2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1878 Reviews)
Latest review about 11 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CH
Curtis H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2021
the hyundai
I WAS HAPPY WITH THE CHOICE. THE SALES MAN PROVIDED ECELLENT SERVICE. I DID HAVE SOME CONCERNS SUCH AS THE WINDOW NOISE WHEN THE WINDOWS WERE CLOSD. A DOOR PANEL THAT IS LOOSE. I HOPE THAT I WILL NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS GEETING THOSE ISSUES ADDRESSED AT THE DEALERSHIP.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marek D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021
2020 Palisade
I love this vehicle! It is a super value and reliable. I feel safe in it regardless of the weather conditions. It is stylish and sporty...well worth the money! There are only a few features that I feel should have been included on this model...................................seat memory and automatic rear liftgate. People stop me and ask what kind of SUV it is! It is affordable luxury for us hard working middle class folks.

Pros
reliable
great value
stylish

Cons
no leather
sound volume has to be WAY up for normal sound when using apple play
no remote rear tailgate lift on mid model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HOWARD S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021
Satisfied ".............................................
Very satisfied ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tess M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/23/2021
Good car
I love this car overall but I'm glad I'm leasing it. I hate the entertainment center. If you don't get cell phone service, your entertainment system doesn't work. Then there's the outside noise that comes in. There's no way to stop it. After a while, it turns into a high pitch whistle. Finally, there is a nasty smell coming in through the filter even after you have the filters changed. All of these complaints to service can't be fixed because they're common for palisade and Hyundai hasn't put out anything about them. Otherwise, it's good.

Pros
Pretty and spacious

Cons
Already listed above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Caroline M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
amazing quality, ride and price
why do I need to always write something in a text box??? I highly dislike this type of requirement. It's a great vehicle. It is easy on the eye, good quality, great ride for an SUV and the price can't be beat considering what you are receiving in exchange.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANTHONY P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
The overall performance of my vehicle,the purchase price
I truly have enjoyed my experience with this vehicle and i highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who has a desire to purchase one, it handles very well on the road and is a very comfortable ride and the safety features are very important and genuine form.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Raymond W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2021
Navigation Not Current to current conditions
The navigation system does not reflect current routes like Google Maps. I work in an area that Google Maps will show the roads however the navigation system does not show those roads and the ones that are shown have the wrong identification and wrong posted speed limits.

Pros
Great handling vehicle

Cons
Could be a little quieter interior. Navigation accuracy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Victoria C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
The Palisade is a top of the line vehicle!
The Palisade is a top of the line vehicle and a pleasure to drive! The Palisade has the most top of the line features of all vehicles that we have seen on the market! We have gotten great gas mileage 25 mpg and up to 33 mpg highway. We are very pleased with our 2020 Palisade!

Pros
A very comfortable ride. Great gas mileage. A pleasure to drive!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Andrew B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Great vehicle for the money!
It is a great and comfortable vehicle with a lot of features for the money and just seems like it is built really well too! It also has great styling and is very unique and I think it stand out among all the other SUV's it competes against.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Richard V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Love my Palisade
One of the best vehicles I've ever owned. Its comfortable, spacious, and drives like a luxury car. The SE came with everything I wanted and more for a price that was unbeatable. My family loves it and my friends want it. Thank you Hyundai

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Donna A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Love this vehicle for so many reasons.
Love everything about the 2020 Hyundai Palisade. The one thing I wished it included was Sirius/XM Radio. Other than that, truly love this vehicle. I've driven Ford Explorer, Chevrolet Suburban, Ford Expedition, Jeep Cherokee, Jeep Grand Cherokee and a Nissan Sentra over the years. Love this vehicle the most out of all of these.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Chris K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2021
Exessive Wind Noise with no help from the dealership or manufracture.
I purchased this car New in 2020 and paid the sticker price only to realize the most people are experiencing excessive wind noise from the front doors. Is so bad that on the highway you cannot talk on the phone, people think Im driving with the window down. The dealer said that there is nothing they can do because the manufacture has not put out a fix. This really cuts in to me loving the car especially when i take the highway everyday to and from work.

Pros
Nice Looks and comfort. Lots of features. Nice Interior

Cons
wind noise, slightly crooked steering wheel. Wind Noise.
Did i mention wind noise?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Amy B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
In LOVE with our Palisade
We love our Palisade! Our 3 kids couldn’t agree more, so much room! We opted for the captains chairs in the 2nd row making it easy to get to the third row! Smooth ride, very sporty! Comfortable seats, heated seats and steering wheel! Highly recommend!!!

Pros
Remote start, keyless entry, captains chairs in the 2nd row

Cons
No push button lock from the back of the lift gate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KIMBERLY R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Mrs Przekop review 5 star
This vehicle and the dealership (State College ) which to me go hand in hand is SO worth the drive. No games played from the salesmen to the top, which to me can make or break a deal. After test driving several top end vehicles , the Palisade was by far the best. We have it one year now and love it just as much as the first day we got it.

Pros
Ride, comfort, style well worth it!

Cons
No very back rubber mat were I put groceries. I keep forgetting to go get one... Send me one?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edward M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Great Family vehicle
Very happy with my Palisade. I have 5 kids and 2 dogs, we all easily fit. Love that the vehicle is not an echo chamber. I would highly recommend the Palisade to anyone with a large family. It is also a size that would fit a small family.

Pros
Fits teenagers. Daughter's wheelchair fits in the back.

Cons
The cup holders in door are to small. The wipers have issues in the snow. The snow blocks some of the sensors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Ken D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
2020 Palisade
Just love my Palisade overall. And this is just to name a few, I love that the interior features, Premium nappa leather seating surfaces with quilted leather door panel inserts and its bigger room far as seating capacity across three wide rows and up front, legroom. great on efficient power, with the 3.8L GDI V6 engine. Love the full-color heads up display that projects critical driving data onto the windshield at a glance. Love the Hyundai smart sense, Forward collision avoidance, smart cruise control with stop & go and other available features like blind spot assist and lane keeping. Love the exterior color that come with the limited edition Moonlight Cloud.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gary M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
2020 Palisade
Palisade performance, styling, and standard amenities are on the high end compared to other models of equal or much higher cost...My previous vehicle was a Vera Cruz and i had no issues with it for 12 yrs, so I knew Hyundai built quality vehicles...will consider another Hyundai in 3 yrs when it comes time to replace our 2014 Toyota Avalon...

Cons
Some wind noise, more than I expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brian S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Favorite car thus far
Palisade is the best car I have driven so far in my life. Plan was to lease but I will definitely be purchasing a new one when my lease is up. It drives very well, handles the snow great and has all the extra features I like - auto start, different drive modes, lots of room for passengers. If I had to state a negative it would be the sunroof is not as large as I would prefer but otherwise it is a fantastic vehicle.

Pros
Features, size, look

Cons
Small sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Shawn A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Star Ship Enterprise
That’s what I named mine SSE (Star Ship Enterprise) when you open the door it’s like ... yeah... I hit that button and she comes alive ... love all the safety features.... and when I put her in Sports mode it’s so fast,smooth and wonderful. My family and I love this truck!!!

Pros
Everything it great

Cons
I have the light seats ... should have slowed down and asked for darker seats .... oh well .... not a deal breaker thou

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Richard K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2021
???
Very good over all vehicle. Better tires would be appreciated. The ride could be quieter and smoother.
The oil filter is too expensive. The battery is extremely expensive to replace. $500 for a new battery is ridiculous.

Pros
Most everything.

Cons
Need to use better tires. Needs to have a smoother and quieter ride. Needs to have a less expensive oil filter. Needs to use a more cost effective battery. My last Hyundai battery cost $500 to replace.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1878 in total