2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1730 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SC
Sharon C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/26/2019
Palisade
This vehicle is overall great. A few issues thus far: 1) driver seat is uncomfortable on the tailbone for extended drives, 2) the battery light flickers when the car is in adaptive cruise control and has to come to a complete stop, and 3) there is no indicator/warning for low fuel (got down to 20 miles left in the tank and no low fuel indicator came on).

Pros
Good looking vehicle, large, performance overall is impressive.

Cons
Driver seat is uncomfortable on long drives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mark M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2019
A little short.
I would have given it a five but couldn't because the spare tire is a donut, the driver's seat is not electric, and the roof rack or trailer hitch was not an option. I am not a fan of the limited edition but love the model. More things should have been standard since the Palisade is the upgraded version of the Santa Fe.

Pros
Driving, navigation, Bluetooth, phone pairing, the amount of room, driver's assist, and fuel saver,.

Cons
For the regular model. No trailer hitch, no roof rack. Driver's seat is not electric, the spare tire is a donut, and the gas cap is not electric. Again all those should have been standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STANLEY G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2019
2020 Palisades
Before I purchased my 2020 Palisade limited I went to several Hyundai dealerships which I felt non caring and very unprofessional. One dealership which I will not name made a deal with me and then they changed the price after taking 2 weeks to find a car for me to purchase. I like the Hyundai cars but the dealerships that represent them are very low class and I feel, ruin the reputation of Hyundai. The 2020 Palisades is a beautiful SUV with loaded technology fine ride but a lot of wind and road noise on the highway and rough roads which was very disappointing. If it wasn't for that I would have given it a 10 out of 10. instead of 8 out of 10.

Pros
Lots of technology and safety features. beautiful interior and exterior, nice ride quality.

Cons
wind and road noise, choice of dark exterior colors, their unprofessional dealerships. lack of engine choices. and few choices of exterior colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2019
Walt
Overall a great auto.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
Honesty J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2019
Hi can i pls buy this veichal in 2021 in 4th month any day
So my reveiw on thos car is a perfect 9 call me at 727 851 8581 and that is all i have to say for now cant wait call me for more talk now i will put letter to fill this up meet me at honesty123@gmail.com

Pros
Alot

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gloria S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2019
Convenience and Comfort
I’m Very satisfied with my new Palisade.
Just one miscue from the design. I can’t tilt the wiper blade Arm complete up because it hits the back of the hood. It will be struggle to change the wiper blades

Pros
Very comfortable, excellent design

Cons
Wiper blade arm cannot be tilted all the way up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kelly B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2019
Beware of Interior Odor
Interior odor is so bad, that I got rid of the car in less than 3 months!
Hyundai Financing is a joke! Never received the first payment in 3 months...Total incompetency
There’s a back order on part that holds up privacy screen because of malfunctioning.
Wait on the purchase of the Palisade until they get the smell out of a new car!

Pros
Comfort, Roomy and has all the bells and whistles except dual exhaust and very affordable

Cons
Stinks, incompetent Financing Dept. not too many AWD available, and the availability is slim period...Did I mention that the interior stinks so bad that it makes you gag?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVE B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2019
db’s Palisade review
Exterior styling is impressive. Fit and finish inside appears to be well thought out and executed. Car has impressive acceleration. Gas mileage is within range of advertised. The ride is very comfortable. There is more wind noise than I expected with a vehicle in this class. Overall, I would give this car very high marks for the price/value proposition I have not had the vehicle long enough to rate reliability so I plugged in a 5 since it was required for the review. I expect it to be better.

Pros
Safety features. Fit and finish. Ride comfort. Elegant styling. Hyundai Warranty. Powered Seat controls for third row seats

Cons
Wind noise. Seat settings paired with fob and only activated when car is started. No power steering wheel adjustment (I think should come on a car in this class)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAEJONG K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2019
Best SUV ever...
Innovative and convenient button gear change, automatic driving and stopping under cruise control mode (automatic keeping driving lane and safe distance from a front car), warning system on coming existing objects. It has a lot of innovative functions and high performance. Most of all, it is very comfortable and quiet. I don''t feel tired even though I have driven a long way thanks to comfortableness and automatic cruise system.

Pros
Innovation on button gear, cruise control, integration with smart phones, fully folded chairs from second row, safety warning and control-added, quiet and cozy interior.

