Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1398 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1398 Reviews)

Reviews


JZ
gravatar
JENNIFER Z.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai doesn't care if you get a lemon and are unhappy

in the first year of ownership I have driven it for 10 months with 2 months in the shop. I was given a compact as a loner both times and had to use other vehicles when a large car like I bought was needed. I had to wait to get the vehicle and out the door price was 10K over MSRP
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/04/2022 10:59 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JA
gravatar
JAFNATH A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Good family car with below par transmission

There are several good things like storage space. Ease of getting kids in and out! Comfortable seats with plenty of adjustability! But The car misses out on key things like transmission smoothness! Even the dealer I went to (not the dealership I bought it from) get looked at admitted ( not in writing though) that there was gentle vibration on gas pedal and Hyundai isn’t the smoothest as other vehicles! I expected that if I get the best Hyundai vehicle I would get great vehicle experience but the vibration in transmission has been annoying enough to not rate the vehicle highly or recommend the vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/07/2022 08:30 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

PA
gravatar
PAUL A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

It’s ok

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccxcxxxxxxccxxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mark S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

Love the car not the issues it is having

Love the car but it has I'm a year had a small oil leak and a problem with the emissions evaporation system that our dealership said at first don't worry about if it happens and than now they are saying we should have taken it back immediately and they want $500 to repair it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/28/2022 02:02 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

JK
gravatar
JEFFREY K.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Falls Short of Expectations After A Year

Once you get in the details of the car, you find it falls short. All core driving tasks are great, like steering, handling, shifting, braking. All the nice experience like the entertainment system doesn't work well. The center drink/phone storage area isn't designed the best. Great second row seating features but 3rd row is in the back, with no interior lights at night. If you buy the base model you'll be happy with the performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRAYANT M.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/12/2022
Verified Review

waiting for the warranty

The vehicle continues to have steering problems and in the warranty they did not respond to my request anymore. I am waiting for the next oil change to ask them to check the steering wheel, I appreciate if you can call me
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/13/2022 10:21 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JG
gravatar
JAWANDA G.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Love my Palisade

I love my Palisade. I did a lot of research when I was in search of a new vehicle. I chose the Palisade, and I don't regret it!! I have had a friend to turn her nose up at my vehicle because it was a Hyundai. She prefers Mercedes Benz vehicles. When she took a drive with me, she had a change of heart.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
David R.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/23/2023
Verified Review

Incredible car - noise, ride quality set it back a bit

Amazing car with amazing technology. Unfortunately the noise while driving as well as the comfort leave much to be desired. Great value for the money but is it worth owning with all the frustrating problems. Not so much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/23/2023 08:16 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, David. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you.

MA
gravatar
MARILYN A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

see cons below

I spoke about issues in my survey xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxdndcbcbbddbdbbxbxbsbnxbsndbnsxbnsxbnsbcnxbnscbnscnbscbnscbnscbnscbnscbnsdhjwdhjlwdklwdklwdlkwdjwdjwdhkwdhggwdgwdggweggjwdgdwgwdgwdggwdggwdggdgdg
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

Needs improvement

This is good vehicle with many good features. However, the attention to some details is lacking. The trailer hitch accessory looks like a low quality aftermarket add -on. There has been a fire hazard identified that required the dealer to unplug a fuse. There has been no other repair yet identified so the trailer hitch cannot be used because of the lack of wiring.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/03/2023 08:15 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2021
Verified Review

What is "vehicle review title"?

Gee, you guys love your surveys, dontcha? Look, this car is exactly what we expected it to be - a value-priced car with excellent features, a peerless warranty, and free maintenance. I like the controls better the more I use them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JENNA K.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2021
Verified Review

Palisade

I was in between the palisade and telluride. I test drove both vehicles and must say i fell in love with the palisade. The palisade has a bigger back while the telluride had more room in the driver and front passenger seat. With the kids i want the room in the back. Very comfortable vehicle to drive and love the looks. Well worth the money i believe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DAVID A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2021
Verified Review

2022 Palisade Caligraphy

Vehicle is well equipped with all the safety features you need. Very easy to understand and operate all features on the vehicle. The lane keep assist works beautifully and its probably one of the best I have tested. Warranty and maintenance plan is the best in the market,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
KRONSA N.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Great experience

Great experience. Smooth ride, plenty of room, great on gas, comfortable seating, love the seat warmers and coolers. Love the steering wheel warmer. Really enjoy the sun roof and moon roof. My daughter loves it as well!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OG
gravatar
OSMAYDE G.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Things they need to change for the following year Palisade model: the wipers are extremely slow on high speed, uncomfortable vehicle seats for long trips, and fuel consumption when stopped is awful. Overall it's a good looking car and holds a lot of passenger's and great trunk space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RICHARD R.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2021
Verified Review

Palisade

Very easy to drive. Lots of technology and features. Touch control could be more sensitive. Not sure how or or if you can adjust the touch control. Some V of the commando for media and navigation could have been setup do they were easier and more intuitive. Otherwise, a great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
Sarah E.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Overall good vehicle. There are some kinks with the android auto that need worked out. When connected to Android auto there is no way to disconnect when trying to use GPS app on phone. And wireless charging starts and stops often so it drains your phone battery instead of charging it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
Nicholas D.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/13/2021
Verified Review

Great so far...have only had a few weeks.

The Palisade provides a great driving experience. The interior design provides great comfort and a quiet ride. The exterior has a nice clean look and seems to get a lot of "what is that" looks from people. Hard to say about the build quality at this time, but the Palisade seems to be a solid vehicle. Time will tell.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MATTHEW M.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2021
Verified Review

Nice

Great vehicle however I am concerned about voice recognition not working. I have had the vehicle for less than two months and all of a sudden it doesn’t work. It recognizes what I say but it will not populate a result.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NICHOLAS D.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2021
Verified Review

Most comfortable ride I've ever had.

The Palisade provides for a sleak exterior and interior look with a comfortable ride. Great interior features and storage. Only draw back has been a bit less mpg then expected. Overall..a high quality vehicle that competes with high end vehicles for a lesser price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1382 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Patterson Hyundai Tyler
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(618 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(45) ReScores