2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9
(247 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DR
DEBORAH R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Palisade
I am having a whole lot of fun driving this suv
It has the looks, speed; comfort
Everything except navigation built in. I don't like having to use my data on my phone when we take trips. If that is my only co.plaint I can live with it. I love this suv

Pros
It has a great wzrranty

Cons
It's a brand new model. Cant compare year over year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CONNIE F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Hyundai Palisade
Love car that’s all needs to be said. Love color, ride, interior, exterior. Car size great comfortable. Easy to handle. Love features things in it I may never need but there. Seats very good for long drives, plenty of space for long travels.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
THOMAS J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Hyundai Palisade - great all around family vehicle
Great overall comfort, value, and styling. LED headlights amount the best in class. Superb feature content in upper trim level. Super active and passive safety features. Great seat comfort and leg room in first and second row seats.

Pros
Headlights. Interior comfort and room in rows 1 and 2. Styling. Overall value. Safety features. Technology.

Cons
Interior road noise entering vehicle at Interstate highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOSEPH H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Palisade is the best bang for your buck!
Love it! Exceeds my expectations. Has everything a person could want in a vehicle. It rides smooth and quiet. Look out big 3, these guys are coming for you. They changed my mind. The interior is sleek, it doesn't have a big bulky dash like everyone else.

Pros
Everything, this vehicle has it all at a great price. Smooth riding, quiet. Love it!

Cons
It wasn't free.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Love my Palisade
We have waited a long time for our Palisade. And we are even more impressed with not only the looks but the driving and comfort. The interior is extremely comfortable and everything is place in easy reach. We love having the different drive mode as well as having all the safety features such as lane assist, 360 cameras and so much more! I strongly recommend checking out the Palisade for your next vehicle! It's reassuring knowing you family is safe and comfortable in a reliable Hyundai Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carol D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Beautiful SUV for a faction of the price
After owing several high end cars and SUV's, this SUV is just as luxurious, just as elegant and has so many of the high end features for a fraction of the price! This is the first time we've owned a Hyundai, and if they keep producing this type of SUV, it won't be my last! We purchased the Ultimate package with every conceivable option and we're so glad we did, for the little extra, worth every penny!

Pros
All the safety features are worth their weight in gold. Great price

Cons
Some of the silver buttons can be a little intimidating at first but that's the same with every new vehicle and as soon as you're used to them...easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jennifer T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Luxury 8 Person SUV
The Palisade is in line with Infinity, Cadillac, and all other "Luxury SUV's", but you don't have to be a millionaire to own one. With features galore, comfort, space, power, and towing capacity, there is, hands down, no other SUV on the market that competes based on the price (Telluride, but that just comes down to style). Oh ya, did I mention the Warranty? It speaks for itself.

Pros
Stylish, comfortable, build quality, safety, features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HENRY C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/10/2019
Poor delivery experience
Flew to Utah to pick up the Limited awd palisade. Car had a slight paint chip and dealer finally agreed to allow a dealer in so cal do the touch up. On the way back to so cal I notice the wheels on left side of car did not match the right side. What the hell!
Upset I negotiated with the dealer to get a discount also mentioned the issue with the blind spot monitor not working reliably in passenger side. After the deal took a hardline he finally relented and gave a decent discount on the car. He said it was Hyundai’s fault and shipped the car with the wrong wheels. I was pissed.
It’s been 1.5 weeks and still driving around with the wrong wheels!
Waiting for right wheels to be shipped to the dealer in so cal.

Pros
Nice car

Cons
Not sure yet of reliability only had car for 1.5 weeks. I will wait and see tondetermine if buying a Hyundai over a Lexus was a good idea or not.
Granted it’s a new model but the factory inspection and dealer experience is not at lexus levels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Matthew S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Na
Na.............................. .. ...................... . . . . ... .... ...........................................................
.................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jonathan M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Lovely vehicle...
Great value all rounder. Larger than most in its class and with features and interior bordering on luxury brand vehicles (in the Limited trim). Not without some minor irritations like no 3rd row lighting? But otherwise loving everything there for this new vehicle. First time Hyundai owner, was looking at a CPO MB GLS until I ran across this vehicle on a webpage and liked the look. After my first test drive in a Limited, it was game over for MB. Features everything that I was looking for and then some... HUD, full digital dash, smart cruise (semi auto driving), styling and lux interior. Drives super smooth and superb sound system (HK) .. 10-20k less than I was going to spend, with a warranty that blows every other marque out of the water. Loving the car so much that I'm now looking at the 2020 Sonata as well...

Pros
(Limited trim) IIHS Safety+ rated. Huge range of safety, comfort and convenience features. Lots of space, smooth driving experience.

Cons
No other engine options... (v8 with more towing capacity would be nice).. only 2 interior color options for Limited, no 2nd row bench option for Limited. No power folding side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEPHEN G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Love my new Palisade
My 2020 Palisade has beaten my expectations overall for a Hyundai. The vehicle drives well, is quiet, has great pick up, and is extremely roomy on the inside. The dash features are a wonderful resource, and the detail of the interior is amazing. I highly recommend a Palisade!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
I love my new Palisades
I have always wanted to purchase a true luxury SUV. Hyundai made my decision easy and quick one. With a fully loaded Palisades priced nearly half of a comparable featured Mercedes/BMW/Land Rover SUV, Hyundai made a dream of mine come true with the Palisades. Thank You!

Pros
Love everything about the Palisades

Cons
Lacks a remote folding mirrors option. However, I can easily live with that with all the other unique features available in the Palisades.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carsa J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
I love it!
I love it! I waited 6 months for this to come out! Super great leg room for all rows. LOVE THE BACK SEAT SENSOR!!!!The double colors for interior is nice,
The of turning on all rows vents is nice. Salesman was fantastic! Color choices need some work. Lots of buttons to learn how to use. Wish it still had a CD player for us old folks. Wish loyalty program was different for the ones that loved their Santa Fe and hated to turn it in with 175K miles on it! Wish the dealer would offer some kind of training class for all those buttons, or get a group together to see what likes and dislikes they have for the new Palisade.

Cons
More exterior colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2019
Walt
Overall a great auto.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Outstanding Vehicle
The Palisade is a remarkable vehicle in style, luxury and comfort. I looked at several vehicles in the same size and class as the Palisade including the Chevrolet Traverse, the Volkswagen Atlas, the Subaru Ascent and the Ford Explorer. For the money, the Palisade has more options and luxury than any of the afore mentioned vehicles. It truly is a luxury SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANTWAUN C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
N/A
Your asking to many questions about my personal life but my overall feelings about the Hyundai Palisade this is and awesome vehicle I love the style not many colors to choose from at the time of purchase really want a Red or Silver Palisade with the same features I have
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DENISE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Beautiful vehica
Excellent car, good looking. easy to drive and very spacious!
Very pleased with this vehicle’s safety features. Love being able to use car play and the Waze app. Messages from my phone are nice which makes it safe to hear and respond when driving! Stereo system is top notch!

Pros
Luv it

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paula B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
2020 Palisades
Beautiful design! Lots of room easy in and out. Lots of storage. And plenty of portals to charge for driver and passengers! Comfortable and a great smooth ride. Love the camera and auto high beam for lights. This is a great value it’s wide and big but not too oversized. Very easy turn radius! Parking is a breeze! Lane assist is wonderful as well. I can’t wait to see how it does in the winter. I will do another review after that! If you look at one you will want one. And can’t beat the warranty!!

Pros
Many features you can get everything or get less and still have a beautiful car A lot of room.

Cons
Nothing as of yet. I need to see how it performs in snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STANLEY G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2019
2020 Palisades
Before I purchased my 2020 Palisade limited I went to several Hyundai dealerships which I felt non caring and very unprofessional. One dealership which I will not name made a deal with me and then they changed the price after taking 2 weeks to find a car for me to purchase. I like the Hyundai cars but the dealerships that represent them are very low class and I feel, ruin the reputation of Hyundai. The 2020 Palisades is a beautiful SUV with loaded technology fine ride but a lot of wind and road noise on the highway and rough roads which was very disappointing. If it wasn't for that I would have given it a 10 out of 10. instead of 8 out of 10.

Pros
Lots of technology and safety features. beautiful interior and exterior, nice ride quality.

Cons
wind and road noise, choice of dark exterior colors, their unprofessional dealerships. lack of engine choices. and few choices of exterior colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CAROL D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
New Palisade
Love the vehicle, would recommend it to the world. Great comfort and ride. It is a pricey vehicle, but well worth the price and easily compares to the look of a Ford Explorer. Family loves its roominess and storage.

Pros
Beautiful SUV, attractive grill. Great smooth ride like a sedan.

Cons
Defroster not working. If you do not have memory seats, the ease of getting in and out of the vehicle is taxed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 247 in total