Business Solutions

2013 Kia Forte

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(13 Reviews)

GP
gravatar
GEORGE P.
2013 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/13/2021
Verified Review

Not Worth Buying after 100k Miles.

You will find yourself having issues with this car after 100k miles or with it having high miles. I've replaced the engine on this car 7 months after buying it. Knocking in the engine. Which Kia Motors will not stay by it being a known issue. Nor will they declare a recall for this issue. But I see more people reporting the issue on carcomplaints.com or NHTSA.com. Kia Motors needs to step up and be responsible for the engine failure. nothing else matters if the engine doesn't run.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARTIN C.
2013 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021
Verified Review

Great CarI

I am a KIA MAN, I love the creature comfort, but their taillight system needs a little upgrading, it blows taillight bulbs too often, and made more easy to fix, light relay is on the firewall, need to remove dash to get to, other than that, KIA is the car for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MARTHA N.
2013 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/12/2020
Verified Review

Reliable

Is not my car is my mom's. After her experience with this one, I personally, would never buy a kia forte or recommend to any of our friends. Glad the new ones look better. 2013 were pieces of garbage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARYANN G.
2013 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Verified Review

Dependable, comfortable, and economical.

I have had my Kia for several years. It has always been reliable for me. It is low maintenance and high efficiency. Although it is smaller than my previous car, it drives comfortably and has been extremely economical to run
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JULIE D.
2013 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/27/2019
Verified Review

2013 kia forte koup

I loved my car right up until they had the recall on the brake pedal thing awhile ago. I have had nothing but trouble with my brake lights since. the service dept tells me there was nothing electric about the recall so that is not what causing my problem but guess what I just was in for yet another failed brake light this will number 4 since the replacement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mick S.
2013 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2019
Verified Review

2013 Kia Forte 5 hatchback

I have loved my car and other than brakes and tires the first 100,000 miles it has run flawlessly. I am finding out that some of the bigger repairs llke front Struts are more expensive on this car than many other cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BARBARA H.
2013 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2017
Verified Review

kia forte

i really do like my kia good a on gas and i do like the overall of it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BY
gravatar
BILL Y.
2013 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2017
Verified Review

great car!

Has retained 35mpg highway mileage throughout, requiring only basic (but properly scheduled) maintenance. Has gone over 145,000 miles and looks as if it may well double that!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JULIE D.
2013 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2017
Verified Review

2013 kia forte

if I had driven the eclipe I would not have bought the forte
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BARBARA H.
2013 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2017

love my kia forte

i would recommend a kia to everyone
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Miranda G.
2013 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/13/2016

Don't buy kias

Our 3 year old kia fortes engine seized and the company won't help at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Richard C.
2013 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2016

Reliable

This is my first Kia and it won't be my last. I love the fact that this car is very reliable, good on gas and very affordable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KEVIN M.
2013 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2015

Understated, Classy-Looking, Little Big Car

Surprisingly roomy interior, front and back. The bucket seats are just about right—you feel secure, but not trapped. The trunk is roomy as well, just right for my wife's cake business, while the fold-down rear seat backs allow plenty of room for my guitars and music gear. Ride and handling are nicely tight and quick, but not too firm for comfort. There are nice touches for this price point, like the switch which folds both side mirrors in, and the six-speed manual shift option for hilly or slippery conditions. Acceleration is a little better than OK. But you can't have it all with such a low price point and a 2.0L motor that gave us 37 mpg on our first road trip. Tech is basic, but adequate with SiriusXM radio, CD/MP3 player and USB /AUX ports that allow for music devices and/or hands free talk on your phone. Controls for radio and phone are on the steering wheel. A couple caveats: The roomy trunk and the high-backed rear seats, with even higher headrests, mean poor rear visibility. You'll have to depend more than usual on the side mirrors. The other issue is the front headrests. The anti-whiplash, tilt-forward design may be good when rear-ended, but meanwhile they can wear the hair off the back of your occipital lobe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10404 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)