Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1391 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1391 Reviews)

Reviews


XY
gravatar
XIAOYUAN Y.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/25/2022
Verified Review

sad

remove chrome decorations which brings bad reflection on side mirror and wind shield please. and better quality control is needed. remove chrome decorations which brings bad reflection on side mirror and wind shield please. and better quality control is needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TAYLOR R.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Customer service needs to take a hard look into the mirror

Overall the car is comfortable and drives fairly smooth, although there has been recalls that corporate has no fixes for and zero effort to make things right, in less than a year the rear climate control blows nothing but cold air and I would say my confidence in this vehicle is very low.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/01/2022 10:52 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

JS
gravatar
JOSE S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Not what you expect!

When I decided to switch from my previous car to this Hyundai palisade, I felt that I was upgrading, but in reality I got a very mediocre vehicle. The interior is very bland. It’s not as much luxury as I was expecting for a $50,000 vehicle and they felt that it was extremely overpriced. I wish that I would’ve had an opportunity to drive it for a couple of days before actually purchasing it I think that would’ve deterred me from actually purchasing the vehicle, the part that bothers me the most is the performance of the vehicle for it having that type of V6 engine. You would think that it would be pretty responsive and not lag when it comes to giving it gas in this SUV it’s extremely slow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/02/2022 09:41 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

DC
gravatar
DEE C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/15/2022
Verified Review

Disappointed

Don’t believe reviews, do your own serious test drive and talk to people who are dropping their vehicle off at a Hyundai service bay to see what they like and dislike about their vehicle and what their experience has been on getting their vehicle serviced or repaired
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/15/2022 02:05 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

MS
gravatar
MYRA S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

expected more for the top of the line Calligraphy

Body paint easily chips off, chrome finish is below standard as well as the body paint. No sunglasses holder. windshield is not as durable compared to other vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/20/2023 07:30 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Myra. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

SH
gravatar
SHASHIDHARA H.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/09/2021
Verified Review

Build quality is not good

It’s a great looking car but after a month feel it makes more weird sounds while driving and build quality is not great. The car is equipped with many fancy features but the drive train can be smoother and is not fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NATHANIEL H.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

the wife wanted it. It cranks and drives.

It does the job of a grocery getter, but waaay over priced in my opinion. The front is ugly. The wife likes it so it's hers. took to another dealer to slap the a pillar trim back in place. I bought it right off the truck so we didn't give the original dealer time to inspect really not their fault.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
AUSTIN B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/04/2021
Verified Review

Great Vehicle limited by some odd quirks

Overall it’s a highly capable, comfortable, and large SUV. Two issues: rear camera stays on for minutes on end after shifting to drive. That means if u back out of a parking lot and select drive and look to see where you need to go (attempting to look at CarPlay) you have to shift back in park and then drive in order to get the rear view camera to go away. Other issue is this is advertised as a tow-capable vehicle and I purchased this with AWD and a tow package capable of towing 5k pounds and it only comes with a 4 pin trailer connector. Highly disappointing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mary S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/04/2021
Verified Review

Love the vehicle, Hate the noise

I have had this vehicle for a couple weeks now. I absolutely love the vehicle!!! But I absolutely HATE the amount of noise! There is a ton of wind noise, especially at highway speeds. Quite a bit of rattling noises as well. Definitely a luxury vehicle but almost feels cheap because of the noise. It's noisy enough that I literally thought I had a window down while traveling on the interstate, but I didn't! And the 'new car' smell is the nastiest new car smell I have ever had! I look forward to it going away! Best of luck if you buy one. I hope you like the radio loud and prepare to spend money on a new sound system to hide the noise and some air fresheners. Ugh!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
EUGENE W.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

I do not understand what is being asked.

the vehicle seems competent, it is just the little things that make it annoying. Jeep and Chrysler have radio and other controls that are intuitive and do not require a degree or reading the manual many times. I want to see a map that shows me all of the cross roads I'm encountering. Just because I haven't set a destination does not mean that I know where I am. The cross references would be very helpful, but your maps often have nothing indicated on them at all. I get information I don't need or want, and can't measure the things I want to, like miles traveled on this trip. If I want to know how long I've been driving, I can look at the clock or my watch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VD
gravatar
VIKAS D.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/23/2022
Verified Review

Super Sturdy Ride with Some Quality issues

We bought the car back in Dec 2021, we have been super happy with the pickup, comfort and spaciousness of the car. There are some quirks that I expect Hyundai to address , the rear seat lights are a problem, the panel UI is Clunky, Bluetooth connectivity is not at par even with Santa Fe, seat material is a little uncomfortable, rear view camera fogs up with Rain and has very limited visibility and constant Third Row Seat warnings are annoying
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

Wind/Outside noise is awful

The vehicle is great but the wind/outside noise is so awful it makes you not want it. Which sucks, because it really is a nice, comfortable ride! If it wouldn't have cost me so much to return or sell the vehicle I would have because of the noise alone. Everything else about the vehicle is nice. At first it did have a horrible smell but my salesman helped to remedy that and then it mostly went away after that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

Ok

It’s an ok vehicle. Not very happy with responsiveness of engine/transmission. It’s sloppy driving and poor gas mileage not what shown. But it was only vehicle available when we were in need of new vehicle. Don’t know how long we will keep it. Hopefully chip shortage will end soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
Kyriako A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/02/2022
Verified Review

Palisade

I like the vehicle As I’ve previously owned to Santa Fe’s. This palisade has many design problems when it comes to controls intuitiveness and understanding where things are located. I’m glad to help anyway I can
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEAN S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Nice Vehicle

The vehicle is nice and handles very well even in snow with the AWD. Some of the features are not ideal for rural and snowy locations: automatic engine shut off when stopping is irritating, automatic headlight adjustment doesn't work on gravel roads (it stays on dim), front impact sensors trigger when driving in snow/sleet, and if you have poor cell service you don't have the option for a CD player to listen to music.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Merilee A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/13/2022
Verified Review

Review

This car looks great on the exterior but the technology package is inconsistent and poor quality. Interior is average and center console is not functional. Overall looks good but very inconvenient for people who use the vehicle for work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CALEB G.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

Nice, but not worth over paying for.

Nothing special, it's new/shiny, but unfortunately doesn't have that wow factor. Having owned the highest trim level, the difference in trim levels feels insignificant. Cumbersome digital menus and bad space usage for front console. The cockpit of buttons doesn't feel easy to use while driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SANTOS S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/18/2022
Verified Review

engine power is a disappointment

engine power is the main reason for my overall rating the inside of the vehicle is super nice although i would not recommend the vehicle for purchase i dont like the humming sound when driving off so that is my review
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NAZEER S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/01/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai palisade

I bought 2022 calligraphy in January, please add 2023 upgrades for my car. Out side noice coming inside, automatic breaks noice, blue link not connected yet , no help on blue link, not able to update system software, cameras freezing, display freezing, cameras alerts not working, in correct seating alerts coming, I paid 65k, no discount on sale price , tire pressure showing incorrectly every time , collision alert not working always , bought car in one dealer where the model I want available, but the dealer near me not very happy to service the car, one dealer service options not accepted in other dealer, I paid 65k final on road price
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SHAUNTE J.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/11/2022
Verified Review

Noisy windows and brakes

Vehicle is noisy. Assist picks up random things. Blinker stays on too long. And headlight are not good at night. Lane assist does not work well all the time and will slightly jerk the vehicle. Windows shake when half down and driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/12/2022 06:47 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experiences, Shaunte. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1373 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Darling's Hyundai Augusta
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1645 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(44) ReScores