2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(267 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AD
ALPHA D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Can't beat what you get for the Price
Quality, style, awesome features, safety, great price, and reliability! What more can you ask for? Oh, yeah, confortable seating for 8 without having to drive a minivan, that's what.
Go get one already.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JEANNETTE K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Hyundai Palisade
I absolutely love this vehicle. If I was able to get the limited as well I would have. I love how comfortable the seats are, I love how easy the screen is to read. I love how gorgeous the body of the vehicle is as well as how the lights look. They are so big and help me with nighttime driving. The car itself helps me get my kids in and out easily and it helps with space for the both of them. They have the captain chairs and they love having their own space. I adore the sunroof. I have always wanted one of these and seeing it now makes me so happy.

Pros
This vehicle helps me so much getting in and out of highways safely and just keeps myself and family safe and happy.

Cons
The lights being too bright at night even if I don’t have my high beamers on or anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PETER M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Great suv for large family
I bought my Palisade new and really enjoy driving it. Good visibility and handling. Love the interior design and layout. I can’t find anything that I don’t like. This vehicle is a good handling and well put together ride. Hyundai did an excellent job on this one.

Pros
Beautifully designed. Everything works as it should, have had no issues since I purchased . Love everything about this vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
AURIE T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
palesade
The car is a beautiful car, the color and the body make, but it's not high enough off the ground for an suv. And I think it was too expensive. I love some of the features that this car has, such as backup mirror and the braking feature that include if some one is walking behind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
The total package
The vehicle is clean looking, runs fast and smooth, easy to enter, ton of space, seats flip down at push of a button. Many cool features, massive electronics all very functional and simple to use, gas mileage outstanding. The car is a head turner, have had a ton of people I don't know come up to me and admire the car and ask about it.

Pros
Great warranty, performance and looks

Cons
Have not found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gilberto D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Palisade
Excelente camioneta, la mejor opción en el mercado precio-valor del segmento. Con una garantía de 10 años, lo cual me parece excelente. Software es amigable e intuitivo, aunque con el poco tiempo, y el poco recorrido (1000 millas) tengo la impresión de que el consumo de combustible es un poco alto

Pros
Confort
Sonorización

Cons
Falta de retroiluminación en los pulsadores de la apertura del garage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Valerie W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Love my Palisade
I love my new Palisade!! It looks great and performs wonderfully!! Have had people stop me to check it out. Was hard to find one and no rebates on it as so new and flying off the lots. Good for Hyundai bad for me. Handles like a dream and I love driving it!! Only complaint is difficult to understand how to turn off smart cruise control. Understand the safety of it but do not like being slowed down. Otherwise FABULOUS car!!!

Pros
Safety features and performance.

Cons
Hate Smart cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOSEPH C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Martin H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/21/2019
Nice Car, but will not buy!
The car is nice, plenty of room and some nice features. Real drawbacks: lack of power folding side mirrors, especially for a standard garage or using an ATM; lack of power adjusting steering column and foot peddles coordinated with the memory seat system (like on some previous Hyundai models) which poses a danger for shorter people, e.g., 5.1 to 5.6' being too close to the steering column where chest injuries could occur from an inflating airbag in a crash situation. Hyundai still has problems with it voice recognition system or GPS package.

Pros
See Above

Cons
See Above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SHAWN G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Palisade 2019
Extremely Satisfied with the Palisade. This vehicle is extremely technically advanced and truly a family friendly vehicle. Kids love the moon roof and there's plenty of room for hauling all kinds of things and we haul ALL KINDS OF THINGS!!!

Pros
Comfort
Technology
Design
ease of use

Cons
Bluetooth volume weaker than USB

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Matthew W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
So Far, So Good
This vehicle packs some extreme value. Many reviews peg it as a luxury vehicle and it basically is. I was very interested in the new safety technology and it delivers in that area - the lane following assist is impressive. It's a game changer. The only very minor issue we saw early, and it hasn't happened in a couple weeks, is the tailgate would pop and not quite open. I believe its due to the seal sticking and providing enough resistance that it believes something is in the way. But, like I said, it hasn't happened in a while and rarely happened when it did. Everything else has been impressive. Definitely recommend.

