Business Solutions

2007 Jeep Commander

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)

PV
PATTI V.
2007 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2022
Verified Review

Love my jeep commander

Love my Commander!! It is stock but I love it. Sound system is great. Window and door locks. 3rd row so I can travel with my kiddos no problem. My grandchildren love to ride in the 3rd row because it makes them feel tall. 21 gallon gas tank.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
Karen H.
2007 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

Love my Truck 💞❤❣

The truck that keeps on giving. Very spacious, can actually fit 9 passengers sitting comfortably. Drives well. Worth the cost. Love the fact that I can still charge my phone even when the engine is off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JESSICA P.
2007 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/17/2020
Verified Review

Roomy but troublesome

The 3.7L motor is quite underpowered for a vehicle of this size. If I were to buy it again I would definitely go with the Hemi. It's been very disappointing to see how the Jeep name and the reliability it used to stand for has become a thing of the past. Transmission and rear differential problems before I even broke 100,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Susan H.
2007 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Verified Review

Love me Commander - need to make them again

This is my 4th Jeep and 1st Commander. I drive Cherokees before, love those too except they don’t have the Jeep look I want. Love my Commander for the performance and traditional Jeep look. Bring back the Commander!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LES S.
2007 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/24/2020
Verified Review

265,000 miles and still going

Great Vehicle in snow,rain and dry roads.Drove it in worse snow storm in Portland Oregon,winter of 09.No chains used.Drove from Redding Ca.to Portland.It is too bad they no longer make this model.I have owned this Jeep for 12 years and a grand Cherokee for 13years traded in for Commander when it had 273,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
FRANCESCA B.
2007 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2018
Verified Review

My 2007 flex fuel jeep commander

Love my car, noticed in the last two years things slowly starting to go. Recently had the water pump fixed and last month my alternator replaced. Car still runs fantastic, has almost 140k on the dash. very spacious vehicle, comfortable ride, I got it for safety reasons. Really no complaints, currently getting 11miles per gallon (That's with tire pressure checked and up to date oil changes). When I originally got it, I was at about 14-16 mph. Tried the flex fuel option ONCE, and never did it again as it gets 8 miles to the gallon! I do a lot of inner city driving now. The car is pretty solid, it withstands the city pot holes well. It takes some menouvering to parallel park but I get it done. It's a beast in the Chicago snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KARLA S.
2007 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2017

Love our Jeep Commander

Perfect car for family and pets. Love the stadium seating in back seat. Very roomy and comfortable. Love sitting high in the seat as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SANDRA W.
2007 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/28/2017

Durable

My Jeep is a2007, I bought it in early 2008,with only 20,000 miles on it and it's now ,2017 still running and looking good with 147,000, it has taken me from Michigan,to Texas, to Georgia, and back here to Michigan, and it's still good to me. The key is to make sure you keep up the maintenance,keep the oil and fluids changed, as well as the filters.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARTHA M.
2007 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/18/2016

Love my Jeep Commander!

It's been a great ride since I purchased it new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LN
gravatar
LOUISE N.
2007 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2016

Awesome jeep

Love my jeep runs smoothly
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LES S.
2007 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2016

Commander Rules

Had the jeep for a few months and had to make a trip to Portland Oregon from the central coast of California in the worst snow storm in 20 years.We were the last vehicle over the Sisques,past Mt Shasta to Portiand all in heavy snow and for the next week we drove all over the snow for areas and never had to chain up.I now have 168,000 miles on the odometer and it is running great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
Felipe R.
2007 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2015

Wonderful

Best vehicle we have ever had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12407 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores