Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(320 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(320 Reviews)

TZ
gravatar
TARA Z.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

New, Improved, and (many) Attention to Details

This 2023 Hyundai Palisade (SE+Premium & Convenience Packages) features many great upgrades from my 2020 SEL Palisade. Smooth handling for a comfortable ride. Some of the automatic safety features (collision warning; auto breaking in reverse) are too sensitive and jarring. However, blind spot indicator MUCH better than previous Palisade's. It's now big, red arrows compared to a small green images. Push button start/stop is smooth. Fuel economy stop/start is more responsive than jerky 2020 Palisade. Interior is comfortable. Seats feature detailing in the leather and curve upwards. Heated and cooling seats work fast. I like that the seat moves back automatically when the driver's door opens; it makes it easier to get into the car with my briefcases, purses, and everything else in my hands heading out each morning for work. Exterior (burgundy with darkened grill and rims looks sophisticated and classy. So much attention to detail in the design and style of my 2023 Palisade. My only (but major) compliant is the highly inconvenient manual release for the third row. I do NOT understand how the electronic push button for the third row is NOT part of the premium/convenience packages! The use and accessibility of the third row is the primary reason I purchased this car. I switch between needing the third row seating for additional passengers to the extra cargo space for groceries. I am short (5' 3") and can't reach the pull down belts from the second row easily. The manual release of the third row was REALLY disappointing (it was dark at delivery and I did not notice that the electronic buttons that I was familiar with from my previous Palisade were not there. With all the attention to detail that Hyundai put into the design (including little lights in the console and door handles) and premium features, this does not make sense.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TED K.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

Palisade

Great vehicle nuff said hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhbbbbbbhbbbbbhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhuhuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjjjhhhhfddhffffffddddfg
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NICHOLAS D.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

Amazing car

Amazing car however when I got home from the dealership 30 minkes later I got a low fuel alert that the dealership forgot to fill up my car. Within 3 weeks I got an alert that my windshield wiper is low and that’s sad because I just bought this car and all my fluids were not too offed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
SOPHIA V.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

Palisade 2023

Love our new Palisade, it has been working great. It meets our needs as a family, and we have had no issues. Customer service by every representantive was top notch and I could not be happier with out decision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JERRY G.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Many extras and a great ride

Car is very well equiped from massaging seats to a peppy engine. Rides quit and everyone can carry on a conversation. Driving modes are unique and fun to play with. Electronics are great but a little difficult to set up some of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
AMY W.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Fun and luxury to do the daily kids commute and long distance road trips

We have been wowed by this vehicle every day for a month. The drive of the engine is very smooth while still having positive acceleration. The technology on board the vehicle is phenomenal. We chose this vehicle to replace a luxury level 2014 7-passenger SUV and are impressed every day we drive it. All of the seats in each of the 3 rows is very comfortable. The adjustments available to the seats far surpass what we were accustom to. We've driven it on windy back roads, interstates, in heavy fog, in torrential rain and on sunny days. The handling has been fantastic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ANGELA K.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Love the car

I love the car, I’m a little scared the steering wheel is too delicate. I scratched the leather within weeks of having it and have no idea how. I wish the back lettering matched the front grill and my Hyundai service department was better to work with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LUAI A.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

This is my second Palisade. I'm in love with this car, but...

I love this car, the drive quality, comfort, technology, and price of this vehicle are amazing. It also doesn't drive like a 7 seater and is quiet agile. It would have been perfect if 3 things were addressed. 1) Wireless Car Play/Android Auto, 2) no ruttle noise from back tailgate, and 3) better sound system like the one with BMW X7.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
FRANCIS R.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Enjoyable

Most value for the money. Luxury appointments. Terrific styling and handling. Rides like a dream. Salespeople were easy to work with and totally interested in my requests. They always follow up after the sale. Easy to work with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
William M.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

satisfied enough I leased a new as a deplacement

the 2023 Palisade replaces a 2020 Palisade. If I was unsatisfied with 2020 I would not have replaced it with a 2023 palisade. I believe after driving the 2023 for a month it is superior to the 2020. I never had any type of mechanical or service issue with the 2020. Good company. Good vehicles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
William L.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

feedback

I hope that my experience with this vehicle so far is helpful for the engineers when they make the next year or next generation of the Hyundai Palisade Calligraphy. Looking forward to many trouble free miles when driving my new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARK K.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Sunroof shattered within first month while driving.

My family and I did extensive research before buying a car. I test drove nearly every 3rd row vehicle available and spent months picking our the perfect family car for my family which has 3 kids under 5 years old. The car was great until it wasn't. As I was driving down the highway with my family, we heard what sounded like a SHOTGUN go off. It scared us and thankfully, I was able to keep control of the car. The sunroof Exploded/shattered. Upon further review, this is a more common problem than you would believe. Hyundai has had the most instances of sunroofs randomly exploding. Thank God my children, wife, and myself were not injured during this event. The car is currently in the shop getting repaired. I believe Hyundai will do right by my family and replace the sunroof as a warranty claim but it is a major inconvenience to not have our brand new car that we waited 6 months for to arrive (we had to order it). We have had it for less than a month and already in the shop for repair. We LOVED the car prior to the sunroof exploding and now will be scared to drive the car moving forward once we get it back worried the sunroof may shatter again. This needs to be addressed/recalled if it is a design error.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/07/2022 11:04 AM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

GS
gravatar
GAGE S.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

The perfect ride

The 2023 Hyundai palisade is pound fr pound the best family vehicle for the price. Most bang for your buck. If you’re a small to moderate size family (3-7) this is the nicest vehicle for under $100k. It’s a $100,000 vehicle for half the price! Hyundai has nailed it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RYAN J.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Pallisade

Solid dad car, spacious three row car, make sure you get all wheel drive, windows are a little loud on highway, tons of charging points and the touch screen is very nice and convenient. Surprised how much I ended up liking the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
KARLA J.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle.

This vehicle is awesome. It’s fun to drive and one of the safest vehicles I’ve had. I have never felt so safe in a vehicle. There’s plenty storage in the very back. The second and third row is really comfortable. I love that they have climate control also which means I don’t have to try to heat or cool the back of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
EVA A.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

2023 Palisade Calligraphy

I like the car overall. The safety tech is very annoying though since most things cant be disabled. ipsum dolorem I like the car overall. The safety tech is very annoying though since most things cant be disabled. ipsum dolorum
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GLENN G.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Awesome car

Awesome car ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TIFFANIE B.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

2023 palisade

I love everything about the new 2023 Palisade. It has exceeded my expectations! I love the smoothe comfort in driving and the amount of space the vehicle provides. The feature I love the most is the gear console.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARK B.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Smooth ride

Very smooth ride and some very nice options very comfortable ride. Radio and sound system very well setup and sound is excellent. Rear gate opens with out the use of your hands or pushing a button on key fob
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DOUGLAS K.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2022
Verified Review

Absolutely a wonderful car!

We couldn't be happier with our new Palisade! My wife and I are tall so leg room is a must and the Palisade has loads of it. We have 3 children and they have plenty of space, even in the 3rd row. Access to everything is very convenient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 314 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Conicelli Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(4635 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(255) ReScores