Pros
Almost everything.

Cons
None really - I worry about reliability only because it is a brand new model. But, it's not fair to say it's not reliable. The jury is and will be out on that for some time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
KELLIE V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Love this car!
So many features and the styling is fantastic. It turns heads because people don't really have them in my area. I'm often stopped in parking lots by people who are interested in my car. I'm pleasantly surprised with the good gas mileage. We can fill it with passengers and we are all comfortable.

Pros
This car is so comfortable and well equipped...I'm still pinching myself that it is mine! I've had a lot of cars and this is seriously the first one I have ever really loved.

Cons
Its got so many technological features that I'll never figure them, all out!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mathew G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Hyundai really raised the bar
We were the first in our area to own the Palisade which we have been watching for since the show case. Once we got up close and personal with the Palisade we were completely satisfied with the total package it offer. Lots of room for the entire family with space for some luggage. Ample cup holders, USB charging ports, large in dash GPS navigation system, awesome sound system, lots of safety features. The Palisade is very comfortable on the road and allow the driver a great view in all directions. We are constantly receiving positive feedback from on lookers and strangers alike. We have the Hyundai Red color and it stands out above all other vehicles. We love it and enjoy it very much and we are proud owners. Way to go Hyundai you really raised the bar on safety, quality and appearance.

Pros
Lots of room, lots of USB ports , lots of leg room. 3rf row seat storage with the push of a button.

Cons
Side mirrors has to be manually pushed in rather than go in once vehiclenis.placed in park
Minor con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
ADARSH N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Awesome and value for money
We wanted family hauler and did not wanted van, this car solved our issue and is packed with features which kids love specially with second row heated/ cooled. Sound quality is just amazing and quiet drive feature is great for long drives.

Pros
Features
Size
Seating comfort
Infotainment

Cons
Night light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/20/2019
nice car
Lots of safety options, beautiful color, seats very comfortable, lots of cargo space with third row down. Difficult for elderly to sit or rise from back sets. They need to be lifted or the floor lowered. Center access is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JANET C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Dream on wheels
This is the car you always dreamed of, but more.
I have been stopped and asked by people in parking lots, "what kind of car is this" The first time I drove it through the car wash, I had 5 guys waiting to dry it off, they wanted a closer look, they were blown away by the luxury look of the interior.
My last 3 cars have been a sorento. I've bought my last kia, it's a Palasade from now on.

Pros
Over all it's the look of this car inside and out.

Cons
No automatic mirrors, some wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carolyn L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
LOve my Palisade
Love this Palisade and it is awesome. I will tell my family/ friends to go test drive one.They will love it once they test drive it.Give you a great ride. Plenty of room and just nice to have. I enjoy it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GERALD W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2019
Luxury Large SUV at utility price!
First new vehicle we had purchased for a while. Travel often and rent many different vehicles. Narrowed to Large SUV. Family love the Cadillac Escalade. Searched / shopped for a while. Tried most. Palisade was by far the best financial option with same level of quality and features. Have had for less than 2 months and planning on taking it on a road trip soon. Will see how it handles in northern winter weather. Looking forward to the comfort and ride! Extremely comfortable!

Pros
Everything!! Have the Limited and it has everything and everything works with ease!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTOPHER B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Palisade: Premium Vehicle, not so premium price.
The 2020 Palisade has earned the title of "Flagship Model" for Hyundai. A luxury vehicle without a luxury vehicle price.
The features of the Palisade are by far, far and above vehicles in its class, and a great many of "Luxury" cars $$$$$.
This is my 2nd Hyundai, still have the first, and seven Hyundai vehicles in the family by my recommendations.
Hyundai has been up and coming steadily, and I feel they have definitely nailed this Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RONALD C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Very unique and comfortable
Has a distinctive and great appeal very stylish has a great sound system steering so responsive engine performance exceeds expectation new innovation for lane changing and lane response very well constructed
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 267 in total