Cons
Automatic driving under cruise control system mode is a bit unstable when driving curved road. Driver's attention and help required. Unknown small whistle sound is coming from the passenger's window when driving over 50 MPH at some specific environmental condition with my car. I have heard that this is a rare case from an engineer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KEITH M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2019
Pleasantly surprised
This new vehicle is very fun to drive for a family 3rd row crossover SUV. I am very happy with the Fuel economy while driving in town. I am exited to take it on a road trip to evaluate the fuel mileage while fully loaded with roof top box and cargo and my family of 5.

Pros
Very Comfortable

Cons
Too new to evaluate reliability, but it feels good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOHN R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2019
Excellent fist effort!
I chose this vehicle primarily due to the interior design, comfort, storage, safety and technology. It's an excellent design, but requires a few design tweaks. I've experienced both wind and road noise that I believe is excessive, especially given the luxurious design of the interior. Power, value, handling, fuel efficiency, technology, and quality deserve excellent marks. It includes the easiest NAV (voice activated) system I've ever used. My other issues are minor.

Pros
Power, value, handling, fuel efficiency, technology, and quality

Cons
Excessive wind and road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2019
Seems to be a great vehicle, but the jury is still out
I purchased my Palisade with full knowledge that the model is brand new to Hyundai and that there was some risk associated with that fact. I loved the features, the ride, the look and apparent quality of the vehicle. To date I have had several issues, the most significant being the wind/air leakage somewhere around the driver's door/window. A window gasket replacement by the dealership did not fix the problem. In fact, it made it slightly worse. I'm optimistic this problem will be fixed since this shouldn't be related to any new technology. The sooner the better, however, since it is annoying. I will have to reserve judgment on the overall vehicle until I have a few more miles and months under my belt. Right now its been about 2 months and 2,000 miles.

Pros
Nice ride
Decent mileage
Quiet except for wind noise
Nice looking
Comfortable
Great safety features
Numerous features/options

Cons
Wind noise
Idiosyncrasies with lock/unlock features
Some gear hunting noticeable at low speeds
Potential software issues. eg. out of nowhere the electronic parking brake engaged

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vera M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2019
Hmm
Nice vehicle other than the cons. The sales person was nice still don’t no why had to put up 500 cash. It did t go to ally which he said it was a requirement. But not according to ally where did the $500 go to?

Pros
Beautiful vehicle.

Cons
Side mirrors should automatically turn inward without having to do it manually. A better sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FLOYD B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/11/2019
Palisade
Great vehicle but miss the items taken away from my Santa Fe. The need for more is offensive to me. I hope this is enough. Need more."....".......................................................

Pros
Great ride and lots of features

Cons
Items not provided

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BRITTANY E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2019
Great vehicle!
Finally found exactly what we were looking for at a reasonable price! This thing has more tech than my husband's new Mercedes! There are a couple things that I've noticed that need revision, but overall we are happy with our purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Vance B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2019
2020 Palisade first 3 months
The palisade has been very comfortable the first three months mini pros a few cons.Would like to see more thought put into some areas of the vehicle. Such ass tell hits location and folding door mirrors and sunglass storage

Pros
Stylish, comfortable, interior space and lay out.

Cons
No sunglasses storage,non folding door mirrors. Wind noise from drivers side.Tell his area too far down and not hidden underneath the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Corey K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2019
Beautiful vehicle
I researched and waited for the Palisade and am very happy I did. My first Hyundai and have been impressed with the look and comfort. The exterior has recieved comments and the interior is very roomy. The double row of captains chairs was ideal and has great storage in the third row.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gerald W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2019
Luxury Large SUV at utility price!
First new vehicle we had purchased for a while. Travel often and rent many different vehicles. Narrowed to Large SUV. Family love the Cadillac Escalade. Searched / shopped for a while. Tried most. Palisade was by far the best financial option with same level of quality and features. Have had for less than 2 months and planning on taking it on a road trip soon. Will see how it handles in northern winter weather. Looking forward to the comfort and ride! Extremely comfortable!

Pros
Everything!! Have the Limited and it has everything and everything works with ease!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2019
nice car
Lots of safety options, beautiful color, seats very comfortable, lots of cargo space with third row down. Difficult for elderly to sit or rise from back sets. They need to be lifted or the floor lowered. Center access is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Martin H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/21/2019
Nice Car, but will not buy!
The car is nice, plenty of room and some nice features. Real drawbacks: lack of power folding side mirrors, especially for a standard garage or using an ATM; lack of power adjusting steering column and foot peddles coordinated with the memory seat system (like on some previous Hyundai models) which poses a danger for shorter people, e.g., 5.1 to 5.6' being too close to the steering column where chest injuries could occur from an inflating airbag in a crash situation. Hyundai still has problems with it voice recognition system or GPS package.

Pros
See Above

Cons
See Above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1730 in total