of vehicle. I've never been in a car with headlights as good as these. The distance you can see from the front and the side, not to mention the speed that it AUTOMATICALLY changes from brights to regular lights. The blind spot monitoring and vehicle 360° view is awesome, it's heard to drive another vehicle without it now. We've bought brand new GMC Denali's and Audi SUVs, and are impressed with the quality we've seen in the Palisade compared to those vehicles.

Pros
Smooth easy ride. Seats are very comfortable. Lights are awesome. Great gas mileage. Easy to use instrument panel and entertainment center.

Cons
Only con currently is the Idle stop and go. I wish you could permanently turn this off. We can turn it off in our other vehicle, but in the Palisade, have to turn it back off each time we start the vehicle. But I think this feature is in most new cars, unfortunately. However; the stop and go on this car is very smooth and not very noticable, so good job there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RITA P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Perfect for Me Palisade
I had to replace my fifteen year old crossover SUV. The Palisade offers more for the money than any other vehicle out there. The safety features alone are worthy but the styling makes it a no brainer. The car feels luxurious, it is roomy and comfortable. You can continue with the all the tech that comes with the car or ride along in simplicity if you desire. It is smooth in ride, tight on the steering wheel which feels beautifully in control, the sound from the entertainments system is top notch. We bought the limited series in order to get everything that is offered and there are no regrets. There were no "deals" per se, but for me the deal is you get a nicely appointed vehicle, with excellent safety ratings and a stylish ride. I can't wait to take a long trip in her.

Pros
Excellent safety features
Excellent comfort
Good price for what you get

Cons
First time with Hyundai, don't know what to expect regarding life expectancy of car. The design of the car, while beautiful, seems to present several vulnerabilities with regard to damage from rocks. This may present a need for paint repairs in the near future.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
x

Cons
x

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kelly C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Love my Ride
I saw the commercial on Super Bowl Sunday, saw that it was coming in the summer. Went to the dealership in July went for a test drive fell in love. Great car, I have every Bell & whistle. Best Hyundai ever

Cons
2nd sunroof doesn’t open
In need of tow hitch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
Honesty J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2019
Hi can i pls buy this veichal in 2021 in 4th month any day
So my reveiw on thos car is a perfect 9 call me at 727 851 8581 and that is all i have to say for now cant wait call me for more talk now i will put letter to fill this up meet me at honesty123@gmail.com

Pros
Alot

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JESSEDEEN L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Love it
THIS SHOULD NOT BE A MANDATORY FIELD. X'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Features and technologies. Great value for the money.

Cons
Driver side window noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 157 in total