2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9
(411 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


AS
ALAN S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Really nice for the price!
Prior to selecting the Palisade, we made a list of about 20 comfort and safety features we wanted. Then we test-drove about 15 other SUVs, most of which had about 3/4 of the features we were looking for. Then we found the Palisade, which had all but 1. We've only had this car a couple months now, but so far we are completely satisfied, and even found out it had more nice features than we thought!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KENNETH G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
very nice vehicle
overall a very nice car but the wind noise could be improved and OEM tire need to upgraded badly.The Bridgestones are very noisy and not grippy at all.
replaced the tires with Goodyear Weatheready and it now handles and rides much better

Cons
wind and original tire noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CARRIE D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
There really not much to say other than I love my palisade
Don't have a lot to say I am highly satisfied with the vehicle that I purchased and would recommend it to anyone else that is in the market for a new SUV ,it does what it is suppose to do and that is to take me where I want to go in comfort and safety
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
Great car
This is my second Hyundai and I love this car. Fantastic engine and transmission combination. Excellent interior fit and finish and the control layout is perfect. The manual could be easier to use. There are so many features it is a challenge to navigate them all. One big mis is the fact that the carage door control buttons are not illuminated and difficult to find at night. Overall this is a grat car for the price hands down. Rides and handles like my old LS 460 believe it or not and you are much higher of the ground for great visibility.

Pros
Too many to list.

Cons
Garage door buttons are not illuminated at night, big mis.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRUCE B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
Excellent 7 Passenger SUV. Incredible Value!
We have the Palisade for a couple of months and 2000 miles now, and love it. It drives great and the interior is as nice as any luxury brand. The features on the Palisade are amazing for the price! Well done Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JULIE P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Luxury Ride without the the Luxury price
Love our new vehicle. After 3 months and 5500 miles, I'm still in love with my Palisade! Lots of room without being a gas guzzling large SUV. Second Row captains chairs are awesome and decent leg room in the 3rd row...and still room for bags and groceries.
Wish I could rate higher than a 10 on the Value for the Money.

Pros
I test drove at least a dozen other vehicles...all midsize SUVs to Large SUVs. WE definitely got the most bang for our buck with this vehicle. Lots of space with good gas mileage and tons of safety features.

Cons
My only complaint is the push button gear shift. I'm still getting used to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
2020 Palisade
Overall great car in all respects except door locking and auto shut off / restart are not good for old people.

******************************************************************************************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANA C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
only the car
I really like it because of the good guarantee it has, how comfortable and excellent it is as a family car, I love it very soft to handle the second row of seats very safely. I am very efficient and I like the economy system very much.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FRANK B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Very happy I tried this car.
A great ride with lots of room for my family. I love the look of the car and the color. Very comfortable seats with great leg room. I used the new car to drive cross country and performance was fabulous. The rear storage - with third seat down, give me huge room to carry out to the west coast.
I found the lane control system very helpful in the heavy travel on interstates.

Pros
Loved the price and the dealer worked. Hard to get me a car I wanted.

Cons
None thus far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOSEPH W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
We love this new vehicle
We were attracted by the exterior but stunned by the interior in light color. We are impressed with the room in the 2nd and 3rd rows. The ride is exceptional, the engine and drive train very quiet. The interior is of the highest quality. The mileage we have experienced at significant highway speed exceeds the rating by 3 mpg, this is an AWD Palisade, just one cut below the Limited, and fully optioned. If the limited were on the lot I would have purchased it but the difference wasn't worth the wait we would have had, we loved the one on the lot. Now a few thousand miles into this ownership we are simply in love with the vehicle in every way.

Pros
Everything except syncing with the garage doors. We love everything about this vehicle. It has exceeded our expectations and the interior is absolutely gorgeous and the features intuitive, and it is loaded with features for the money. Great room in all 3 rows, amazingly comfortable, much more so than other competitors except the Telluride. We liked the styling on this better than the Telluride and the interior is prettier; more luxurious..

Cons
setting up garage door openers is a cumbersome and unreliable process. this is our only complaint. We had it set up then it lost 2 of the 3 doors settings. We just use the opener that came with the garage doors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GREGORY H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Happiness63
Great suv. Wind noise on drivers side. Going to get it checked out. Las Vegas charging 3000 over msrp and calling it an area demand increase. Went to Salt Lake City and bought mine. Saved three grand and better selection.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
2020 Hyundai Palisade
What a great SUV......we replaced 2015 Chevrolet Suburban LTZ with Palisade Limited......what a great new SUV......incredible safety features, ride quality, fuel economy, spacious, comfortable seating. etc.......

