Business Solutions

2014 Jeep Compass

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(20 Reviews)

AB
gravatar
ANGIE B.
2014 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/11/2021
Verified Review

2014 Jeep Compass

Would not buy again. The gas tank is too small but it does get good gas mileage. I like the size and smooth ride, but not much room for drinks and what nots. I had to replace motor and transmission mounts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Robert R.
2014 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Verified Review

Feelings on owning a Jeep Compass

I would buy another Jeep Compass very satisfied!!! It’s a great dependable vehicle!!! The vehicle was bought for the winter months but ended up being used all year round!!! Can be used to take off road!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BECKY D.
2014 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Verified Review

service

I have never met so nice person as Shanna in service. She is the reason I keep coming back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEANETTE M.
2014 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2019
Verified Review

Favorite vehicle I have owned

I have had my Compass for almost 5 years now and it is my favorite vehicle of all that I have owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEANETTE M.
2014 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2018
Verified Review

Very Reliable!

My Jeep has been a very reliable vehicle, with 145000 miles in just over 4 years, I have kept up with regular oil changes and maintenance, haven’t had any trouble with it, I would highly recommend the Compass to anyone looking!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEANETTE M.
2014 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2018
Verified Review

Jeep Compass

Great vehicle !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEANETTE M.
2014 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2018
Verified Review

Favorite vehicle!

I really appreciate my 4 wheel drive and the reliability and comfort of my Jeep Compass. Also like the way it looks and is just an all around good vehicle .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEANETTE M.
2014 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2017
Verified Review

All around great SUV

The 2014 Jeep Compass is a great vehicle , comfortable , roomy, and most of all very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
Renee T.
2014 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2017

2014 JEEP COMPASS

Loving the Jeep Compass. My only complaint is there is not enough storage space inside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mark M.
2014 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2017

Compass To Go

I bought the Compass as a second car, but then my wife passed away and I plan to give it to my grand kids (if they will ever come pick it up). It is adequate, but doesn't have all the bells and whistles my Chevrolet Traverse does. Haven't had any maintenance problems. Bought it from Enterprise Auto as a used vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Charlene P.
2014 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2017

Love Jeep

I am a HUGE fan of Jeep. I love my compass. I keep it serviced regularly from the hood to the tires. I have had no major issues and my vehicle is a 2014. I bought it brand new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CODY C.
2014 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/06/2017

Just ok

OK reliable vehicle. Heater is all ready on the fritz and brakes squeak. And blue tooth randomly disconnects with all devices.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PETER C.
2014 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2017

Great Small SUV!

The Jeep Compass is a great small SUV. Able to transport 5 people (with luggage); or. with the back seats flipped down, you can move quite a bit when you need to. Great MPG and the 4x4 definitely helps navigate thru the snow & ice. Strongly Recommend!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JAN L.
2014 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2017

Just the right size for my needs

I love my Jeep!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEANETTE M.
2014 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2016

Great vehicle!

The Jeep Compass has been a good vehicle, very comfortable ride, roomy and so dependable. 4 wheel drive is great also!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GARY G.
2014 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2016

Much better car than the "professional" reviewers claim

I've read a lot of reviews of this car in the automotive press and for the most part, I think they're unfair. I'll admit that the original Compass was ugly and had a chintzy interior. But after the midlife redesign, giving the car the look of a mini Grand Cheeokee, and some major interior improvements, this is actually a very nice car. With the 6 speed automatic that shifts very smoothly, and a gear ratio that makes the 2.4L engine feel peppy. It's not overpowered, but it merges with no difficulty, and I often look down while on the freeway, surprised to see that I'm driving 80 mph without realizing it, and without a hint of a complaint from the car. The automotive press says a Rav 4 or a Cherokee are far better cars, but for what you get for the price, the Compass is actually pretty nice. It costs FAR less than most anything else in the class and when you consider that advantage, the Compass is pretty dang sweet. Drive one and you'll likely be pleasantly surprised, especially if you've read the "professional" reviews. Full disclosure: I bought this car used with 8,000 miles, so it still was like brand new and covered by warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jim S.
2014 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/02/2016

Not what I was hoping it would be.

A lot of road noise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Silvia C T.
2014 Jeep Compass
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2016
Verified Review

Keeps will last you forever

Not sure about the CVT transmissions but I love the jeep. Jeeps are great cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
Nada H.
2014 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2015

I am very glad that I purchased the Jeep Compass.

I love my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GARY G.
2014 Jeep Compass
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2015

I love this Jeep!

I've read some reviews about how the Compass is more car than Jeep and how it's not going to crawl over boulders or charge across the sand dunes. Duh. If I wanted to do that, I'd have bought a Wrangler. This Jeep is perfect for what it is. It's a comfortable, small 4x4 that is a great commuter for those snowy months in the northwest. The upgrades to the interior styling, the 2.4 liter engine coupled with the new 6-speed automatic make this quite capable in traffic. It is affordable, and with the new front styling, looks very much like a small Grand Cherokee. Sure, it doesn't have every bell and whistle, but I didn't have to pay over $40,000 for a great little Jeep. This is a nice, entry-level Jeep that looks great, drives very well, and does exactly what I bought it to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12395 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores