2021
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1133 Reviews)
Latest review 23 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
Joyce B.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2021
New 2021 Pali Owner
I love my Palisade. It is my second one. I previously owned the 2020. I didn't notice before but the front vents should be split between the driver and passenger. The front passenger vent should move close towards the passenger not the driver. Otherwise, the Palisade is an awesome SUV to own. I really like the multiple driving modes. It rides comfortably.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KA H.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
I love Hyundai Palisade
my father has this car and I love it that is why I purchase this car.
style, performance and everything are great, I love it.
I will purchase it next time too.
I have a son and I feel safe whenever I drive with him.
its safety system is really good.

Pros
everything is good.

Cons
there is no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Norman S.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Fully loaded, great vehicle
Love this car, fully loaded, very smooth and well designed inside and out. Bought middle of the range but do feel it is very well equipped versus peers. Performance good, gears do appear to slip on occasion but not material. Very comfortable.

Pros
Stylish, fully loaded, drives great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SUSAN K.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Features of a $100k Luxury Vehicle at Half the price!
An overall spectacular vehicle. Luxurious appointments and materials throughout the Palisade and a striking exterior that turns heads. Top flight tech and a smooth, comfortable and quiet ride with seating for 7 and expansive storage.

Pros
Styling, drive quality, interior design, quality materials and plenty of high tech features!

Cons
Exterior silver trim seems to spot easily. Voice command feature needs some serious work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KENYA H.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
I love it!!
This was my first new SUV purchase. This truck is awesome. I love all the features. I purchased the 2021 Moonlight cloud Palisade Calligraphy. I did my research for months on this truck. Waited 2 months for the right color to come in and made my purchase. I was not disappointed!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Shamon H.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
2021 Palisade Calligraphy
Loving the new Calligraphy. Abundance of features and looks good. Silver on black really looks good. Smooth ride and lots of room. Traded in a 2020 Sel to upgrade to this trim. Glad I did. Great value for the money in my opinion. Other options were 7-10 thousand more. Was also considering the GV 80 but couldn't justify the extra money.

Pros
Great overall SUV. Styling inside and out. Comfortable and plenty of space. So far no complaints

Cons
Wish the bench seat in the 2nd row was an option in the Calligraphy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANDRE R.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
2021 Calligraphy
Best SUV fir the money...............................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bobby M.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Mr.
If you want certain fetures on this vehicle you cannot get them a la mode. Example, You must take a higher model to get larger wheels and that entails a package of thousands of dollars in bells and whistles that you may not want and therefore probably will never use. If you must use cruise control be ready to wrestle control of the lane keeper and be aggravated by the front distance keeper. However, the overall driving experience is quite pleasant with plenty of power through the 8 speed transmission that shifts so smoothly you are unaware when the right gear for the situation is selected. We just completed a 3700 mile trip which included mountains, DC traffic, and two lane and construction jams and the mpg was figured the old fashioned way, miles divided by gallons to the 10th and the average was 26.2. It gets better the longer we drive it. The main problem we found was that we did not stop for gas as often and the seats get a little firm with time.

Pros
MPG , Space, Transmission smooth shifting, Engine never sounds strained., cabin quiet.

Cons
Seats a little hard for long trips, Tire/road noise is annoying,
Finding and using the dash controls is like an Easter egg hunt with locations hard to see and reach. A little control standardization would make this a much more fun car to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

B.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Love the vehicle
One of the best vehicles out for the price and features offered. Ratings are very true compared to other vehicles that have been on the road for years. Has many unique features not offered on same priced vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Richard E.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
LOVE THIS SUV
GREAT SPACE FOR OUR FAMILY. I FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE SUV AND IT HAS GREAT FEATURES. WE LOVE THE CAPTION CHAIRS IN THE BACK SO OUR KIDS CAN GET TO THE THIRD ROW EASILY. WE LOVE WE CAN CHARGE OUR PHONE ON THE WIRELESS CHARGING STATION. SO COMFORTABLE TO RIDE IN.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Angel P.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Vehicle is awesome!
For many years I wasn’t considered Hyundai for my self or my family. My perception was poor. For many years I was owned BMW, Lexus, Honda brands and now I’m happy with my new Palisade. It offers me more that I was expecting, we love it. After my purchase my father get a new GV80, Espectacular! These cars are offering much more than the old brands that we had previously for a better price and value.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Underrated by the market

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
GOPALAKRISHNAN V.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Amazing Vehicle.. I love it
I love the Palisade.. It has amazing features and my entire family love the design and it’s performance.. My kids are enjoying on their every trip.. The look and feel is really good.. my friends are interested to buy the same car..

Pros
I love it

Cons
I yet to feel it..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHANNON M.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Hyundai palisade
We love our purchase!! I’ve know what I have wanted for well over a year we just had to get some things lined up in order to afford it. We could not be more pleased! And the dealership was great to work with as well as Frank our sales associate! We talked and made plans of a purchase for several months before it actually happened! He was great! And patient!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
AARON B.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Quality Engineered Vehicle!
I am impressed with the drivability, fitment and engineering of the Palisade. I thought the ground clearance could be a little higher, but not a dealbreaker by any means. The interior is exceptional. Drivability with safety controls are equally excellent. Bonus features include heads up display, adjustable LED interior lighting at night, & a quiet ride. Read the edmunds.com review of the Palisade & you will not be disappointed! This is my first Hyundai, so I am unsure of the reliability/value for the money. Initially, all indications are excellent.

Pros
total vehicle fit and finish, thoughtfulness of design, LED interior color accent lighting. Electronics are not too techy and well thought out. Heads up display is really nice. The lane keep assist and safe following cruise control features our wonderful and work flawlessly.

Cons
Gas fill still has a gas cap, drivers side windshield wiper cannot be flipped up without hitting the hood, key fob does not automatically unlock/lock vehicle doors as you approach/exit the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LAURA B.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Great car
Ample space for traveling. Seats 7. Beautiful interior and very comfortable. Many safety features .
Very reasonable price for the value. Professional treatment by the staff. Perfect car for a couple or large family.

Pros
All the features

Cons
Side windows don’t retract

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Robert O.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
2021 Hyundai Palisade Caligraphy
First class vehicle! Quiet and comfortable. Plenty of room. Beautiful interior and exterior. Beautiful interior ambient lighting. Temperature control for front and rear is great. The 360 degree cameras are great. Looking forward to going on a long road trip! Really enjoying it!

Pros
Comfort, great safety rating

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MELVIN V.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Excellent vehicle to travel.
Will recommend this vehicle for people that do long trips.
All the features worked as designed, the HDA helps a lot.
Very comfortable interior, everything is very accessible.
Is a well built vehicle

Pros
All features worked great specially HDA

Cons
360 cameras not standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
AMARYLIS P.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
NICE
EXCELLENT FFFBMHGMMHGMFNFGNGFNGHMHGMHGNNNMHNMMHGMHGNHGMHMHMHGMHGMGHMGHMMYTJTYJYTJYTJKYTKJYJYJKJUKUKKKKIUK,IK,IK,IK,I,I,LIK,KI,I,IKVIOBGORGBOGBKINLREGLEKGNKLGNKLERGNKERNGNGLKRGKRRRNMGNMGNGNNNNNNNNNNNN
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MICHAEL O.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Home Run
This vehicle is simply the best in its class. Most vehicle for the money. Great quiet ride. Plenty of power. Good fuel economy. Very comfortable seats. Super storage. I can even put my golf bag in sideways. What a deal. Buy it. You'll like it.

Cons
Only 9 is on fun to drive. I don't think driving an SUV could get much better. Porsche of course. Genesis also but both have less room and cost much more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GUNA G.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
2021 Palisade review
Very much like the vehicle. It is very stylish and drives very nice. Quite comfortable. Very convenient to get in and out. Safety features are excellent. Also loaded with a lots of technological features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1133 in total