2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9
(424 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TF
TODD F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Great Vehicle
We went with the Limited and it literally has every bell and whistle and then some. Thus far, excellent vehicle. Very comfortable to drive and even the kids enjoy the rear captains chairs and locations of the USB ports.

Pros
The Palisade allows all the luxuries that the likes of Lexus, BMW ect.....have, without the high price.

Cons
The rear wiper should've been designed to come from the top, not the bottom.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LABAN H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Best automobile I've ever owned.
Outstanding automobile. Excellent interior room without being overly large on the outside. Memory seat settings for 2 drivers. I may never use the third roll seats as seats, but is nice to know that they are there and USEABLE and accessible.

Pros
Comfort, quiet, interior space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
DAPHNE O.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Just what I’v been wanting
I have been driving Hyundai vehicles for the past 12 years. My husband bought a New Sonata in 2008 and he loved it. So when I was looking to replace my mini van I went to the Competition and was disappointed they quit making the van that I loved driving so I went to Hyundai and bought the Entourage van. It was nice but it had a blind spot and I had too many close calls so I went back 2 years later traded it in for a Veracruz. I had it for 1 year but it had a light problem and when my husband and I took a trip we were driving down a mountain highway and could not see at all we pulled into a rest area and looked to see if we could fix the problem but there was no adjustment left in the lights. We drove very slow the rest of the way home in the dark. It was so bad you could not see the stop sign until you were right on it. We took it in and there was nothing they could do to fix it. At least that was what we were told. I traded it in for the last Veracruz that I had for the past 8 years. This New Palisade is so perfect for what I needed to drive and the size is perfect. I have a small business and I needed something bigger to haul my stuff to the shows. With suitcases and displays and all the other stuff I had to use one of those black boxes on top of the car just to get it all in. This is the best of all for size and space a person could use in a mid size SUV. All I. An say is I LOVE IT!!!

Pros
Perfect for road trips. Drives great.

Cons
Need more comfortable seats. Just a bit too hard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jason K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
2020 Hyundai Palisade
This vehicle is great. The leg room in the 3rd row is phenomenal. The ride is smooth and quiet. The engine shifts flawlessly before you know it you are at 80 miles per hour. This is one of the best larger SUV's on the market for the money you spend. It has a lot of technology. Hyundai has out done themselves. I upgraded from the Hyundai Santa Fee Sport. I lost about 2 miles per gallon on the highway but I also increased my engine size from a 4 cylinder to a V6.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
A great car. Nice styling, plenty of power, quiet, and fun to drive.
The Palisade is a great vehicle. The new technology with Lane changing alert, cruise control modulation, etc. are great ad well designed. The high/low beam sensor works accurately. The car fits are very good, well made and engineered.

Pros
Great acceleration, nice styling.

Cons
No glove box lock, no direction (N,E,S,W) shown on mirror. MyHyundai is not included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Clifford D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Nice
This is a great SUV. It has a lot of room and a lot for your buck. It also rides great. The overall comfort is great and the SUV is very stylish. I feel like it could have a few more features. Like auto fold in mirrors and atoms steering wheel. Auto dimming outside mirrors would be nice.

Pros
Great SUV.

Cons
I drove a genesis so I believe it could have a few more features in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JODIE T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019
Love my Palisade
I have been a dire hard Toyota fan for years but a family member bough a new Santa Fe and I really like it. When I saw an ad for the Palisade, I was pretty excited as a Santa Fe was nice but I didn't want anything that small. I started looking at them online and went in a few weeks later to look at one in person. I fell in love with it. The price and features in comparison to the 4 Runner are far better.

Pros
Great gas mileage.
Handles good in snow and weather.
Roomy and comfortable.
I love remote start!

Cons
Android Auto application is only so-so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CRAIG N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Happy Driver
It was a bit of a technology shock going from a 12 year old vehicle to this. It's almost like having an Auto-Pilot system drive for you. Very happy overall with this SUV, minus a few improvements needed.

Pros
Interior room. Handling.

Cons
Air noise at windows. Flaw in paint, but decided it was better to live with it. Seat belt releases are a pain, especially for little children. No reason these can't be made easier. Still no factory roof rack. Had to buy aftermarket rack for rails.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RICHARD F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Happy
happy over all. Would tell others to buy. Over all expectations were met in purchasing the vehicle. However make sure you read window sticker well as I thought the Palisade I bought was all wheel drive and found out it was FWD. Liked the Palisade over all and kept it anyway.

Pros
Fun to drive very comfortable

Cons
Noise level high on rough roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SAMUEL A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019
Sams Review
See the survey. The survey tells it all. Nothing new besides the survey answers. All in the survey. Everything I had to say is in the survey. Look at the survey to obtain your answers. All in the survey. Analysis is all in the survey.

Pros
N/A

Cons
Lights and engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SRINIVAS Y.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
Great vehicle, comfortable drive and easy to handle
Kids enjoy the long drives, we find it very comfortable and it is very easy to handle...When we were looking to buy a vehicle, we were not sure which one will be a better option...Once we went to the dealership and did a test drive we immediately bought the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WAYNE H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
New Palisade
The first impression was a WOW. The looks, the features, the price, and the reviews were all excellent. I am a previous owner of both Kia and Hyundai. At this point, I would consider no other brand, A great vehicle

Cons
Parking brake!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
THOMAS F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
SO FAR ...OK
NEVER OWNED A HYUNDAI PRODUCT....I WOULD ENTERTAIN ANOTHER ONE OF THIS VEHICLE IS RELIABLE AS A LEXUS HIGH END PRODUCT. BEING THE NEWEST MODEL FOR THIS MY2020 SOME IMPORTANT FEATURES WERE OVERLOOKED IN THE BUILD.

Pros
STILL EVALUATING

Cons
NO COMMENTS YET

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DENNIS S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Dennis Segars
Ovetall the Palasade is a great vehicle. Would like to see remote folding mirrors, lumbar on all bucket seats light around blue link. Can't see garage door opener at night. I also would like more exterior paint colors with better peatl look. Need ambient lighting in floor also.

Pros
Very nice vehicle for the price.

Cons
Would like to see automatic folding mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RHONDA L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
Nice vehicle but....
Overall this is a nice vehicle with a lot of nice features. It handles very nicely and provides a smooth ride. The room for passengers and storage for personal items is very nice. The heads up display has turned out to be my favorite feature. However, the blind spot feature has not worked properly a couple of times, indicating a vehicle was there when it wasn’t. But the worst thing is the annoying wind noise or whistling coming from the drivers door. It happens almost every time the car exceeds 55mph.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gary G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Great Car
I am so glad we went with the Palisade, it is the best value buy and a beautiful vehicle, every where we go, people stop us with compliments. The drive is amazing, the comfort level is amazing. We bought the prettiest car ever.

Pros
Design, value, accessories, driving experience

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EMMA B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Amazing vehicle
This car drives, looks and is amazing. It has exceeded my expectations. I get asked a lot about my car and every time I say the same thing, it’s amazing. It feels safe to drive, and it’s a fun drive as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAURIE C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Palisade Ltd is the best!
The previous screens didn't show the 2020 Palisade Ltd. I had to choose the Sante Fe, which is the first vehicle we looked at, but then the Palisade became available and that quickly became our first choice. We looked at the SELs, but when finding out how little our monthly payment would be, we decided on the Ltd (which was my first choice, but my hubby didn't want to pay that much). I got my burgundy Ltd that I wanted! We love everything about this vehicle.

Pros
Everything about the 2020 Palisade Ltd is a pro.

Cons
I can find no cons. Seriously.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LARRY C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
My Hyundai Palisade
I like almost everything about my new Hyundai Palisade. Good gas mileage. I love the cruise control when following another vehicle. The safety features are great. Plenty of power. Plenty of leg room in second row which was one of the most important features for us.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARGERY C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Palisade
Overall love my Palisade however the wind noise is horrible especially on driver side. Sounds like someone blowing a whistle especially when windy out. Also seems to wobbly like it would if in a wind storm even when there is no wind. Looks similar to the KIA Telluride but overall look of interior and exterior of the Palisade is more classy.

Pros
Nice features

Cons
Wind noise and stability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 424 in total