Business Solutions

2010 Kia Forte

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(15 Reviews)

JB
JEREMY B.
2010 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2022
Verified Review

Beat economy vehicle I've ever owned.

The 2010 Kia Forte EX has been the best economy vehicle for me to get around and even doy job with. At about 150,000 miles, the common issues did arise, such as the alternator, but did not surprise me in the least. The mileage is wonderful and the upkeep is reasonable. Only issue is that it really isn't designed for the northern states winters. Very light and the traction control is a little bit more of a nuisance. If you have weight in the trunk to prevent fishtailing and good winter tires, it will get you around alright.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rickey B.
2010 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2021
Verified Review

Dependable

Aside from being involved in a couple accidents, this vehicle has been very solid. Only experienced 2 issues of major concern, one resolved the other pending decision to resolve, however I have been very pleased with my Kia.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
Donald F.
2010 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
Verified Review

Review 9

I love it. It is great on gas. If and when I I afford a new car I would buy another Kia. It is well build and very reliable. I am very pleased with it. I got it three years ago. I am very satisfied with my vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Luke and Erica C.
2010 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2019
Verified Review

Safe Reliable Repairs

With this car having been in the family for nearly fifteen years the reliability and consistency have become expected counted upon. The repairs in the three years its has been under my stewardship are not unreasonable but keep with the expectations of Kia owners and repair shops. Short trips, road trips, winter driving, and hazardous conditions are all encompassed in my Kia's lifespan in which it has responded and driven saftely and comfortably exceedingly expectations. For further questions please contact via email. Luke Christie omnibus-2@hotmail.com
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Debbie M.
2010 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2018
Verified Review

Dependable car for work and general transportation

I have had some minor problems with the maintenance in. the past but ironically the gas mileage is better now than it was at 70,000 miles . I have 124,000 miles now and plan to get at least another 100,000 to get my monies worth although this may not be typical with good prevetive maintenance it is very possible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARIE B.
2010 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2018
Verified Review

2010 Kia Forte EX

I am completely satisfied with my vehicle. It replaces a 2003 Kia Spectra, which was totaled during a torrential downpour last May when it hydroplaned, spun out and ended up lengthwise against the center median on I-75. When searching for a replacement vehicle, this one won my immediate approval because it "fits" me exactly the way the Spectra did, and it's like driving an old friend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Sabrina K.
2010 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2017
Verified Review

To infinity and beyond

This little car has 223,000 miles and it's still going strong. Minimal maintenance needed. Great on gas too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
EDITH B.
2010 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2017
Verified Review

2010 Forte Ex

Suits me perfectly! Nice size and style. Easy to handle. Reliable: mileage is ok at 30mpg on average.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
NICOLAS G.
2010 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2016

Smooth Ride

It's a pretty sleek vehicle that has fully loaded features including satellite radio and you can talk through your car after setting up the bluetooth. It also has some get up and go to it with good handling and it's also very smooth to drive. Not a perfect car, but very close.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DOUG S.
2010 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2016

Has been great.

For the price, i am pleased with what I've gotten. The Forte was inexpensive compared to other comparable cars/makes. It has a lot of spunk, mileage is decent and repairs have been cheap so far (45,000). You get what you pay for, of course. They are inexpensive and they are made cheaply. I think they require "kid glove" treatment, but if you are willing to do that--you get a good car for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DWIGHT H.
2010 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/08/2015

daughter loves her car

didnt think the car that much get up and go .. But it does and goes over the pass just fine .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2010 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2015

2016 Kia Forte

We currently own a 2010 Forte and it has been trouble free for the 100,000 miles we now have on the car, so when we test drove the 2016 model were impressed with the style, handling and ride. We have now purchased a vehicle that we had total comfort in, the warranty is best in the business, the staff were a big help in the whole process of purchasing a new vehicle. We continue to sell the Kia brand and the Mankato site to purchase a car to our friends,family, and co-workers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Joe M.
2010 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2015

No complaints

Ready for a new car but that won't happen for awhile
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BELINDA K.
2010 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2015

gas mileage

My Kia has always gotten very good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
VERA S.
2010 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2015

Love My Kia Forte

My cars handles very nicely and I get excellent gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10396 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)