2011
Jeep
Compass

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5rating 3.9rating 3.9
3.9
(10 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JASON M.
2011 Jeep Compass
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/14/2019
Not bad for a station wagon
I’ve always wanted to own a Jeep, but this is as far from the Jeep experience as you can get. It’s not rugged at all, and there is absolutely no power or pickup. When the AC is on, the entire vehicle shudders to about half power, and it becomes nearly impossible to get any speed to pass or change lanes.

Chrysler vehicles also have a horrible computer problem, and the Compass is a perfect example of this. It had difficulty starting at random times after about three years, and sometimes the power windows would not work. Finally it stopped working altogether, and I had the integrated power module (fuse box) replaced for about a grand. Then there were more problems, likely stemming from the power train box located in the driver side front wheel well for some reason. Seems okay for the moment, as long as everything, including the radio, is off before starting. There have been recalls on other Chryslers for this, but nothing for the Compass. I was going to purchase a Cherokee next, but not now. I’ll never buy a Jeep again until they are independent of Chrysler.

Pros
No major issues for the first three years. Nice interior.

Cons
Horrible computer, bad location for fuses, awful tranny, no power or pickup-especially when running AC even on low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MAXINE W.
2011 Jeep Compass
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/15/2019
okay
I like driving my Jeep Compass, I don't like the side windshield post in front, it's hard to see around them, without leaning forward. the front seats could be a little more roomy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2011 Jeep Compass
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/30/2019
Jeep Compass 2011
Great vehicle when it's running
Has a lot of down time due to poor engineering
Compass not included in some recalls when other 2011 Jeep models
Were recalled for electrical problems
Wiring is almost the same and failure is the same
Mostly relay problems

Pros
It's a vehicle

Cons
Down time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Miriam O.
2011 Jeep Compass
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2018
Jeep Compass
Love this vehicle have been driven to Texas three times an the mountains, beaches and love how comfortable it runs in the winter I used the 4x4 drive on the snow and dangerous weather feeling very confident
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VT
Valerie T.
2011 Jeep Compass
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/21/2018
Very Smooth Ride
The Jeep Compass is a very smooth ride, you almost feel like you are floating! Very comfortable interior and roomy. I like the body style. Pretty good gas mileage. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHEN C.
2011 Jeep Compass
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2017
2011 Jeep Compass
This is an all-around good utility vehicle. The Ride is comfortable and the seats are good. The combination stick shift/automatic drive is an interesting feature.
Does not pull out in automatic with much power. If the road is slick, you may spin your front wheels. No 4x4 option. Towing capacity is limited. Remember that this is not a Cherokee and do not pretend you bought one. Good gas mileage for a 4 cylinder.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JESSICA K.
2011 Jeep Compass
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/02/2017
Good Vehicle Early Maintenance
I like my Jeep Compass, but storage space is limited. Also, both my ball joints and struts have worn down and need replacing earlier than usual. Otherwise, it's a comfortable car and very easy to drive. I prob will look into the better models like the Cherokees in the future.

Pros
easy to park and get around
lower price
Small but has 4WD capabilities

Cons
small storage area
low weight capabilities for towing
some parts go bad quickly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ED S.
2011 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2016
first problem since buying car
ok now

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Tim E.
2011 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/30/2016
Keep compass
Good on gas looks small but really roomy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GARY and SHARON B.
2011 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2016
Jeep Compass Review.
I love my Jeep Compass and if I had the money right now I would buy a new one just like the one I have only in the current year since mine is a 2011. It has been an excellent car for us. 126,000 miles and counting. Sure there have been some minor mechanical glitches but that is to be expected when we travel so many miles.

Pros
Great car!

Cons
Not a thing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 reviews