2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(344 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


FD
FERDINAND D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Awesome truck
Truck profile is very sexy
The interior is very luxurious
Love the new car, i wish the MPG is better
Row of hard buttons are difficult to see when the sun is on them
Love all the room and technologies it has
Need a bigger sun roof

Pros
Great styling, great value for my money

Cons
Low MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DANIEL L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Awesome SUV
I have been waiting for the launch of this vehicle. Once it came in I was immediately sold and did not look at any other options. Hyundai hit it out of the park with the Palisades. It's everything I need and more at a great price. This is the 7th Hyundai I have purchased for me and my family since 2010 and they have all been great cars.

Pros
Too many to list!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Best vehicle!
My wife and I were expecting our third child and needed a new vehicle to support our growing family. We visited at least 5 other dealerships before we went to Schomp Hyundai. It was here that we fell in love with the 2020 Hyundai Palisade. This SUV has everything you could ever need. The comfort this vehicle provides is unbelievable. The response and handling makes you feel like you are driving a car rather than a luxurious SUV. The features it provides allows me to know that no matter what is going on on the street, I know my family will be safe. And that is most important to me.

Thank you Hyundai for making such a wonderful car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BONNIE L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
NA
NAxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxzxzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
All good

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEBORAH D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
My New Palisade
I was trying to decide between the Kia Telluride and Hyundai Palisade. I even had a Telluride on order with our local Kia dealer. The minute I got in for the test drive of the Palisade, I knew it was the one for me. I have only put about 1400 miles on the vehicle so far, but I LOVE everything about it. So many bells and whistles, I’m having to learn how to drive again, but it’s fun. The perfect size for the kids carpool, all the sport gear, and anything else I want to put in there. I know I made a great decision. I’m so happy I got rid of my Honda Pilot and replaced it with the Palisade.

Pros
Everything about it is great.
Well equipped.
Reasonable price.

Cons
Needs an integrated sunglass holder.
Would like bluelink mirror without having to get navigation package.
Would like Serius XM radio without having to get navigation package.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PERRY T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
2020 Palisade
My wife really enjoys here New Palisade as she waited to purchase a new vehicle until this was ready as we researched on the internet and our son is a Hyundai tech so he also had us checking things out ahead. All we can say is it was worth the wait as my wife loves her new Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THOMAS L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Hyundai
Great SUV, interior is is great to get in and out of with (3) kids. Took on vacation and everyone had plenty of room and they loved the USB ports in the back of the seats. Captains seats in the middle made it nice to get in and out of.

Pros
Interior

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRYANT S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Palisade
Love this car! You don’t have to envy any other comparable suv on the market! Hyundai has done an excellent job with the palisade. The styling, the luxury, the performance! Hyundai really nailed it!!!

Pros
Love everything about the palisade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICKY M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
I don't know what you are asking
We are very pleased with the introduction of the Palasaide to the Hyundai line. I love the room way better than the Santa Fe. The driving assist features are perfect and the lighting is well placed. Thank you .

Pros
Great performing vehicle so far.

Cons
No cons at this point.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEBBRA D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
BRAND NEW PALISADE INSTEAD OF A TWO YEAR OLD USED ESCALADE
EVERYTHING YOU WANT, ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE
Being able to have a brand new vehicle vs a two year old used one.
I like the Palisade better also because we seen the Escalade on the road and
so has everyone else. New model, has people checking it out!

Pros
all the features other cars have had and Hyundai needed to and did step up

Cons
I have a problem with the grill, it looks like a big bee hive to me, my husband likes it.
I have rated above with thinking a 10 is the best/highest good score.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
Oreste B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Excellent Choice
I never owned a Hyundai and have friends and family that raved about the quality and service of their cars so I decided to buy one. after test driving the palisade and experiencing the quality and comfort of the ride it was an easy choice.

Pros
Incredible value for the money

Cons
Some paint defects

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
great car
fun to drive sometimes hard to get into great to drive love the lane assist sound system is easy to work and connect to phones
love the color a dark burgundy almost looks black in the right light performance is awesome

Pros
looks great

Cons
manual seats in front bad adjustment design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
THOMAS O.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Great Vehicle
This is by far the best car we have ever owned. The technology they have used in this car is unbelievable. The heads up display is one of the best safety features in this vehicle. The ride is smooth. A very cool car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
SIDRA E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Blew My Mind
Never considered owning a Hyundai until the Palisade came out. All it took was one test drive for me to fall in love. I've had it now for almost a month and have no regrets. This is hands down the best SUV in it's class.

Pros
All the intuitive finishes that either can't be found on other models in it's price range or at all depending on the manufacturer. Styling, comfort. Pretty much everything.

Cons
Zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rick D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
WOW
First off, I think it's only fair to tell you this is our fifth Hyundai.
About a month ago my wife bought a new 2019 Kona Ultimate. She wanted to downsize from her MKZ. On the day we went to pick it up there was a Palisade sitting just outside the door of the dealership. "WOW what is that" was my first response. After checking it out I told the salesman "That's my next vehicle." Three weeks later I traded in my 2015 Highlander with 27,000 miles and bought a 2020 Palisade Limited and haven't looked back. This vehicle is is truly a luxury vehicle that is capable of competing with Lexus and Infiniti with a much lower price. It even has technology that other much more expensive vehicles don't include. I truly enjoy driving it. I know I made the right choice.

Pros
Best value on the market.

Cons
I like the wheels on the SEL better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Suzanne H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
2020 Palisade
Generally speaking, we love everything about our new Palisade. I think requiring a minimum of 200 characters in this box is highly presumptuous of your marketing people. It takes time to respond to this survey. I am offended you have the ordacity to think our time is not of value.

Cons
The view standing in front of the vehicle appears a little heavy or bulky. I prefer the Grille on the most expensive Palisade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DONNA T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Hyundai Palisade 2020
I absolutely love this car. It looks so nice and it drives really well. Really impressed with the gas mileage.I would definitely recommend this car for anyone looking to buy.One of the other things I really like is the cordless phone charger.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Only thing that I have noticed is some road noise and it seems I can feel movement under my feet while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RICHARD K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
2020 Palisade in Aurora
Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICKEY H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Greatest Vehicle on the road for the price.
The Palisade will spoil you. It is a great place for a single person or a family person. You can bet your friends and neighbors and people you do not know will certainly be impressed with the Palisade. I would have expected to pay about $30,000 more than what I paid. Especially with all the safety features. You will spend that and much more on other vehicles with the same equipment as the Palisade, guaranteed.

Pros
Overall the greatest vehicle I have ever driven. Even better than my BMW of which I traded in for a Nissan. You cannot beat the comfort and quality of the Palisade.

Cons
There should be a 360 degree view when parking as standard on all Palisade models. Because the Vehicle is so large sometimes judging the front or sides is difficult without the all-around view.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Spacious and Easy to Drive
I love my 2020 Palisade. It has the space I was looking for with the ability to fold down the back row when not in use. It offers amazing luxury and safety features for a great price. The lane assist is really nice especially on cruise control. It offers a very comfortable ride as I spend a lot of time in the driver seat for work. I looks great too. Best vehicle I have ever owned!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 344 in total