Pros
adaptive cruise control, side cameras, and 'auto pilot' steering are just a few of the great safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
MICHAEL Z.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Absolutely love this car
I have had my Palisade a little over a month and I am obsessed. I love everything about the design, the features, the tech and the comfort. This is my third Hyundai and they just keep getting better. I love that I can have a fully loaded model for the cost of most base models. The car looks much more expensive than it is, and I feel good about the safety for my family.

Pros
Technology and features are top notch

Cons
Back looks a little like a minivan

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHAD W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Palisade
Bought the car in July 2019. Love the vehicle so far. Engine idle at start up seems abnormally loud. Didn’t really notice this at purchase. Took the car in to have it checked out and was told that was normal. Checked against another new vehicle on the lot and it sounded the same. We love the vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LAKISHA J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Love this truck
This truck, along with the Kia Telluride were the 2 trucks my husband and I researched when it was time to purchase a new vehicle. We chose the Palisade because it fit everything I needed from space, size, color, features and etc. So far, this has been a great purchase.

Pros
All the safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Terry M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Absolutely outstanding SUV. It has met every expection I had about the vehicle reading about it for 6 months prior to my purchase.
Great SUV and well thought out construction. I followed the reviews for 6 months prior to the SUV entering the US. Read all the information and reviews I could on this SUV. By the time I was done, I was ready to purchase the vehicle sight unseen. In fact I almost did. I put down my deposit prior to it hitting the dealership. Once it arrived, I was driving my Palisade home within 2 hours of it coming off the transport truck. First one sold in Rockwall, TX. This is now my 5th Hyundai purchase and I have loved every one of them.

Pros
Just an absolute well thought out vehicle and a dream to drive!

Cons
The garage door opener buttons at the bottom of the mirror are not lighted. I leave for work in the dark so it is very difficult to find the right button to push. Also the compartment on the overhead that has the curved mirror in it is useless for me. I would much rather have my sunglass holder back like the Santa Fe I had..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Erica F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Pleased by the Palisade
We were a Ford Family but we are now becoming a Palisade Family. Once I saw the commercial advertisement for the new 2020 Hyundai Palisade describing all of the features I knew it was going to be the vehicle that would replace my Ford Explorer. The options between the two are very comparable but the price Hyundai is able to offer is insane. I am in love with all of the features and learning new ones each day I drive it. The ride is smooth and the space is great! My children no longer fight about who has to sit in the third row. I have owned if for about a month now and the only thing that I have been disappointed in is that it doesn't offer a dedicated holder for sunglasses and that the manual controls below the screen don't illuminate in the daytime so they are hard to see. If you get the chance to own one you should go for it!

Pros
Easy entry/exit
Rides smooth
Lots of space
HUD system
Tons of technology
Makes you feel safe

Cons
No dedicated Sunglasses compartment
Manual controls do not illuminate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JESSICA S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Style and comfort
I was very impressed when I drove this vehicle for the first time. The car drives very smooth and since it was pouring rain at the time it made me feel very safe. I love the different weather options on the car especially for Snow since living in Chicago. The interior is also what really sold me comparing to the Telluride I was looking at. The Palisade interior looked more like a luxury SUV then any other SUV I was looking at without having to break the bank. I feel the Palisade has it all, the spacious room, beautiful exterior look and up to date electronic features at an affordable price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
NITZAN N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
2020 Palisade Limited
This vehicle is awesome....I have tested many brand (including luxury) and this vehicle delivers the same (or better) safety,styling, comfort, fun and a much better value. Very smooth to drive and control and the technology incorporated is very advanced.

Pros
* Fun and agile to drive.
* Tremendous value for the money.
* Safety features (Lane keep assist is phenomenal).
* Heads Up Display is great.
* Blue Link is awesome.

Cons
* Vehicle does not offer power folding mirrors even on the top trip.
* Vehicle does not have a handle for easier access to the second row.
* Android Auto still has ways to go. It is not utilizing all of the beautiful screen and when you use AA for navigation, that information is not passed on to the HUD.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
OMAR S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Amazing Buy!!!!!
I am in love with my new car. Only downfall is the comfort of the seats they are a bit hard. the rear view camera seems to fog up at night no matter the weather or location. Also Siri has trouble some times to connect to my phone. The chrome on the grill and door handles is of poor chrome material it looks like it has mole or always dirty looking.

Pros
Drives good
Love all the high tec features
Love the exterior look and interior.

Cons
The chrome on the grill and door handles
The seats are a bit uncomfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 321 - 340 of 411 in total