Business Solutions

2008 Jeep Commander

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(11 Reviews)

JH
gravatar
JULIE H.
2008 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021
Verified Review

I have Loved this vehicle it’s been very good to me!

Powerful, durable, comfortable, sharp looking, timeless body style, very accommodating with hauling anything and everything, I would buy this again if they made it. The V-8 hemi engine will impress you with performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LO
gravatar
Lawrance O.
2008 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2020
Verified Review

Jeep with a Hemi & That’s really Plenty

2008 Commander is timeless style I think. Boxy and Square corners make it look like a Real Jeep. Ride is great, and plenty of room. Back seats all fold down for large flat cargo space. Mileage 11-14, consistent. Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TOM B.
2008 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/27/2019
Verified Review

Performance good fuel economy good drivability good road noise horrible

I bought my 2008 Commander as a lease return, it is fun to drive, great performance, great fuel economy, access in and out of back seat, rear hatch and storage space is excellent and easy to access. Overall, compared to the Dodge Nitro I would choose the commander first. Has an aluminum hood on it that I've seen on many commanders has corrosion problems around the lip on the edge that always appears to be in the same spot when I see other vehicles, so assuming that is a fault from the manufacturer or paint process. All wheel drive system works excellent and have been off road a few times and works great. Sound dampener or insulation in panels is limited or non-existent as this is one of the noisiest Vehicles I've ever owned. I give it a 3 out of 5 stars based on noise in a few mechanical problems I've had. Keep in mind I bought this used and so far have run it from 95000 miles to 146000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
MICHAEL V.
2008 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/12/2019
Verified Review

Commander

Great vehicle as long as you have a good warranty, in 8 years over 25,000 in repairs and I have only paid 800 thanks to lifetime warranty !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RACHEL R.
2008 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2018
Verified Review

I like it

I had a Jeep Wrangler for well over a decade. I’ve recently bought this commander and it is nice. It’s been fall/winter and I do still miss the openness of the wrangler which the sunroof and two moonroofs help wirh that when all the windows are open but it’s definitely not the same, we’ll see how I feel when it’s summer...... i do like that it’s big enough to sleep in, I recently drove from North Carolina down into southern Mexico for a while and then back up. I had plenty of room to sleep in the back, to carry boxes of gifts, and to have all friends/family ride in one vehicle while hanging out. So I’m definitely enjoying the aspect of having more room and cargo versatility. It also handled fine on all of the roads in both countries. Coming back home a coyote ran in front of me and did a good amount of damage to the front bumper, right front fender, and up underneath. The radiator was dented in as well as some other parts under the front end. Nothing leaked nor failed and I was able to return to North Carolina to my trusted mechanic without a single hiccup. So the toughness is definitely there!!! I had been a bit skeptical that it wasn’t quite a real jeep, but this trip changed my mind on that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Mike T.
2008 Jeep Commander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017
Verified Review

Jeep family

Good sturdy vehicle. Rarely has issues 125000 miles and has been in the shop for repair twice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MAX C.
2008 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2017

2008 Jeep Commander

Best truck to own. I have the V6. It had power and efficient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JULIE B.
2008 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2017

2008

Great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEPHANIE M.
2008 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2017

Love my Jeep!

Love my Jeep Commander! Wouldn't trade it for the world. I have never had any serious issues with it and it still purrs like a kitten with 185K miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Eric B.
2008 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2017

Awesome Jeep

Love my Jeep
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MAX C.
2008 Jeep Commander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2016

2008 commander

Great truck! Comfortable and efficient. I just learned it had the same engine as the Mercedes C class which is scary because that means expensive parts. But durable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12412 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores