Business Solutions

2011 Jeep Compass

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(13 Reviews)

KJ
gravatar
Kelsey J.
2011 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/13/2020
Verified Review

I should have done my research

I am a Jeep fan and past owner. I had a great experience with my Cherokee but it was totaled in an accident. I came upon this 2011 used Jeep Compass and thought it was “cute”. My hubby will nvr let me live that down. These are not jeeps but carry the Jeep name and I wish I had known that!! It’s a 4 cylinder with absolutely no “pick up” so don’t try to pull out on someone! The cut transmissions in these things overheat and the truck loses power and u are unable to control it. Yes, the transmission..not the radiator. I couldn’t take a 25 min drive to work without it overheating on the hwy! Luckily I bought the extended warranty which covered a new transmission. Please do your research if u are considering one of these. Even the newer models have bad reviews.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
Julie F.
2011 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Verified Review

Like my Compass

Effective efficient vehicle with comfort extras (I have the Limited). I like the fold down back seats, split to fold in sections. I need to sometimes carry passengers, but more often carry stuff. My kayak equipment fits :--)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
GEORGE K.
2011 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/02/2020
Verified Review

not a big fan

Although I bought this vehicle used from a major car dealer. I am not happy with the vehicle at all. I had it back to the dealer a few times and feel I was sold something that did not mirror what the salesman told me we were getting. I gave up going to the dealer for repairs and now go to a small repair shop in my neighborhood. And am totally more satisfied with the work done here than at the dealers...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JASON M.
2011 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/14/2019
Verified Review

Not bad for a station wagon

I’ve always wanted to own a Jeep, but this is as far from the Jeep experience as you can get. It’s not rugged at all, and there is absolutely no power or pickup. When the AC is on, the entire vehicle shudders to about half power, and it becomes nearly impossible to get any speed to pass or change lanes. Chrysler vehicles also have a horrible computer problem, and the Compass is a perfect example of this. It had difficulty starting at random times after about three years, and sometimes the power windows would not work. Finally it stopped working altogether, and I had the integrated power module (fuse box) replaced for about a grand. Then there were more problems, likely stemming from the power train box located in the driver side front wheel well for some reason. Seems okay for the moment, as long as everything, including the radio, is off before starting. There have been recalls on other Chryslers for this, but nothing for the Compass. I was going to purchase a Cherokee next, but not now. I’ll never buy a Jeep again until they are independent of Chrysler.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MAXINE W.
2011 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2019
Verified Review

okay

I like driving my Jeep Compass, I don't like the side windshield post in front, it's hard to see around them, without leaning forward. the front seats could be a little more roomy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WILLIAM B.
2011 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/30/2019
Verified Review

Jeep Compass 2011

Great vehicle when it's running Has a lot of down time due to poor engineering Compass not included in some recalls when other 2011 Jeep models Were recalled for electrical problems Wiring is almost the same and failure is the same Mostly relay problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
Miriam O.
2011 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2018
Verified Review

Jeep Compass

Love this vehicle have been driven to Texas three times an the mountains, beaches and love how comfortable it runs in the winter I used the 4x4 drive on the snow and dangerous weather feeling very confident
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VT
gravatar
Valerie T.
2011 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2018
Verified Review

Very Smooth Ride

The Jeep Compass is a very smooth ride, you almost feel like you are floating! Very comfortable interior and roomy. I like the body style. Pretty good gas mileage. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEPHEN C.
2011 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2017
Verified Review

2011 Jeep Compass

This is an all-around good utility vehicle. The Ride is comfortable and the seats are good. The combination stick shift/automatic drive is an interesting feature. Does not pull out in automatic with much power. If the road is slick, you may spin your front wheels. No 4x4 option. Towing capacity is limited. Remember that this is not a Cherokee and do not pretend you bought one. Good gas mileage for a 4 cylinder.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JESSICA K.
2011 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/02/2017
Verified Review

Good Vehicle Early Maintenance

I like my Jeep Compass, but storage space is limited. Also, both my ball joints and struts have worn down and need replacing earlier than usual. Otherwise, it's a comfortable car and very easy to drive. I prob will look into the better models like the Cherokees in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ED S.
2011 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2016

first problem since buying car

ok now
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
gravatar
Tim E.
2011 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2016

Keep compass

Good on gas looks small but really roomy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GARY and SHARON B.
2011 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2016

Jeep Compass Review.

I love my Jeep Compass and if I had the money right now I would buy a new one just like the one I have only in the current year since mine is a 2011. It has been an excellent car for us. 126,000 miles and counting. Sure there have been some minor mechanical glitches but that is to be expected when we travel so many miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12405 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores