Business Solutions

2006 Jeep Commander

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)

TG
gravatar
Tom G.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

Fully Loaded Reliable Nice Looking 4x4 Jeep!

Had been looking for one of these for awhile. Was fortunate to find one at a used car dealership in Sacramento. It is a one owner car with less than 150k miles in very good shape. This is a very good looking very solid reliable powerful and comfortable smooth running Jeep. Will be a teenage daily driver to school and around the area. Plan to lift and add wheels and tires for off road use eventually. Highly recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2021
Verified Review

2006 Jeep Commander

I have 2 other older Jeeps and am a huge fan - Quicks has helped me get the Commander in top shape for road trips and weekend driving It has already been on 2 Beach trips with plans for many more - Their attitude about working on older vehicles keeps me coming back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KEVIN R.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021
Verified Review

Jeep Commander

The Jeep Commander is a dependable roomy vehicle. The 4.7 V8 engine has power but also gets reasonable mileage. The AWD is handy when you need it without having to shift it into AWD. The 3rd row seating is for small children.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WALLACE H.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
Verified Review

Best SUV period

This is the real deal. Due to its boxy design, it carries anything and climbs like a mountain goat all the while it’s very civilized. The Commander is solid and has a smooth, comfortable ride. The seats are the best I’ve ever had. Long trips are very pleasurable.The heavy industrial look is stunning. No one mistakes this for a soccer moms SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
ROMAN E.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Verified Review

The Pinnacle of Jeep

In 2006, Jeep released the V8, 5.7 liter, 4x4, Hemi, Trail Rated, Limited Commander. It was undoubtedly the pinnacle of Jeep’s innovation, imagination and effort to creating something rugged crossed with luxury. The Commander was closing in on the Land Rover/Range Rovers, also a great vehicle. Unfortunately, the was last good Jeep to hit the market. The long awaited Gladiator, unfortunately does not even compare to the Commander. Loud, plastic, uncomfortable, expensive CJ5 with a bed, for $55,000-$64,000. Complete rip off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIAM L.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2019
Verified Review

Great Jeep

Too bad they don’t make them anymore. It’s been a perfect car for our needs. It’s been very reliable never any issues until about 150,000 miles. People always comment on the style and it still looks new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
COLE G.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2019
Verified Review

Fun vehicle

I bought my 2006 in 2011-BECAUSE-the first time I saw it I thought-"There's my next car"-not great gas mileage but it is a work horse-I had a 4 inch lift and big tires and rubicon wheels put on it-and it draws attention!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Robert W.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2019
Verified Review

Love my Jeep Commander.

My Jeep Commander is 13 years old with over 256,000 miles on it. I bought it four years ago with 218,000 miles on it. I try to keep it in top notch condition and I'm rewarded with its reliability. It's solid, rugged, reliable, and strong. It's not the most luxurious vehicle on the road, but it's still comfortable enough that I spend long hours in the saddle during long trips and don't find it daunting. A few weeks ago had to drive a hundred miles west into a raging snow storm to take care of an urgent family matter. With the defroster on at full (and uncomfortable, because of the high heat) blast to keep the windshield clear, it walked through the unplowed snow with ease and agility. We drove at a steady speed and passed almost everything on the road. At all times the vehicle felt sure-footed and safe. A year ago I had a used rear end installed for about $1300 total. That and normal scheduled maintenance, plus an occasional small part replacement, is all that's necessary to keep it on the road. Those costs are far less than a new vehicle monthly payment and my vehicle still looks nearly new and is reliable. For me, it's a keeper. It's admittedly not the most fuel efficient vehicle I've owned, but for me its reliability is a fair tradeoff.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
COLE G.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I LOVE my commander-the first time I saw one on the road I said-"There's my next car"-bought a 2006 in 2011-love love it!!!! I wish it got better gas mileage-have owned it for almost 8 years and have had only one major problem with it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Robert W.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2019
Verified Review

Love my Jeep Commander

Bought this 2006 Jeep Commander Limited in 2015 with approximately 218,000 miles on it. The mileage is currently almost 255,000. It had been well maintained and still runs strong. Within the past year have had the rear end and the radiator replaced. While somewhat expensive, still cheaper than a monthly car payment. Will soon have the front differential bushings replaced and it should be like new. After four years of ownership the thought of a newer vehicle sometimes crosses my mind, but I like my Commander so much I don't want to change. It's remarkably "new looking" inside and out, so I expect to still be driving it for several more years. It's my first Jeep and a wonderful vehicle. I particularly like that it was made when Daimler (Mercedes Benz) owned Chrysler. I think some of the Daimler quality is built in to the Jeep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRUCE W.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2018
Verified Review

2006 Jeep Commander

Love my Commander.I have had 4 jeeps.Jeep Laredo and two Jeep Grand Cherokee,and now the Commander.Never had any major problem with jeep.The miles I have on it is all highway miles.As of right now have about 177thousand miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KYLE L.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/29/2018
Verified Review

Trouble

Many mechanical problems engine replacement rack and pinion all replaced with in the first 6 months I was required to pay for all the repairs continuously making repairs even though it is a lease.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEB C.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2018
Verified Review

06 Jeep Commander

What can I say~I LOVE my Jeep❣️❣️❣️ I know a Day is coming when I won’t be driving anymore, but until then, my Jeep n I are inseparable. With the help of my auto shop~North Wells Service Center ~ she’s in top running condition always. Even after being clipped by neighbor pulling out of their driveway, Jeep parked in front of my house, they were able to fix noise. Among other noises I’ve heard in past, mostly minor stuff. My Jeep comes first, always had Chevy for most of life, but gotta day~love my Jeep ❣️❣️❣️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
James L.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2017
Verified Review

Very comfortable and reliable car

This has been the most reliable car I have ever owned. Minimal upkeep and a great value
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
Santiago E.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2017
Verified Review

Outstanding SUV

I bought it new in 2006, and have no complains in regards of its quality and image that Jeep created in tgis SUV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIAM L.
2006 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2017
Verified Review

I love it!

I absolutely love my 2006 Jeep Commander. It is loaded up with every available option including the HEMI engine. It drives excellent and is very quiet. The sound system is top notch and the UConnect feature makes hands free calling very easy and convenient. The 4X4 system is the best I have ever driven and does an excellent job off roading. It's too bad that Chysler discontinued them because I would definitely buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GO
gravatar
GENE O.
2006 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2017

Beautiful dependable vehicle!!

Love it!! It has been a good dependable vehicle for my wife. She loves it and the do nothing four wheel drive...It is the largest Jeep vehicle ever produced, and the 7 passenger feature comes in handy on occasion. It is a shame, the economy dictated that Jeep drop this model, it is a really great vehicle!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Pete B.
2006 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017

Pete

Great vehicle, rides great and is an outstanding tow vehicle ! ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TYRONE ANTHONY H.
2006 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2017

This is what i think!!!!

Good automolble
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOHNNY D.
2006 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2017

Definitely happy

Just what we needed when we needed an SUV. We got lucky when we found our Jeep. We really needed a family-friendly vehicle, but was concerned that we'd pay too much. I would purchase another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12409 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores