Business Solutions

2017 Jeep Compass

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(14 Reviews)

JO
gravatar
Joseph O.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

Reliable

My jeep is comfortable and easy to handle. The gas mileage is great and the steering is excellent. The stereo system booms and air conditioning is extremely cool. There's lots of storage space when you lay down the back seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
Nicole L.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2021
Verified Review

AMAZING VEHICLE BUT...

I will first start out by saying I LOVE MY JEEP COMPASS. It is the first American car I have owned myself. Not cheap in price, but you certainly get what you pay for. True quality. The interior is stylish with a luxury edge. It is fun to drive with grip on the road and good "giddy up". Smaller than the Cherokee, but still holds its own. My car is a 2017 Jeep Compass Limited (4WD). Great in the snow, great for long distances, good gas mileage. My ONLY complaint is the issue with the oil consumption rate. Jeep tries to tell me it is "the way they designed it for fuel economy", but I know enough about cars that no car should eat oil like that. I AM INSANE ABOUT CAR CARE...I never miss my scheduled maintenance appointments, yet I find myself replenshing the oil at least 3 quarts prior to my next oil change. I have NEVER owned a car that I did that with, especially a brand new one. I take my car in for the recommended 5,000 miles with synthetic oil change. Never miss...and still have this issue. I am most disappointed in how Jeep as a company is handling it. Please take this issue into account and consider resolving it for your customers rather than acting as if it doesn't exist.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
Tom T.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Verified Review

Jeep

I have had my Compass for 1 1/2 years now and have enjoyed every minute of it. It’s amazing how you notice all the Jeeps on the road when you own one. I should have chosen the 4 x 4 but mine was available immediately and I took advantage of the deal at the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TRACY T.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Verified Review

Love it

I love it. So far I haven't had any major issues with it. The lumbar seats are amazing. In my other car because of hip replacement if I even drove 10 minutes my leg would go numb. This jeep i can drive it 10 hours and its comfortable. Its cute little jeep and perfect for me. She has been good car for past 2 years. Every year I drive home to Michigan (where I actually bought her at) that's another long story why I had to. Im Definitely not disappointed. I only wish I had the backup camera for it. I can always have my daughter add it for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Mary H.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Verified Review

Dependable

This is the second Jeep I've owned. I owned my last o e for 13 years and it's still going g strong.Love'em! Nice looking, all the bling that I want and it's dependable. The four wheel drive is awesome!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SYLVIA M.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2020
Verified Review

Scooter

Scooter is the nickname I gave my Jeep because of its GREAT maneuverability. This car has the best maneuverability of all the cars I’ve owned. In addition, it is sturdy and I was pleasantly surprised.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BETH C.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Verified Review

Love it.

It’s perfect in size and versatility for me. A great match. Good gas mileage. It holds my canvases & all of my work items for big events. Great color. I really made a good decision when I bought the Compass.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PATRICIA M.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2019
Verified Review

Love me some compass

Comfy, reliable, and two front seat cup holders. A bit of a gas hog though - I keep track & will probably trade for a Prius AWD-e soon. Purchased w 20K miles from enterprise car sales in chicago which I also recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TAMARA T.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/28/2018
Verified Review

Buy this car if you hate yourself

It isnt year old yet, but I am having issues with the turn signal. Now the ebrake wants to act up. Shouldn't be to big of deal except when you go to the dealer to fix it while under warranty, they can't verify crap. I will get a Subaru for my next car or go back to Toyota. But go ahead and buy a Jeep if you like having car problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PATRICIA M.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2018
Verified Review

Love my 2017 Compass (so far)

I bought my Compass used at National Car Sales. It's been a great drive so far - not the world's greatest gas mileage but I feel very safe both in city and on highway drives. Good visibility, cruise control, and a standard electrical outlet (haven't used it yet); also 4WD that I look forward to using in winter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CINDY E.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2018
Verified Review

Jeep Compass

A happy discovery! Love this vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NANCY H.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/28/2018
Verified Review

I love it

My compass is fun, and still learning all the things it can do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JULIE E.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2017
Verified Review

White Limited

I LOVE my new compass. I wanted a small SUV that looked cool and chose this one! Its luxurious and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHELLE D.
2017 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/31/2017
Verified Review

So far so good

Had the ultimate with a grand Cherokee then was happy with the Cherokee for years now I've evolved to the redesigned compass and have to say I'm happy so far. Only gave it 4 stars cause I have had the grand Cherokee and that totally spoiled me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12394 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores