Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

1355 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (34)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7647035/5Overall Rating 4.7647035/5Overall Rating 4.7647035/5Overall Rating 4.7647035/5rating 4.7647035
Original
Overall Rating 2.3235329/5Overall Rating 2.3235329/5rating 2.3235329rating 2.3235329rating 2.3235329
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago

Reviews


AH
Angela H.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2018 Category: Service
service tecs
good

RT
Robert T.
Fairfield, AL
2012 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
THE SERVICE IS GOOD!
My service attendant, Eddie. He recognizes me, is cheerful, and keeps me informed of what is needed and the time it will take.

RR
Ronald R.
Odenville, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
What makes Jim Burke great!
The service advisors who are on the frontline take the time to actually speak with you and ascertain what issues are concerning you. It seems that they actually care for their product and for you as an individual. They take time to understand the person and engender feelings of trust and concern. It feels good in this day and age that you are just a computer print out and signature.

JP
Johnny P.
Pleasant Grove, AL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Services
Top notch

SS
Sharon S.
Warrior, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Friendly

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Happy Customer
The staff was very nice and helpful. The wait wasn't to long. While waiting in the waiting room everything was very pleasant. Their was water and coffee at no cost. The service exceeds the expectations.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate your business as well as your feedback.
Have a great day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


SM
Shelia M.
Greensboro, AL
2012 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
We live out of town and are not always sure when we will be coming to the big city. Jim Burke Hyundai accommodated us even though we did not have an appointment, they worked us in while we were in town. The service team is always friendly and very helpful.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We value our customers as well as your 5 star rating!
Have a great day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


DG
Donald G.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service!
Friendly, courteous, quick thorough service
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate our customers as well as your feedback.

Have a wonderful day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Good
Great stuff and service
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate your business as well as your feedback.
Have a Wonderful Day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service
Your maintenance service man remembered me from past visits. He addressed a problem which had recurred, and noted that the replacement part was still under warranty, so my bill very reasonable.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We value our customers as well as your feedback.
Have a Great Day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


CO
Cecelia O.
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Great Place....minor complaint.
Since you all not allowed to wash cars, you could at least vacuum the floors. I have no other complaints. Great Service.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond. 
We are looking into that for the future.
Have a Great Day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
Thank you!
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
WE appreciate your business as well as your feedback.
Have a Great Day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Fast Service
Took my car to work on it right at the appointment time, saw that I needed two recalls done and fixed them.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We value our customers and your feedback as well. 
Have a Great Day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


RT
Rebecca T.
Birmingham, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Acceptable and Partially Satisfied
My visit for my routine oil change was fine and acceptable. Wait time was good, and service guy Eddie was professional. However I had to bring my car back three days later because while driving on the interstate my antenna fin blew off. To my surprise I was told that it couldn’t have just blown off something had to have hit it, there is no damage to my car where I would think if something big and strong enough could knock the cover off would’ve caused a dent or something too. I was told by Eddie, that is the only way it could’ve been knocked off and that I am responsible for the $400+ repair and not just the cover can be replaced but the the whole antenna too. Oh did I mention I’ve only had the car two months today 9/7/18? Yea brand new car antenna blows off, but that’s impossible, must’ve been hit by something and I’m responsible. Anything’s possible and defects happen, but since the car is so young why not do good customer service and replace it as a courtesy?
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
A manger will be in contact with you soon.
Have a wonderful day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


MK
Max K.
Birmingham, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Jim Burke Hyundai Service has attentive professional service writers and technicians!
The service dept. replaced my fuel door actuator under warranty in record time. Thank You!
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We value our customers feedback as well as your business.
Have a Great Day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Graysville, AL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
the service department
My car was ready when expected at the price I was quoted.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We value our customers as well as your 5 star rating.
Have a Great Day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Gardendale, AL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Service
Fast-Good-Service
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate your business as well as your 5 star rating!
Have a Wonderful Day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


FW
Frozean W.
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
service person
the people were help and overall great. I was very happen and satisfied with the work
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We value our customers as well as your feedback.
Have a Wonderful Day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


MH
Mary H.
Moody, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018 Category: Service
Another great visit!
Always friendly, professional and thorough service! Special shout out to my service advisor Eddie Hicks!
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate your business as well as your 5 star rating!
Have a great Day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


JR
Josette R.
Gardendale, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Customer
I alway receive outstanding service
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate your business as well as your feedback.
Have a great day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton